$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Court
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Horrible Hotel Experience

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hallways needed to be vacuumed. The walls were being painted creating a horrible smell. The walls are very thin & the guests on my floor were extremely loud. The beds don't have blankets, just thin sheets and there were no face towels. No one at this hotel speaks English. There is a $20/night resort fee. AND a $30/night parking fee for a structure across the road from the hotel. This hotel needs major renovations. The only good thing is the fact that it's steps away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Good location

Hotel is very old and needs lots of updates. House keeping took awhile to clean rooms and the hotel only provided thin sheets no blankets for the beds. Hotel also had a weird smell and alot of the employees didnt speak english and that made our trip more frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun S.
Business
Lincolnwood
Apr 6, 2015

Never again

This place was horrible! Dirty! The room doors we're flimsy. Smelled really bad. Far from everything. Never again. A lot of creepy people in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westfield Indiana
Apr 9, 2011

The Worst Possible Service

1 They left me at parking area for 1 hour and 40 Minutes on my arrival day(they claimed they would pick me up in 10-15 minutes) and when asked why the driver said " There is a lot going on at the hotel" 2 They lost my car in Valet twice . Once when I was leaving for the airport. 3 The room was the dirtiest room I have EVER slept in 4 An employee at the front desk suggested I go to the "Sand Bar" across the street...because it was known for one night stands. 5 Absolutely the worst hotel ever . Even some of the employees admitted this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Normans was Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yusmairy
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Very bad hotel

I'm really don't have much to say, form the hotel was really bad. The lobby smell like hospital, the people working on the valet parking was very rude. There was no parking space when I got to the hotel. The pool was nice. I do not recomend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Closest cafeteria was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2007

Very Old property in need of renovation

This property years ago must to be beautiful, today is old, smells bad and it is in major need of renovation, the location is excellent and the staff is very friendly, but the property is the worst place I have ever stay in my life, is old and in major need of TLC. Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 8, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

If you like very,very,very old buildings, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 27, 2008

mediocrity on a budget

The rooms were not very nice at all . the bathrooms were shabby ; you could see the different color spackle in the cracks of the wall that were just cosmetic repairs . Rust had already started corroding the door frame in more than one place and there appeared to be black mold or something on the wall of the shower stall . Furniture was plaqued by chips and scratches to the point of looking second hand . Hotel staff was very accomodating and did their best . It seemed that many things were out of there control . Our first room , upon arriving at 2 AM saturday , was a handicapped room with a bathroom that had no shelves or counter except for a handicap portable toilet made of plastic and aluminum which also had toiletries for 1 person on it .That was our first and last night , we checked out after .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

not much except outlet malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
May 18, 2007

The worst Hotel I Have ...

The worst Hotel I Have stayed in in the last 12 months

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
queen of travel
Business
everywhere
Apr 9, 2011

dont stay here, worse place ever!

horrible. front desk wasnt pleasant. room was right by elevator. no open windows. no towels. towel minimum. pay for beach towels which are supposed to be free. food was bad chicken was raw.no parking . had to park @ meter and walk for blocks back to hotel. over weight lady @ desk was rude. hotel is huge for nothing. pretty but needs reno. huge upgrade is needed. looks like they will be soon going out of biz. dont stay here. gross mold in br. massive sea weed on beach. stick to names you know. hilt, shera, marr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top