$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
347 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for self-parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lagenatossio
New York, New York
Feb 20, 2014

I rarely write reviews but i need to warn people

This hotel is bad! The rooms are very, very dirty. They smell like mold. The entire hotel needs to be updated or renovated. They nickle and dime you every chance they get (an additional $20.00 per day to use in house internet or towels at the pool or chairs at the beach, and additional $10.00 per hour if you don't want to check out exactly at 11:00am, an additional $5.00 for them to store your bags if you do check-out on time but have a later flight). The service is awful. I ordered room service twice, and my order was wrong both times. They add 19% gratuity to everything, but still leave a line for you to tip even MORE. I tired to order food at the pool bar one day, but i sat there for 30 minutes without anyone taking my order (and the bar was not busy). The inside hotel bar is never open. I asked one of the hotel employees what the deal with the bar was and why it wasn't open, but there was a huge language barrier (because a lot of their employee either don't speak English at all or speak very little of it). With that being said, he told me the bar isn't open at night?? Which makes no sense. But seriously, i was there for 4 days over a long weekend and the hotel bar wasn't opened once? I think that is weird. And the weirdest thing about this hotel is that they host these large groups of young Brazilian girls. I don't know if they are dance squads or cheerleaders in town for a competition, but there are 12 year old girls everywhere with little to no super vision. Because of that, the beach and pool area is really loud. They run around the hotel looking for all of their friends running from room to room, so the hotel is very very loud. My first night some girls were knocking on my door at 12am, the second night, my phone rang at 2am, the third night they were trying to open the adjoining door between our rooms at 3am. It really was terrible. At one point when I was standing in line (yes, standing in line) to get a towel at the pool, a photo and frame probably 40 years old fell off the wall and onto the floor at my feet and no one picked it up. As for the location, it's more residential and less vacation-ish. It's 6 miles north of South Beach and the big hotels, restaurants and night life. And in Miami, 6 miles = $25.00 cab ride. Just fair warning...it's worth it to pay an extra $50.00 - $100.00 a night and stay some where nicer in a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crystal630
Miami Florida
Jul 3, 2013

Terrible!

Check in went well however when we got upstairs to our room (1039) it was hot the AC was throwing out hot air i called the front desk and engineer came up and he said to give it one hour so my husband & i went out came back 1:00 am and it was still HOT! i called again to the front desk & the same engineer came up with a new AC! Their was an iron burn on the rug the windows were dirty the bed side lamp didn't work house keeping didn't take our garbage their was black marks on our front door. All in all I will not be staying here again! I have pictures & I sent them to the news.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Lachinator
Miami, Florida
Jun 8, 2014

Awful

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Only a few nice people as far as the staff is concerned and by a few I mean 3. The only hotel that enforces the 21 or older check in age and I almost couldn't stay or get my money back. By far the WORST $200 I've ever spent. Never going back again. Wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer camp
Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Not worth your money!!

We had to wait 2 hours in line just to check in. The carpets in the rooms were very dirty, there was puke on the carpets for two days and nobody cleaned it. Service was very poor !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scandinavian
Sweden
Feb 28, 2014

last minute "resort"

Hotel was below average at best. Not like the description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
laykay
Seal Beach, CA 90740, USA
Feb 8, 2012

only like the view

Horrible parking, drove around the block. Meter parking only max two hours. Only could take a shower, no bath. The staff didn't know good English. $60 extra a day for the pool and beach. Ridiculous. But the view was breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vj007
Bellevue, WA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

very old, run down place.

Stay away from this place if you are planning to arrive anytime before. They charged me early check-in fee of $56 for checking in @ Noon. Their check-in time is 4pm. Don't go by pics, they might be ages old. In the room we stayed, the furniture was quite old. Non existent valet parking. They have hardly place for 10 cars. No one to guide you. As soon as you enter they provide you with location of nearby parking lot. Beach behind the hotel was not great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Well I had the worse experience a human been can have. firstable the first day we got there they didn't have parking available. We have to park our brand new car was 3 days old two blocks down. Was told by the supervisor valley parking staff to bring the car over tommorrow morning. When we brought the car to be valley parking still was no space for our new brand car. Hotel room was nasty no hot water, refrigerator was not working neither AC. Food was serve for dogs not for human., was nasty also. Our third day they finally found a little space for our new brand car. 20 minutes after my husband gave the key to park our brand new car was wreck by one of the valley parking staff. Either valley parking supervisor or hotel manager did not accomadate us on this circunstances. We went to miami for vacation and business and they ruin our vacation completely. So I will never refer a friend or family to stay at this hotel never ever. We had never had a bad experience on customer service like we had at this hotel(what a shame)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 8, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

If you like very,very,very old buildings, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Chicago
Mar 29, 2012

not paradise

Not happy at all! No hot water for showers, no parking had to park 5 blocks away then be shuttled, the staff was VERY UNFRIENDLY and most didn't speak english. Could not use wii fi in room or lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a bike from one of many bike racks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search