$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shameka1128
Friends
Ny
May 31, 2014

Think twice!

Waited in line for a Hour just to check in!! Hotel charge me $100 per night because it was a holiday weekend which was not in the hotel policy. So far away from South beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynnn
Family
La, CA
May 27, 2014

21st Bda

There were things that poked in the bed. TV worked strangely, perhaps it was their cable service or connection because some channels worked somewhat with the sound being distorted. I reported to the reservation admin. Asst. but was told i would be given a discount on my next visit which we had no plans on returning and when we thought perhaps we would come back after the cruise to accept this discount, the rates were higher than when I booked. Sadly, nothing was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lili11
Friends
Montreal Canada
May 26, 2014

bad service, no ambiance, old

I was there for an event and must say service was not good. Reception is very slow. Line ups for check in. Staff not too friendly. Bar often closed in the lobby. Lack of pool chairs. A lot of extra fees. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dela02
Single
Redondo Beach
Jun 6, 2014

Hotel has changed since 1940s

The hotel is old and looks like a hotel from Las Vegas in the early 1930s. That being said the hotel was cheap and on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reshima
Family
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Decent place for Cheap

It looks like this hotel used to be really great back in its day. But now they seem to have let things slip a little and details are very well overlooked. The paint job in our newly renovated room was very sloppy and there was a hole in the bathroom. The lobby and restaurant were very nice but of course a little expensive. The pool area and beach were pretty nice, still not very well kept, but a nie place to sit and relax. It was not overly crowded which was nice too. One thing we really hated was when we arrived at 1:00pm they wouldn't not let us check in. Also, when you do go to check-in at 3pm, EVERYONE is checking in at the same time so be prepared to wait in line for over an hour. So, a decent place to stay, but I would just be a little careful they don't overcharge you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Strongsville, Ohio
Sep 30, 2010

May not return

For this being a 1st trip to Miami, I was not impressed. Felt very dated & not kept up. The cleaning was not a cleaning. Had to ask for towels & blankets because there were none inthe room. Water peasure was NONE . . .I mean none and the shower had no hot water the sink had no cold water. Returned to room at 8pm to find air turned "OFF" by house keeping. Miami in September....90 ya need your air on. Value . . well no a motel would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay Side Market was the best place to visit

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nj
Sep 27, 2009

Not so kool aid

Well to start off it wasn't too bad but I've had better. We were told we would have an ocean view and we did except it was about a mile away down the beach. Next I was told a king bed and ended up getting two doubles which I could deal with because it wasn't that uncomfortable. It was also advertised near south beach that is over 15min away. Also we had to get 4 sets of keys because they kept not working. On a good note the poolside bar was awsome and the pool was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FLEA RELIEF
Family
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Apr 23, 2009

THIS HOTEL HAS FLEAS

I CHECKED IN AND ABOUT 20 MIN LATER I WAS CHECKING OUT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY
Feb 22, 2011

Old resort. Great location

This hotel is very old. I am sure it was a very nice hotel 40 years ago, but it is aging pretty bad. Overall it is clean, and the pool area is nice. it is lacking a decent restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

George's Italian Restaurant

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2007

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

You can tell this was a very nice hotel back in the day, foyer, pool, location etc...however they need to update the rooms and have the front desk be a little bit more prompt on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top