$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolas C
Business
Calgary
Dec 18, 2013

This Hotel was Terrible Dirty Plastic Cups want $ 21 for frige

This Hotel was Terrible Dirty Plastic Cups want to Charge $ 30 for Parking 2 blocks away and $21 . a day to use chairs and Fridge that I would not put my Dog food in it its was 18 inches Square and dirty Bath room was dirty and Paint pealing off walls When you ask for General Manager the say they don't have one as I travel all the time This is the Worst I have ever been In Would Never Stay in this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TamTam 70
Business
Miami Florida
May 27, 2014

Horrible

You have to pay 30 dollars to drive your own car to the garage , dirty and dirty sheets ... The food is horrible and way too expensive !!! Not again even if they. Rooms were 55 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twise53 tiff
Business
Ocala, Fl
Jun 3, 2014

Memorial Day weekend

My experience at this hotel was horrible!!! The parking was $30 a day plus u had to park your own car and no one spoke any English. The customer service sucked but the hotel was nice and clean. They don't tell you about the $100 a day security deposit until you get there. Speaking of which its been over a week and I have yet to receive my security deposit back. I did not like the extra hoops they put you through to stay here. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer camp
Business
Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Not worth your money!!

We had to wait 2 hours in line just to check in. The carpets in the rooms were very dirty, there was puke on the carpets for two days and nobody cleaned it. Service was very poor !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Lachinator
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 8, 2014

Awful

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Only a few nice people as far as the staff is concerned and by a few I mean 3. The only hotel that enforces the 21 or older check in age and I almost couldn't stay or get my money back. By far the WORST $200 I've ever spent. Never going back again. Wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2011

Terrible Hotel

Disgusting rooms (even after a room change), no amenities, and a terrible location. Seems like it could have been an amazing hotel decades ago, but it was not maintained when the ultra luxury hotels moved into town. Save yourself the trouble and spend the extra money for a nice hotel in a nice location such as South Beach. This place is the epitome of a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 21, 2007

Must be struggling to survive

The Deauville Hotel and Resort was a complete disappointment! The whirlpool was out of order the whole time we were there. Ice was only availablabe on two floors,which meant a trip on the elevator every time we needed ice. The carpets on certain floors were dirty,the view was obscene,(they did change our room when we complained about looking at a dirty roof that was in disrepair). The room itself was o.k. for sleeping but it didn't have enough light (only one lamp) for close work. The water at the beach had debris floating on it that could have easily been removed from the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Convenience store located right across the street and a Dunkin' Donuts about a block away. You have to drive or take a cab to the hot spots in South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 5, 2007

Worst hotel I have stayed at

The hotel staff was very rude and their parking was full so I had to park 5 blocks away in 95 degree heat. I was all dressed to meet a friend and afterward It looked as if I had done a workout. They first offered me a room #419. The carpet and the room was disgusting . Their were carpet stains all over the floor. The furniture looked very old. The bed spread was very old . Then afterward I asked them for another room which they did not even wanted to accomidate me. Also I wanted to speak to the manager on several occasions which he was no where to be found. The assistant manager was going to give me a complimentary breakfast which they never did. The beach was very dirty and only a few lounge chairs available. And all extremely dirty.This hotel is not a 3 star hotel. Its more like 1.5 star. I was very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VAIT
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 16, 2011

In desperate need of improvement

The location is good, right on Miami Beach, however Deauville Beach Resort left a lot to be desired. For one, the rooms were dingy and very drab looking. Everything smelled moldy also. My main complaint was that the hot water was not working as soon as I checked into my room. At times, it would work intermittently and only briefly. In the middle of a shower, for example, it'd suddenly turn ice cold or stop altogether. I had family staying in the same hotel at the same time and they experienced exactly the same issue. I had to call SEVERAL times to complain to management about it and it took 2 days for the maintenance guy to come inspect it (note: the staff told me he'd be there a couple of times before he actually arrived). The staff at the front desk was also rude when I called to ask for help and complain about the lack of hot water, not being able to take a hot shower, not being able to get hot water in the sink etc. They were short with me and didn't bother to offer any type of assistance (i.e. I even asked if I could try another room). They didn't act like true customer service individuals who want to ensure you have a great stay. Another issue--the hot tub outside was COLD and not fixed for a couple of days. This hotel is cheap, yes, but you definitely get what you pay for, and with regard to lack of hot water...I question whether you even get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeymoon Couple!
Business
jacksonville,fl
Dec 1, 2009

Deauville Beach Resort

nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top