$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
370 reviews
Very nice trip

The hotel was great , nice staff and the room was very clean. Pool area was great and to be able to... See full review

  • NidyaP
  • Mar 12, 2015
Quick getaway

Overall my stay was great ... When I first arrived the staff was nice & friendly.. The resort was... See full review

  • Lakeya F.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • NOTICE: The pool area for guests under 21 years old will be restricted from 25 to 28 March 2015 due to events taking place during the Winter Music Conference.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • The property charges a resort fee of $20 USD per night per room payable directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. Fee is inclusive of local calls, Wi-Fi access, use of fitness centre, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box.
  • Parking is available at $3 USD per hour up to $30 USD overnight.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 USD per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the actual amount incurred during the stay will be charged.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.
  • This resort is the official host hotel for the Winter Music Conference.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 370
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
May 18, 2007

The worst Hotel I Have ...

The worst Hotel I Have stayed in in the last 12 months

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
May 2, 2007

Bring your disinfecting wipes & anti bacterial soap...

At one point, my business partner and I were tempted to set up camp in the lobby of The Deauville?besides the massive amounts of sand on the floor, all in all it was quite nice?LOOKING. We get into the elevator, the doors close, all I see is a HUGE smear of what I want to assume is Ketchup staring back at me. Ok, maybe no one on the hotel?s staff has noticed?maybe they NEVER ride in the elevator? The Bellman, who, by the way, is the ONLY one worth speaking to at the hotel, unloads my baggage and leaves. As per my usual routine in a hotel, I go to the restroom to give it a once over, and what I see, this time, I am sure it ISN?T ketchup?I immediately go back out to my room and am overcome by the smell of urine. I call the front desk, explain the situation and have to go all the way back down to retrieve yet another set of keys and hear no apology. While my new room doesn?t outwardly smell, I wear flip-flops at ALL times, including in the shower. After a long day traveling, one looks forward to a nice comfortable bed?I climb into bed, and notice that the bed has been made with two top sheets. I find myself struggling to keep from touching the mattress with my feet. My business partner called the front desk to report BUGS in her bed, and went so far as to put them in a ziplock bag as proof. She was told someone would be up in 20 minutes, no one came and there was no follow-up phone call on the part of the hotel. Additionally, her bed was also made with two top sheets and at some point in the night, the sheets shifted and exposed a stain along the entire head of the bed - she wants to think it was rust. My recommendation?keep searching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 8, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

If you like very,very,very old buildings, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mefrommichgan
Business
michigan
Oct 14, 2012

Health Hazzard! Very unclean

Just attended a convention here. As soon as I walked in the door I could smell the mildew. This place was just horrible. The food is very, very, expensive and is not worth the money. Resort does not have parking. If you stay here you must stay above the 12th floor. Those rooms where clean. The lower rooms did not have hot water for a few days, they had roaches, bed bugs and some no towels for several days. Some rooms had irons but no boards. The air conditioning worked in some areas of the hotel and some areas it did not work well. This place should be demolished!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHop is pretty close and pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 5, 2007

Worst hotel I have stayed at

The hotel staff was very rude and their parking was full so I had to park 5 blocks away in 95 degree heat. I was all dressed to meet a friend and afterward It looked as if I had done a workout. They first offered me a room #419. The carpet and the room was disgusting . Their were carpet stains all over the floor. The furniture looked very old. The bed spread was very old . Then afterward I asked them for another room which they did not even wanted to accomidate me. Also I wanted to speak to the manager on several occasions which he was no where to be found. The assistant manager was going to give me a complimentary breakfast which they never did. The beach was very dirty and only a few lounge chairs available. And all extremely dirty.This hotel is not a 3 star hotel. Its more like 1.5 star. I was very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Well I had the worse experience a human been can have. firstable the first day we got there they didn't have parking available. We have to park our brand new car was 3 days old two blocks down. Was told by the supervisor valley parking staff to bring the car over tommorrow morning. When we brought the car to be valley parking still was no space for our new brand car. Hotel room was nasty no hot water, refrigerator was not working neither AC. Food was serve for dogs not for human., was nasty also. Our third day they finally found a little space for our new brand car. 20 minutes after my husband gave the key to park our brand new car was wreck by one of the valley parking staff. Either valley parking supervisor or hotel manager did not accomadate us on this circunstances. We went to miami for vacation and business and they ruin our vacation completely. So I will never refer a friend or family to stay at this hotel never ever. We had never had a bad experience on customer service like we had at this hotel(what a shame)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caribbean islander
Business
Cozumel
Feb 6, 2008

Never again

No parking in the hotel. Charge $20 for valet parking, but have to wait for 30 min. to 1 hour to get back your car. Each time you come back they have to charge you again. Charge $10 per day for service charge. For what? The answer is the services they provided. But not even have a bellboy to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chula Vista
Sep 27, 2008

Dump Site

Erie feeling of abandonment and deserted facility. The pool was unmaintained with fractured tiles and coping to cut feet and tear swimsuits. The pool attendant threatened us to return the towels in before 6pm and charged us when we took them to the room. I understand that this was a happening place in the 40's and 50's but it has not been kept up for some time. There was vomit on the carpet of the room which was apparently mopped up with a towel and failed to properly clean the carpet - yuk! On the better side the Bald Bell hop was a funny and entertaining man and the Jazz restaurant was very good, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 4, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

The hotel charge a huge amount of money to check in 2 hours earlier. The room smale la cigarre.The shampoo, soup and a underwear of the last people how stay at the room where found in the room, the sink of the hotel was stock of water during the my whole stay. and evry time we wanted to go out, we have to wait between 15 to 20 minutes to get the car.In adittion, the fight was late in the moment of the departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 13, 2007

Never Again

The Deauville was is disrepair and a complete disappointment. I checked out after my first night. I wouldn't have even spent that night, but it was 2:00 AM and I was too tired to go wandering to find another hotel. The lobby was clean, but once in the elevator the scene changed. The floor I stayed on had contruction repair mess everywhere down the hall. There were door knobs missing from rooms that were just left open/vacant. The carpets were stained and halls smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The room was not cleaned well. There were things still on the floor as if it had not been vacuumed. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting, and the fact that I didnt' figure that out until the morning was infuriating. At that point it was too late to change rooms. I tried to iron my clothes in the morning and even the iron was broken! The ceiling in the room had been repaired and there was overspray all over hte drapes. Just plain sloppy workmanship. That place should be shut down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top