$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must pay a $20 USD ($22.60 including taxes) per day/room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, complete access to the fitness center, select fitness classes such as zumba, beach yoga and bootcamp, pool and two beach lounge chairs (based on availability), pool side umbrellas, pool towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box as well as local calls to Miami area.
  • The hotel charges $30 USD/day for self-parking, with the option of hourly parking at $3 USD/hour during week days and $5 USD/hour on weekends.  There is also VIP valet parking on-site at $55 USD/night (based on availability). All parking is with unlimited in and out privileges.  A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CookieB
Business
Bartlett, IL
Jan 2, 2013

VERY BAD SERVICE

I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was rude and short. I woke up around 1:00 am, when I turned on the lights in the bathroom there was a bunch of red bugs crawling on the sink. I called the service desk and they told me to gather my stuff and come do and they would give me another room. I would think they would have sent some one up to help but they did not. So I went down and they gave me another room which they call the executive suite, I guess they thought that would make things better. Well to my surprise, the room looked exactly like the room I already had including the red bugs. I called again and they finally meet me and saw the bugs. They did not seem surprised at all. They took me to a 3rd room and finally the room was ok but by then I could not go to sleep. The next morning while waiting for the shuttle other guests has similar issue and some had not lights. I spoke with the manager and he offered me 50% off my next stay. LOL LOL I asked him was he joking??? I would be crazy to come back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family with two teenagers
Business
Zürich, Switzerland
Jan 2, 2013

Bad service and unfriendly staff

Room service is miserable, staff is very unfriendly, they do not greet you, rooms are serviced late or not at all. The do not provide new cups, do not clean the coffee machine and sometimes do not change the towels. Also at the reception, they are unfriendly, not interested and not willing to help. Although they have four elevators, most of the time only one or two are working. That produces very long waiting times for 10 and more minutes. The furniture in the rooms is minimal, old and in one room we event did not have a single cupboard. Very noisy because you can hear every single sound form the neighbor rooms and from the floor. The WiFi is sometimes working and sometimes not, generally very slow. Pools and beach are nice, the restaurant is good as well. The gym is big, but a lot of machines are out of service. We would never again book this hotel! We have been several times in Miami Beach and know that there are much better alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aajay
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2013

BEWARE!!!

The pictures I saw of this hotel must have been photo-shopped. This place is disgusting. Stains on the carpets in the halls and the rooms. Our curtains had holes in them and was very annoying in the morning. Our beds squeaked and overall were terrible. I was very excited for this trip, and the hotel was the biggest downfall. The staff did not understand any English and it was very hard to address anything to their attention. The greatest part was that the hotel was beachfront. However, the tiki bar didn't even open till 11am. One morning we heard construction on top of our room and there was a rope hanging outside our window while it was open. I made a complaint and they tried to tell me that it never happened. This place was a huge disappointment. And orb. states a 3 star hotel. I will never book another trip with Orb. or at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a bus, it's way cheaper than taxi/cab service! And always check your receipt for how much they actually charged you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ficogut
Business
mexico
Apr 3, 2013

Stay as far as possible

In the pictures it looked as a nice hotel and the location is not bad. When you see the lobby it feels nice. Everything starts going wrong when you have to pay $30 a day for parking and you have to park it your self in a building in the next block across the street. The room carpet was dirty in a nasty way, you couldn't possibly touch it without shoes, the walls where all scratched and dirty felt they haven't been painted in years, the bedroom door doesn't even get all the way to the floor , bathroom ventilation system didn't work, the bed couch had a hole in the middle my back still hurt. In the morning a poor guy that was cleaning the hotel roofs fall dawn and died so the complete hotel was closed with everyone inside as a crime scene but never the less they still charge us $20 for the pool and beach chairs we didn't use. My advice stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JOES STONE CRAB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tommygun Mariachi
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 15, 2013

THE CONS FAR OUTWEIGH THE PROS TO THIS HOTEL

Our experience (Wife and I) was overly negative, because we didn't feel at all that the price that we paid that the value was there at all. After everything was said and done we paid a hefty $150.00 per night. For the price at least a continental breakfast or even a full-sized breakfast should be included and also all amenities (e.g. pool, beach access, towels. etc.# This is simply not the case. For the sake of simplicity I will break it down in PROS AND CONS. They are as following: PROS: The staff was extremely friendly. I have no complaints whatsoever about their friendliness, they were able to answer most of my questions as well as they could. I also don't have an issue with location as well, however, this hotel is located in Miami Beach, there is not a lot going on, South Beach or Miami Downtown, is where everything was going on, so you had to take the public transportation down to those areas, which was around 30-45 minutes one-way. The view was gorgeous and is a prime location. You were only seconds away from the beach and views. CONS: This hotel for one is way overly priced for the service, quality and amenities that you receive in return. The rooms were not filthy, but they did need some better cleaning. My wife and I found several areas around the room that were absolutely filthy and looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. Also, they charge you a fee for everything that you use, a prime example, per day, they attach a $20 fee for the use of their amenities #e.g. pool and beach access, towels, lounge chairs, etc.) This is the most ridiculous thing that I have ever heard of, but seeing that the Airlines have started charging to check in your luggage, this company has jumped on board with the scam. Also, the hotel offers no perks. For instance, most hotels, and especially for a price like this, give at least a "Continental Breakfast" as part of the stay. No! This hotel charges you $15 dollars for the Cont. Breakfast and $20 for the buffet breakfast per person. How crazy is this?? This company is definitely putting profits before its clients. Also, even though the employees were nice, they were not empowered to do anything to rectify the situation. I voiced my negative opinion and all the girl at the desk said was "Sorry". This company is hopefully going to lose a lot of business and had better give its employees more power to make decisions that would help the situation. Therefore I warn you and highly encourage you to heed my words, DO NOT STAY HERE!!. Put your money to better use and value. I wouldn't mind the terrible service and value of this hotel if I was being charged $45 a night, but otherwise, absolutely NOT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crystal630
Business
Miami Florida
Jul 3, 2013

Terrible!

Check in went well however when we got upstairs to our room (1039) it was hot the AC was throwing out hot air i called the front desk and engineer came up and he said to give it one hour so my husband & i went out came back 1:00 am and it was still HOT! i called again to the front desk & the same engineer came up with a new AC! Their was an iron burn on the rug the windows were dirty the bed side lamp didn't work house keeping didn't take our garbage their was black marks on our front door. All in all I will not be staying here again! I have pictures & I sent them to the news.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nylisy02
Business
New York
Jul 8, 2013

not good

Staff is very rude and they don't help u with ur luggage. The hotel is cheap, they wanted ro charge me for ice at bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
califdad
Business
california
Aug 12, 2013

Horrible!!!

Worse experiece ever!! Out of four elevators only two were working. we spent about an hour and a half each time waiting for an elevator to and from our room. Then they would not allow anyone to take the stairs. Paid a "resort fee" for what? Could not get any towels nor lounge chairs by pool or on beach. went to take a shower no hot water called told housekeeping and they did not do anything about it. In the mornings houskeeping was vacuming right in front of our door and banging into it while talking loudly to other guests or employees. Staff was rude and very unwilling to help in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacation5
Business
Palestine, illionos
Sep 19, 2013

5th anniversery

Employees were rude. The valet was not helpful at all with any information and didn't explain anything. Drinks were overpriced and we couldn't even get our chairs for the beach but we still had to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steph23
Business
New York, New York
Oct 4, 2013

RACIST HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I want to first off by saying that the Hotel itself is BEAUTIFUL! However the Staff was just horrible they were rude. You have to pay for parking which isn't really close to the hotel!! They also charge for everything i.e towels, lounge chairs, parking PER DAY might I add!!!! The walls are thin so if you and your siginificant other are being loud guest will complain and they will send security to knock on your door. I am convinced that the staff also sterotyped My boyfriend and I because we went out to the pool at night and security was just following us everywhere we we went. During check out time the staff was doing a promotion about writing a review and being that I am half spanish and them not realizing it said to eachother in spanish don't waste your time telling them about the promotion because "Those people" can't afford to come back again. Then they thought my card would decline funny thing is I make 5x's more than them but they just judged by ethincity. Keep in mind we don't look uran we were just a bi racial couple. that alone is why I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS HOTEL AGAIN!~ It was my first time in Miami and i was not impressed!! I spent way to much for poor service. Customer service is huge for me so I hope they lose business the way they treated my boyfriend and me. OH AND MY FRIEND WHO IS PREGNANT STOPPED BY TO SAY HELLO AND SHE WENT TO SIT ON THE CHAIR AND STAFF YELLED AT HER BECAUSE SHE WANS'T SITTING IN THE RIGHT AREA BUT SHE WAS PREGA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top