$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
428 reviews
Amazing Miami Vacation!!!!

Amazing stay at Miami I love south beach and it was just the perfect hotel free über rides mostly... See full review

  • Kimmy Rod
  • Jun 10, 2015
My sisters 21 birthday vacation

The hotel was amazing , the staff is super nice , the pool and beach are awesome , the location of... See full review

  • Debora
  • Jun 9, 2015

Explore all that "The Magic City" has to offer by staying right on the sand at the Deauville Beach Resort Miami Beach. This historic landmark was home to The Beatles' dress rehearsal for The Ed Sullivan Show, and it was once a favorite of Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin and Tony Bennett. Still glamorous in the modern era, travelers can enjoy over 700 feet of beach available only to hotel guests. Enjoy some "me time" at the Beach Body Spa with waxing, nail services and facial cleanses, or work your body at the Beach Body Gym, which is equipped with a sauna and steam room.

Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Property features

Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.

Highlights

Close to nearby Miami International Airport (MIA), the Deauville offers Traveler Solution, part of Miami Limos Car Services, to help visitors get around Miami Beach in luxury. Cafe de la Mer is located within the hotel for an exquisite meal. You can also grab a drink by the pool at the Tiki Bar. Music lovers may enjoy their cocktails in the in-house jazz club. Those venturing outside of the exclusive resort can tour South Beach, explore Ocean Drive or bird-watch at South Pointe Park. Other points of interest include Miami nightlife, with clubs such as the Mansion Nightclub and LIV, or the Miami Beach Botanical Garden, which is open to the public.

Nearby attractions

 

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

 

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

 

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Policies

The fee for packages is $7.50 USD for ALL packages. After one (1) week, the property adds $1 USD per day to store the package. After 14 days, the package will be returned. The package can be held for at most 14 days in which the guest will pay $14.50 USD. If the package is over 40 lbs, the property will charge $40 USD for handling.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 428
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mim1
Business
Brooklyn, new york
Feb 7, 2014

Great family vacation

It was a great experience staying at this hotel. The price was right and the device was great! I would take my family there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrya
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 2, 2007

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

It was my first time and my family and my self enjoy it very much. It has a good location and almost everything was reallky close to it. In a future i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1.The restaurant we went to was 2 min. from it. 2.Walgreens was across 3.Pizza Hut was next it

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
hendersonville nc
Aug 23, 2010

fantastic family gateway

Beautiful perfect we not back but we plan the next trip for come back in october

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Business
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Family friendly hotel

I have nothing but good things to say about the Deauville Beach Reasort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1. The Cafe out side of the hotel has the best Cafe Cubano in the area. 2. Everything is neer by Pizza Hut, Walgreens, Subway, Grosery store, Donut shop, Ihop...

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 25, 2008

Great place !

i feel this hotel was perfect for my son and i . we stayed in miami 2nites and this hotel was well worth it. very nice pool close walk to ocean, many lil shops and a few rest. for food and a walgreens rite across the street!they had a great comdey and magic show that was well worth the tic price. Our room was very nice and updated. i would use this hotel again and have recommended to friends. Note- cab to port and airport $40.oo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 23, 2007

better than expected for 4 women on thier own

Read some reviews and was very worried. Our trip was GREAT. The hotel was amazxing. The staff were all very frie ndly and went out of thier way to help. The Valets were the o9nly disappointment. The wake up call and room service did not come but that's OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don Shula's retaurant is 10 blocks away. Thje i nland waterway was 1 block and the Walgreens and Dollar store were across the street

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 13, 2008

Great Bang for the Bucks

The rooms were very big and comfortable. There were two closets. The beds were very comfortable and wonderful. The hotel had a wonderful pool and was right on the beach. The view from our room was the Alantic Ocean, pool area and downtown Miami. We even had a view of all this out of our tub/shower window. I have never had a more beautiful view in any hotel. The food was very good. This was an older hotel but Miami is full of old hotels. It is very well maintained and is a bargin in Miami. I would stay there again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NidyaP
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Very nice trip

The hotel was great , nice staff and the room was very clean. Pool area was great and to be able to walk to beach was awesome. The food in the area was very expensive and they do not allow you to bring anything from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
hendersonville nc
Aug 23, 2010

fantastic family gateway

Beautiful perfect we not back but we plan the next trip for come back in october

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top