$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 13, 2007

Never Again

The Deauville was is disrepair and a complete disappointment. I checked out after my first night. I wouldn't have even spent that night, but it was 2:00 AM and I was too tired to go wandering to find another hotel. The lobby was clean, but once in the elevator the scene changed. The floor I stayed on had contruction repair mess everywhere down the hall. There were door knobs missing from rooms that were just left open/vacant. The carpets were stained and halls smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The room was not cleaned well. There were things still on the floor as if it had not been vacuumed. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting, and the fact that I didnt' figure that out until the morning was infuriating. At that point it was too late to change rooms. I tried to iron my clothes in the morning and even the iron was broken! The ceiling in the room had been repaired and there was overspray all over hte drapes. Just plain sloppy workmanship. That place should be shut down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Not what it used to be

The check-in took way to long....many check-ins with one person behind the counter. Suprise at check-in with a 7$ per night per room additional charge. Pool area is dirty and needs to be better maintained. 3 high school proms going on that evening in hotel, and took 45 minutes to get the car out of valet, which caused me to be late to the airport for a pick-up. Yellling and screaming all night from pool area (heard on 14th floor) then they were run out of the pool area and began a 3 hour yelling fest in the hallways of the hotel. Police on security gave up and left (per the bellman the next morning). Very out of control. I have 4 charges on my credit card from the hotel that I can not get anyone to return my call about, and it's been more than a week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach and small amount of shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Valet parking

Valet parking was very very disapointing, sometimes we were waitng 1/2 to 1 hour to get the car. Room was not very comfortable. Bathroom was dirty and old. Very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Aug 4, 2008

Terrible

This place has not been updated since it open. the place is a dump. and its like 40 blocks from south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2008

It's time for some Upgrades

I was unsatisfied with my stay at the Deauville Beach Resort. I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was very satisfied with my stay there. I thought that I would experience another great stay. To my surprise the hotel looked exactly the same as it did when I was there a few years back. When we pulled up to the hotel It appeared to look run down from the outside. The doors to the entrance of the hotel were old and worn. They seemed to have been painted several times. A new shade of paint just didn?t do the job. The automatic doors did not work. You had to manually push the doors open. The furniture in the hotel lobby seemed to be the only upgrades that were done at some point. My fianc? and I were assigned to a room with two full size beds. The mattresses on the beds were hard and uncomfortable. We woke up with aches and pains. The bathroom appeared to look old and worn. Many years ago when I stayed at the Deauville I would have recommended it to everyone. Since my recent stay I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raul R
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

last option if everything else is sold out

Customer service was terrible from check in to check out, I waited in line for an hour and a half. Parking is $30 Per Day, walls are very thin I could hear the people in the other room having a conversation very clearly. Hallways are very dim and have an awkward smell. The only thing I liked about the stay was the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple good spots to eat if you want to grab and go or sit down and dine. The burger spot across from the hotel was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen A
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 25, 2014

Caused my anxiety attack

This hotel appears nice from the outside but is completely different upon entering. So much happened during the few hours I was there. I wouldn't even know where to begin. Just take my word, NEVER EVER EVER stay at this hotel. They (hotel and staff) are not worth your time, BELIEVE ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shorty official
Business
miami florida
Sep 2, 2014

never again at deauville beach resort

The pictures on this hotels website DO NOT add up to how its actually is. NEVER AGAIN! the rooms are disgusting, the beds are ripped you can clearlt see the mattresses are old. The walls are dirty smh. Just terrible. Pools dirty. Anyway save ur money this was the worst hotel ive been to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SummerFunn
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 23, 2014

Terrible

Never Again...let's start with room service or if you wanted to call down for something like towels or spoons, ive gotten hung up on a few times..the sheets were dirty..check in took at least an hour and a half, they had so many hidden fees that ii knew nothing about..they will hold 200$ from your debit card, they claim it's just in case you use their restaurant and bar even if you don't use it they put a hold on your bank card for two days..luckily ii stayed in miami for a week and ii was able to use the $$ once they took the hold off...the people in the area are very rude..ii can go.on for hours..I'll never stay here again let alone recommend it to anyone..that's a FACT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Safaa H.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Definitely disappointed trip

Bad hotel it's not wort the $$ that I pay for it. The staff are very rude ,not clean I will never. Go back again Pls don't waist ur $$$$ in deauville hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top