$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Valet parking

Valet parking was very very disapointing, sometimes we were waitng 1/2 to 1 hour to get the car. Room was not very comfortable. Bathroom was dirty and old. Very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Orleans
Aug 4, 2008

Terrible

This place has not been updated since it open. the place is a dump. and its like 40 blocks from south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 13, 2008

It's time for some Upgrades

I was unsatisfied with my stay at the Deauville Beach Resort. I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was very satisfied with my stay there. I thought that I would experience another great stay. To my surprise the hotel looked exactly the same as it did when I was there a few years back. When we pulled up to the hotel It appeared to look run down from the outside. The doors to the entrance of the hotel were old and worn. They seemed to have been painted several times. A new shade of paint just didn?t do the job. The automatic doors did not work. You had to manually push the doors open. The furniture in the hotel lobby seemed to be the only upgrades that were done at some point. My fianc? and I were assigned to a room with two full size beds. The mattresses on the beds were hard and uncomfortable. We woke up with aches and pains. The bathroom appeared to look old and worn. Many years ago when I stayed at the Deauville I would have recommended it to everyone. Since my recent stay I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raul R
Family
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

last option if everything else is sold out

Customer service was terrible from check in to check out, I waited in line for an hour and a half. Parking is $30 Per Day, walls are very thin I could hear the people in the other room having a conversation very clearly. Hallways are very dim and have an awkward smell. The only thing I liked about the stay was the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple good spots to eat if you want to grab and go or sit down and dine. The burger spot across from the hotel was great.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shorty official
Single
miami florida
Sep 2, 2014

never again at deauville beach resort

The pictures on this hotels website DO NOT add up to how its actually is. NEVER AGAIN! the rooms are disgusting, the beds are ripped you can clearlt see the mattresses are old. The walls are dirty smh. Just terrible. Pools dirty. Anyway save ur money this was the worst hotel ive been to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Safaa H.
Family
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Definitely disappointed trip

Bad hotel it's not wort the $$ that I pay for it. The staff are very rude ,not clean I will never. Go back again Pls don't waist ur $$$$ in deauville hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Couples
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Good location

Hotel is very old and needs lots of updates. House keeping took awhile to clean rooms and the hotel only provided thin sheets no blankets for the beds. Hotel also had a weird smell and alot of the employees didnt speak english and that made our trip more frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gismom
Family
Washington,DC
Jan 3, 2014

Unexpected experience

Very old structure, in particular rooms and bathrooms. Very poor rooms with all appliances old and ruined, old AC, windows old and dirty which cannot be opened. Bathrooms with no aspirator. Doors scratched and broken. No good ratio cost/quality. Definitely far below my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Latinas
Business
Kansas City-KS
Jan 20, 2014

It could be better!!

The main issue was that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room and we needed the connection for work purposes. Not even one blanket in either bed, just sheets. It felt that the front desk staff did just enough to earn a salary, no useful help to the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drewster99
Couples
new york
Jan 21, 2014

Not bad but not exactly impressed either...

The hotel seems to be rennovating so I can see why so many people have had complaints. Some rooms probably aren't done yet. We were lucky enough to have a clean, new room. The bed was huge and comfortable but there was no comforter. The view was amazing. The pool and the pool area were really dirty, and they close it at sunset which is pretty disappointing. Bird droppings EVERYWHERE. It was definitely not the cleanest hotel I've ever been in, the carpet looked like it was never vacuumed and most of the towels in the bathroom had hair in them. Thankfully there were only 2 of us and there were 4 or 5 towels in the bathroom. The $20/day charge when you check out isn't bad but it's annoying. North beach is also pretty boring, I would have much rather stayed in south beach, which is where we took the metro bus to most days. Overall, it wasn't terrible, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to south beach.

Back to menu Return to top