$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

not english friendly

Was very unhappy with my stay at the Deauville resort. 90% of staff didn't speak english. Staff very unfriendly and unhelpfull. No parking had to park 5 blocks away and be shuttled back and fourth. Not worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay closer to south beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

never again

THE STAFF WAS UNFRIENDLY NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWERS HAD TO PARK 5 BLOCKS AWAY AND PAY FOR PARKING. 90% OF STAFF DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT BIKES FROM BIKE RACKS ALONG THE BEACH

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012

It's no PARADISE

NO PARKING NO HOT WATER FOR MY SHOWERS THE STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY 90%OF THE STAFF DID NOT SPEAK ENGLISH NOT WORTH THE PRICE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN MY FIRST TRIP TO MIAMI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT A BIKE FROM THE MANY BIKE RACKS ALONG THE BEACH

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MATTHEW J G
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2012

not paradise

Not happy at all! No hot water for showers, no parking had to park 5 blocks away then be shuttled, the staff was VERY UNFRIENDLY and most didn't speak english. Could not use wii fi in room or lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a bike from one of many bike racks

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vj007
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

very old, run down place.

Stay away from this place if you are planning to arrive anytime before. They charged me early check-in fee of $56 for checking in @ Noon. Their check-in time is 4pm. Don't go by pics, they might be ages old. In the room we stayed, the furniture was quite old. Non existent valet parking. They have hardly place for 10 cars. No one to guide you. As soon as you enter they provide you with location of nearby parking lot. Beach behind the hotel was not great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Sep 24, 2012

Bad customer service

No parking available on-site. Room carpet were dirty and torn. The outside bar tenders were rude & neglected one side of the bar. I had to yell to get a drink. I am not happy with the hotel & would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beyond UNHAPPY
Business
central florida
Oct 5, 2012

HORRIBLE!! ABSOUTELY HORRIBLE!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!

From the no on-site parking, having to park my van several blocks away in an open public parking lot where anyone could easily break in the van, where I need to pay for parking out of my own pocket, and walk back to the hotel, taking my chances walking on the street in on-coming traffic b/c there is construction and the sidewalks are closed, to being charge double at the bar to rude costumer service at the front desk....I HIGHLY ADVISE ANYONE NOT TO STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mefrommichgan
Business
michigan
Oct 14, 2012

Health Hazzard! Very unclean

Just attended a convention here. As soon as I walked in the door I could smell the mildew. This place was just horrible. The food is very, very, expensive and is not worth the money. Resort does not have parking. If you stay here you must stay above the 12th floor. Those rooms where clean. The lower rooms did not have hot water for a few days, they had roaches, bed bugs and some no towels for several days. Some rooms had irons but no boards. The air conditioning worked in some areas of the hotel and some areas it did not work well. This place should be demolished!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHop is pretty close and pretty good.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cocoloco5
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 23, 2012

Terrible Hotel!!!

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever been to. The guy at the front desk didn't have a clue as to what he was doing. The rooms was old beat up and disgusting. The light in the bathroom didn't work and the toilet kept running all day all night. The partial Ocean view was horrible, if you look directly beneath the window it was junky and parked rv's. My boyfriend was constantly charged many hidden fees which wasn't brought to our attention in the beginning. All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, your better off staying at a Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CookieB
Business
Bartlett, IL
Jan 2, 2013

VERY BAD SERVICE

I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was rude and short. I woke up around 1:00 am, when I turned on the lights in the bathroom there was a bunch of red bugs crawling on the sink. I called the service desk and they told me to gather my stuff and come do and they would give me another room. I would think they would have sent some one up to help but they did not. So I went down and they gave me another room which they call the executive suite, I guess they thought that would make things better. Well to my surprise, the room looked exactly like the room I already had including the red bugs. I called again and they finally meet me and saw the bugs. They did not seem surprised at all. They took me to a 3rd room and finally the room was ok but by then I could not go to sleep. The next morning while waiting for the shuttle other guests has similar issue and some had not lights. I spoke with the manager and he offered me 50% off my next stay. LOL LOL I asked him was he joking??? I would be crazy to come back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top