$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
501 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for valet parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (501)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 501
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super crazy
miami, fl
Oct 19, 2009

a good place

i go to the beach, i spend the hole day in the pool that was very relaxing time. it was a very good trip in a perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Dec 8, 2007

Good location and beach

The hotel's room were OK clean and beds comfortable and hotel access to beach was good. The parking was terrible and although staff very competent it took a long time to get car when going out which sometimes resulted in not feeling like going out as to not to go through the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super crazy
miami, fl
Oct 19, 2009

a good place

i go to the beach, i spend the hole day in the pool that was very relaxing time. it was a very good trip in a perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Dec 8, 2007

Good location and beach

The hotel's room were OK clean and beds comfortable and hotel access to beach was good. The parking was terrible and although staff very competent it took a long time to get car when going out which sometimes resulted in not feeling like going out as to not to go through the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CassyEliza
Boston, Ma
Jul 13, 2013

Obsessed!

This hotel was amazing. From the moment we walked through the door I was blown away. The pool area was perfect, & the beach was to die for. The prices for food however were outrageous, that we opted to eat at local restaurants in the early mornings or even leave the pool area to snack & come back. The Wlagreens across the street was extremely convient. The staff was really helpful and quick with response time. The check in time was an inconvenience. The hotel was far from a lot of activities and core of the city, but was in a safe location, with cleanliness & transportation access. Overall I would recommend as well as continue to come back to this hotel, we had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Feb 26, 2008

had a good visit

We were very satisified with the hotel and the room. Valets were very friendly check in was smooth, and everything was clean and neat, would reccomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
0044
Florida
Nov 11, 2013

Great stay

Loved it. Will stay again soon. It was rainy but still had a good experience bc of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the beach

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2007

great family friendly

ME AND MY WIFE WE HAVE A GREAT STAY IN THIS NICE HOTEL, GREAT HOTEL TO COME BACK, AND I WILL .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT MEXICAN RESTAURANT NEAR TO THE HOTEL.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 16, 2008

Family friendly

This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and a very reasonable price for the quality of the facility. It is in a good location for easy driving to South Beach, however, there is a beach at the hotel. It's like most hotels in cities...you do not have the option of parking your car which makes it inconvenient when something is left in the car that is needed plus a parking fee.......This seem minor compared to all the toll fees on the highways and fees to park at a PUBLIC beaches. These two cost are out of line compared to most other coastal states especially when the high property taxes in Florida are considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 5, 2008

Budget Friendly

My wife and I spent our 21st Anniversary there (5 Nites). Very good location on the main Drag.I didn't need a car. Accessible to 6 bus lines directly in front of the hotel (24hr service),A short bus ride to SOUTH BEACH (clubs shopping, bars). Plenty of stores ACROSS THE STREET or down the block. (supermarket, walgreens, bars, restaurants, shopping,car/scooter rentals etc). The hotel staff was very friendly. You can tell my room had water damage and the repairs were either patched or poor repairman. But it wasn't bad enough to make me complain or not want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to choose from. We ate something different every nite. located directly across the street on collins are a slew of sidewalk cafes and fast food restaurants.(from sushi, seafood, steak, to Pizza and Hamburgers.

Back to menu Return to top