$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • The property charges a resort fee of $20 USD per night per room payable directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. Fee is inclusive of local calls, Wi-Fi access, use of fitness centre, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box.
  • Parking is available at $3 USD per hour up to $30 USD overnight.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 USD per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the actual amount incurred during the stay will be charged.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
May 18, 2007

The worst Hotel I Have ...

The worst Hotel I Have stayed in in the last 12 months

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 27, 2008

mediocrity on a budget

The rooms were not very nice at all . the bathrooms were shabby ; you could see the different color spackle in the cracks of the wall that were just cosmetic repairs . Rust had already started corroding the door frame in more than one place and there appeared to be black mold or something on the wall of the shower stall . Furniture was plaqued by chips and scratches to the point of looking second hand . Hotel staff was very accomodating and did their best . It seemed that many things were out of there control . Our first room , upon arriving at 2 AM saturday , was a handicapped room with a bathroom that had no shelves or counter except for a handicap portable toilet made of plastic and aluminum which also had toiletries for 1 person on it .That was our first and last night , we checked out after .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

not much except outlet malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 24, 2007

Very Old property in need of renovation

This property years ago must to be beautiful, today is old, smells bad and it is in major need of renovation, the location is excellent and the staff is very friendly, but the property is the worst place I have ever stay in my life, is old and in major need of TLC. Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yusmairy
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Very bad hotel

I'm really don't have much to say, form the hotel was really bad. The lobby smell like hospital, the people working on the valet parking was very rude. There was no parking space when I got to the hotel. The pool was nice. I do not recomend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Closest cafeteria was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ivone
Business
USA
May 7, 2007

A very scary momment of my life time

When I arive there was only one person at front desk we wait for at liest 20 mn and after the first night staing I had skin rashes all over my face arms, hands and shoulders blade area and I first tought it was moskito bites but them on monday it got worst and I left the Hotel because I had 10:49 flight to cautch and I arive to Boston that night at after 5pm My Dr. office was closed but the next day I went to see my Dr. and I was told that it was a bed bug that bit all over my upper extremedy and I'am looking forward to receive my money bach Icalled the Hotel that same day after seen my Dr. and someone was supposed getting back to me and no one did yet Iam still waiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant inside was good ideal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
May 2, 2007

Bring your disinfecting wipes & anti bacterial soap...

At one point, my business partner and I were tempted to set up camp in the lobby of The Deauville?besides the massive amounts of sand on the floor, all in all it was quite nice?LOOKING. We get into the elevator, the doors close, all I see is a HUGE smear of what I want to assume is Ketchup staring back at me. Ok, maybe no one on the hotel?s staff has noticed?maybe they NEVER ride in the elevator? The Bellman, who, by the way, is the ONLY one worth speaking to at the hotel, unloads my baggage and leaves. As per my usual routine in a hotel, I go to the restroom to give it a once over, and what I see, this time, I am sure it ISN?T ketchup?I immediately go back out to my room and am overcome by the smell of urine. I call the front desk, explain the situation and have to go all the way back down to retrieve yet another set of keys and hear no apology. While my new room doesn?t outwardly smell, I wear flip-flops at ALL times, including in the shower. After a long day traveling, one looks forward to a nice comfortable bed?I climb into bed, and notice that the bed has been made with two top sheets. I find myself struggling to keep from touching the mattress with my feet. My business partner called the front desk to report BUGS in her bed, and went so far as to put them in a ziplock bag as proof. She was told someone would be up in 20 minutes, no one came and there was no follow-up phone call on the part of the hotel. Additionally, her bed was also made with two top sheets and at some point in the night, the sheets shifted and exposed a stain along the entire head of the bed - she wants to think it was rust. My recommendation?keep searching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 8, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

If you like very,very,very old buildings, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
queen of travel
Business
everywhere
Apr 9, 2011

dont stay here, worse place ever!

horrible. front desk wasnt pleasant. room was right by elevator. no open windows. no towels. towel minimum. pay for beach towels which are supposed to be free. food was bad chicken was raw.no parking . had to park @ meter and walk for blocks back to hotel. over weight lady @ desk was rude. hotel is huge for nothing. pretty but needs reno. huge upgrade is needed. looks like they will be soon going out of biz. dont stay here. gross mold in br. massive sea weed on beach. stick to names you know. hilt, shera, marr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westfield Indiana
Apr 9, 2011

The Worst Possible Service

1 They left me at parking area for 1 hour and 40 Minutes on my arrival day(they claimed they would pick me up in 10-15 minutes) and when asked why the driver said " There is a lot going on at the hotel" 2 They lost my car in Valet twice . Once when I was leaving for the airport. 3 The room was the dirtiest room I have EVER slept in 4 An employee at the front desk suggested I go to the "Sand Bar" across the street...because it was known for one night stands. 5 Absolutely the worst hotel ever . Even some of the employees admitted this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Normans was Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nightmare

parking was a nightmare it took us an hour and three times around the block to convince the valet to let us park our car at the hotel. They were giving the spaces to NON guests. At check in they gave us the wrong room. They had no idea we were in the room we were in, their "system" showed us on the 15th when we were really on the 9th. So instead of our suite we got a small, out of date room with no balcony and the bathroom door did not lock and the room had chipping paint and smelled of mold. I have never stayed there before so I did not know I was in the wrong room until check out. All this and I was not given a rate difference refund upon check out. So dissappointed. I will not be renting or recommending this hotel. They would not bring us room service. They told us to come down stairs to pick it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top