$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
362 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • The property charges a resort fee of $20 USD per night per room payable directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. Fee is inclusive of local calls, Wi-Fi access, use of fitness centre, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box.
  • Parking is available at $3 USD per hour up to $30 USD overnight.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 USD per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the actual amount incurred during the stay will be charged.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newlywd
Business
Sarasota
Aug 30, 2012

Upgraded Motel 6?!

Hotel has valet parking; however, the lot may be full, so be prepared to park your vehicle at a paid public parking 15 minute walk from the hotel. Good thing is that hotel offers a ride to and from the public parking. Staff is nice and friendly. Accommodations are basic, bathroom and the room looked worn out (ex. stained, scratched bathtub), AC unit would keep you awake for some time before you fall asleep (unless you are too exhausted or inebriated to even care for its noise level) Colors were drab in the room; yet, the hotel lobby is much nicer but creates a wrong impression of what rooms may be like to newly arrived guests. Overall, I would readily shave off 50% (if not more) off what we paid for the room. It is the "location, location, location" adage that justifies room values. Be aware that hotel will also add $16.95 as a service charge. Miami Beach is fun, lots of inexpensive places to eat, is a mecca for high energy, club goers. Overall, it makes an excellent short getaway (at least for us). However, I would keep away from this hotel/resort (Note to future brides and grooms: let it not be your honeymoon destination!!!), find another place to stay, even if it is not right by Atlantic. Good luck and be a smart traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Underwhelmed traveller
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 22, 2012

Pass

Old hotel understaffed. Valet was full had to park blocks away from hotel. In one word.,,, dreary. Redeeming points clean rooms And lovely beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Almalaq
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 1, 2013

My vecation in this hotel wasn't good

The hotel was very normal. There wasn't something special in it. It wasn't worth the price that they took from me. It is very close to the beach but it is very far away from everything else. The room wasn't that clean. Also, there wasn't parking for your car. You have to pay for it. It cost me $30 per day. I prefer that I take a hotel not very close to the beach but rooms will be clean with free parking and with good price. I spent 2 days only in this hotel and I moved to another one although my reservation was for 6 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trustpep
Business
Miami
Feb 18, 2013

Boat Show Nightmare

Staff was not very friendly or willing to help out. The rooms were old and musty, carpet was dirty and beds were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loudjena
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 28, 2013

Not meet my expectation

The picture showed online is completely different from my expection the hotel s not clean tne comfort was average nd service was kind of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KikiRock
Business
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2013

Needs that special something

The staff was nice/helpful The lobby was beautiful, but it seems as if all the money went into the lobby and not the rooms. The water was terrible in the shower, you had a choice of super hot or cold, nothing in between. I'd recommend this hotel for young people, who don't really mind what their room is like, because the location of the hotel is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bell Harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tdubya
Business
Richmond, VA
May 2, 2013

Great location, needs a makeover

The lobby is misleading because it's so beautiful. The bathroom sink appeared to have a modern twist but the rest of the room needed a makeover. The bed was comfortable and the location was amazing; right on the beach. The only issue was the location in regards to South Beach which is the reason for my trip. It's about a 15 dollar cab ride each way. Other than that, it was just a place to lay my head and not a place to hang and chill out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go to Nikkie Beach on Sunday for brunch and Liv at the Fountainbleu Hotel Sunday night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevinist
Business
New Jersey
May 9, 2013

So so with bad service

Hotel has a nice location and nice beach. Bathroom needs improvement and looks very old. Room was clean. Parking sucks. $30 a day and you have to go and park it. I tried to call the front desk and it took 5 minutes to answer. I probably wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kris Marie
Business
Miami beach, Florida
May 28, 2013

Horrible experience

Watch out for hidden fees! We were told upfront that there was an $80 resort fee but never that there was going to be a hold on my credit card for $200. Their excuse is they need to make sure you have the money. Everyone at the front desk has an attitude and very unhelpful. Bought drinks at the pool to pay one price and sign paper to find out they charged me $20 more for something I didn't buy or sign. Housekeeping is ridiculous. They restock NOTHING! Calling and aomg for toilet paper is crazy! The view was amazing but I can honestly say I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
liselisemokmok
Business
miami
Oct 10, 2013

not that great

They were rude at check in...There were things in the room that were broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top