$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
338 reviews
Great family trip

Great hotel for my mother surprised 50th birthday. she really loved how clean and friendly the... See full review

  • Sonia G.
  • Aug 16, 2015
awesome family vacation

The hotel was beautiful Comfortable and in the great location the staff was always courteous and... See full review

  • mario f.
  • Aug 5, 2015

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Property features

Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Nearby attractions

 

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

 

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

 

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Policies
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • The property charges a resort fee of $20 USD per night per room payable directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. Fee is inclusive of local calls, Wi-Fi access, use of fitness centre, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box.
  • Parking is available at $3 USD per hour up to $30 USD overnight.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 USD per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the actual amount incurred during the stay will be charged.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.
  • This resort is the official host hotel for the Winter Music Conference.
  • The fee for packages is $7.50 USD for ALL packages. After one (1) week, the property adds $1 USD per day to store the package. After 14 days, the package will be returned. The package can be held for at most 14 days in which the guest will pay $14.50 USD. If the package is over 40 lbs, the property will charge $40 USD for handling.

 

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★
$103
3.3 / 5 260 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 253 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$113
3.4 / 5 174 reviews
★★
$854
2.6 / 5 94 reviews
★★★
$68
4.1 / 5 66 reviews
★★★
$93
2.9 / 5 61 reviews

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super 'Tiger
Friends
Clemson, SC
Jan 6, 2014

First Class! All the way.

To be honest, I was a little skeptical before we left after reading all the negative reviews about this hotel. But it was completely the opposite. The room I would rate as a 4 Star. Beautiful room, Beautiful view complete with an in-room fridge. Since we specifically went down to go to attend a football game and we told them this at arrival and would not be using the pool, beach, fitness center, etc. I thought it was a little unfair that we were charged the $20 per day resort fee. He thought when we booked that this fee was normally waived, but after he looked at my profile, it was not. Which is OK. I did notice a $60 charge on my package, but thought this was just for incidentals. Service a little slow in the restaurant, but food was excellent. Noticed it was understaffed. Would recommend this Hotel. Staff was very friendly. I have found in my travel experiences, if you don't go in griping about everything, they will almost always treat you nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky beck
Friends
Miami Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Great vacation spot

Everybody was friendly very clean and neat. Room services were wet fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami, FL
Apr 14, 2010

Best Weekend EVER!!!!!!!!!!

When we first arrived to the hotel I was a bit upset to learn the parking garage was under construction after I had stressed I was arriving in 2 cars and the representative assured me it was not a problem. Then during check-in I was told the room did NOT have a balcony as I originally requested, the manager of the hotel saw my obvious disappointment and made sure all my needs were met upon request for the remainder of the weekend. I felt like a rockstar with first class treatment, I am soo happy with the staff and hotel that it has become one of my regular destinations for the weekends to come!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will More Bucks
Friends
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 24, 2014

Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or out good greeting. I just loved that hotel. Coming back in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens across the street

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will More Bucks
Friends
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Friends getaway

I loved the hotel the view from the window. It was by stores that was convent. No bad service it was all great for my first vacation with my friends. I will be back at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcy s.
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome trip

This trip was beyond amazing and the hotel experience was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
essa
Friends
indianapolis, IN
Jul 9, 2014

great place

It is on the beach and there are a lot of restaurants nearby the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonya.D
Friends
South beach, Fl
Oct 13, 2014

Location

The location was great... Hotel is clean ....,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmy Rod
Friends
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Amazing Miami Vacation!!!!

Amazing stay at Miami I love south beach and it was just the perfect hotel free über rides mostly every night to and from the deauville to south beach and back! Definitely recommend! Do not listen to dirty rude reviews... This place was wonderful! Oceanfront balcony was to die for! If you're looking for a great value in Miami beach this is where it's at!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benyakin2
Friends
israel
Nov 11, 2011

amazing location!

the location very good! a lot of nightlife place! amazing beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

amazing nightclubs!!!

Back to menu Return to top