$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
347 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for self-parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 347
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 14, 2008

very disappointed

This hotel need major renovations.I cannot judge all the rooms in this hotel but as for mine I was very dissapointed. I have experience better rooms in motels. The room was lacking a bigger dresser i had 0 hangers in my room so I asically had to leave all my clothes in my suitcase for a week, No mirrors in the room only a small mirror in the bathroom therE was no vents in the bathroom. Dirty carpets, very moldy room as well as hotel...it really needs to be updated. The staff was not very helpful..I called to inquire about laundromat services and the front desk they didnt even know what I was asking them so I had to go downstairs and search for the laundryrm til I found it..yet the frondesk lady said they had no laundry rm. The valet was very expensive they charged $20.00 per day to park your car and it took them 25 minutes to bring the car. The pool staff very unprofessional...when I asked for towels and imbrellas on the weekend they said they had run out so I had to wait half an hour for fresh towels. They have a closing time at the pool deck so if forget that day to return your towel they will charge you 45.00 per towel to your room even if u return it back the next day. They made very clear that it was a nonsmoking room yet my room smelled like an old ashtray. DONT EVEN BOTHER HAVING BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL IT WAS $75.OO they included a 19% tip FOR THREE PEOPLE and all we ordered was pancakes with eggs and coffee. The beach was nothing like was displayed in the pictures..too small Overall this hotel made my Miami experience a very bad one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an IHOP nearby which came in handy considering the expensive breakfast the hotel was offering. The Walgreens across the street of the hotel was the best it had a liquor store. There was also a small Chinese restaurant across the street and a pizza place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy&Me Get-Away
Miami, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Frank, Sammy and Dean would be ashamed!

Where do I begin??? Upon arrival valet parking was full after pleading with the hotel, they finally took my car only to find out they park them 2 blocks away. When you walk into the lobby it immediately smells old. The hotel is completely under staffed...there was a long wait to check-in. The room was very poorly maintained. The bathroom had spiderwebs, the paint was coming off the back of the door, the water temperature during our baths went from cool to warm to hot without touching the knob. The in-room safe was broken, the refrigerator was not cold enough for my son's milks and juices. When I opened the nightstand drawer, I found a medication from a previous guest and a dirty tissue. The phone on the nightstand was dirty and showed a different room number than the correct one. The pool was poorly maintained. Most of the pool lounges were broken and if you didn't arrive at the pool by 8:30am you could not get an umbrella. The pool towels were tathered. The shower drain to rinse off sand was clogged and had standing water. There are no pool attendants to order a soda or food. Upon chek-out I had to wait over 45 minutes to have our bags picked up only to find out there was only 1 bellman for the entire hotel on a Sunday afternoon. During our stay we found out from asking staff members that the hotel only had until August 31st to comply with several violations. It is a shame that such a landmark has gone to such waste. This hotel is in dire need of a major developer take-over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
califdad
california
Aug 12, 2013

Horrible!!!

Worse experiece ever!! Out of four elevators only two were working. we spent about an hour and a half each time waiting for an elevator to and from our room. Then they would not allow anyone to take the stairs. Paid a "resort fee" for what? Could not get any towels nor lounge chairs by pool or on beach. went to take a shower no hot water called told housekeeping and they did not do anything about it. In the mornings houskeeping was vacuming right in front of our door and banging into it while talking loudly to other guests or employees. Staff was rude and very unwilling to help in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beyond UNHAPPY
central florida
Oct 5, 2012

HORRIBLE!! ABSOUTELY HORRIBLE!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!

From the no on-site parking, having to park my van several blocks away in an open public parking lot where anyone could easily break in the van, where I need to pay for parking out of my own pocket, and walk back to the hotel, taking my chances walking on the street in on-coming traffic b/c there is construction and the sidewalks are closed, to being charge double at the bar to rude costumer service at the front desk....I HIGHLY ADVISE ANYONE NOT TO STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Local
Miami, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Never Again!

This hotel has done a poor job of renovating & is still in the process of updating certain sectors of the facility. Although the staff is very friendly, security requires all guests to wear a band which resembles a hospital braclet during the entire duration of your stay. This is because of the general public's access to key areas like the pool. The elevators are horribly slow & it might take up to four trys to actually be able to board one. The sheets, towels and general look of the rooms and floors are old and worn down. The only part of this hotel which fits their description is the lobby and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jul 31, 2007

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Note the following: Staff was not friendly. Valid parking was not available upon our arrival. Had to park 4 blocks away and be picked up by shuttle back to hotel. Was advised that shuttle will take us back in the morning to pick up vehicle are we will charged parking. Shuttle was not available and had to walk. Hotel was not up to the definition of ?resort?. Location not convenient to main Miami attractions. Beach associated with hotel was very dirty. Not picked up daily. On morning there was load construction going on ( drilling for 1 hour was constant). Only one dinning option. Pool was in need of repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norman's local restaurant down the street was OK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bonita Springs, Florida
Apr 1, 2010

don't recommend

I have been visiting Miami for 18 years. [...] Furthermore, I incurred an unexpected fee for using the pool towels and fitness center[...]. I wanted a fresh glass of wine ,but they served me wine that was "rank" both downstairs and upstairs. When I addressed this with the server upstairs, it was a"take or or leave it attitude. He said that he wasn't going to open a bottle of fresh wine. The place did not have a person in it. I suppose the guests go accross the street qand buy their own.We called the front desk to ask what channel the Miami Heat game was on so we coukld watch it in our rooms( we had seen it on their big screen in the lounge) They were clueless.The beach towels by the poolside were frayed and worn--looked years old. I use mine like that to do housecleaning.I asked for a wake-up call at 5:00 in the morning. they called at 5:16. When i got downstairs, i asked directions to go across Allegator Alley(which is pretty basic from Miami) The front desk clerk was clueless. I asked her for a map, she didn't have one. The valet had no map.The staff spoke broken English at best, so you better know some Spanish if you want tocommunicate with the staff. The only person who was fluent was the clerk who checked me in, and of course, charged me the exxtra resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln road is a nice place to shop.its around 18th street, so its best to take a taxi or drive. Its usually hard to find parking spaces, so i recommend a taxi. For really upscale shopping, there is Bal Harbour which also must be by taxi. Really there is no good shopping near this hotel unless you drive, then it is a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family with two teenagers
Zürich, Switzerland
Jan 2, 2013

Bad service and unfriendly staff

Room service is miserable, staff is very unfriendly, they do not greet you, rooms are serviced late or not at all. The do not provide new cups, do not clean the coffee machine and sometimes do not change the towels. Also at the reception, they are unfriendly, not interested and not willing to help. Although they have four elevators, most of the time only one or two are working. That produces very long waiting times for 10 and more minutes. The furniture in the rooms is minimal, old and in one room we event did not have a single cupboard. Very noisy because you can hear every single sound form the neighbor rooms and from the floor. The WiFi is sometimes working and sometimes not, generally very slow. Pools and beach are nice, the restaurant is good as well. The gym is big, but a lot of machines are out of service. We would never again book this hotel! We have been several times in Miami Beach and know that there are much better alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scandinavian
Sweden
Feb 28, 2014

last minute "resort"

Hotel was below average at best. Not like the description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TamTam 70
Miami Florida
May 27, 2014

Horrible

You have to pay 30 dollars to drive your own car to the garage , dirty and dirty sheets ... The food is horrible and way too expensive !!! Not again even if they. Rooms were 55 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top