$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Gund
Family
Guatemala
Apr 11, 2011

Everything good

I just stayed there to sleep, but everything was good. Very clean, beach services ok and the staff during check out very kind. The valet parking was full every day and never saw the 24hours shuttle that they offer to the nearby public parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hosteria Romana is a great place to eat. Not cheap but funny.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
Aug 7, 2009

The fabulous place to break the rutin

Very nice location, friendly staff, and my experience unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Traveler with Champagne Taste
Couples
Indianapolis
Apr 10, 2011

Retro Hotel with Great Beach

This retro hotels boasts a friendly staff and timely beach side service of frozen mojitos, fried calamari, and other Miami favorites. Fifi's fabulous seafood restaurant is in walking distance, and the saucy South Beach nightlife is only a $15 cab ride away from this old gem located on the more secluded Miami north beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Fifi's seafood restaurant that serves up succulent paella and other tasty dishes with a refined yet playful Venezuelan flare.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami
May 18, 2011

Pleased

I was really impressed with hotel. Staff were friendly and the hotel was great. Really impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virgnia
Apr 21, 2011

hotel

Good in general. The pool can be a bit cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ny
May 30, 2009

good location , good family place

i have stayed twice at this hotel,quiet place , very good location.. i consider it great for couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve O Guido
Couples
Boynton beach, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Hot Spot!!!

We enjoyed the magic show and loved Normans Tavern across the street. Had a late night jucuzzi and woke up ate breakfast at IHOP and layed out by the pool sipping on pina colada's all day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reutabega
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Unbelievable View!

We had a room with no ocean front view and upgraded to one for $30 a night more. Totally worth it. The view is amazing! The room is very nice as well, huge bed, nice flatscreen, very nice bathroom. If you go here, you must get the ocean front room. The pool and hot tub are nice as well and easy access to the beach. Can't check in untill 4 but u can leave your bags and hang out on the beach or at the pool. Overall great place and not too expensive. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We landed in Fort Lauderdale and our hotel was in Miami. The taxi from the airport cost a whopping $80. No one told us about the shuttle that can take you to and from the airport until after we were already there. We took it at the end of the trip for only $21 a person. Half the cost. Wish we knew this in the fiorst place and we could have saved $40. I highly reccomend this if you have a far hotel.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
WESTAMPTON , NEW JERSEY
Jul 6, 2009

WAS GREAT, QUALITY FAMILY TIME

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING IN THE LITTLE HAVANA, GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE AND EXCELLENT ATMOSPHERE

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Great Location! Can't beat the price!

My immediate reaction was...wow...this is a really gorgeous lobby! Very old school (the furniture is dated and definitely used but that's if you want to be really picky) but nice. I was helped right away and checked in with no problem. When I got to my room it was small, a bit humid, and smelly. Before I got crabby I opened my curtains! WHAT A VIEW! I had a view of Collins Ave, Downtown Miami, the pool, and the ocean! You couldn't beat it. I kept my curtains open the majority of my stay...even when it rained! So pretty! I went to check out the pool and beach area. It was perfect. The pool is crystal clear with plenty of chairs and the beach is nice and open for plenty of people to be there without being crowded. There is a Walgreens right across the street (where I bought room spray to take care of the smell) and several restaraunts near there including a dunkin donuts for breakfast! Overall I really enjoyed my stay. You can't beat the location and if you want to just go for a low key vacations (I went for work and am not a fan of night life IE: Miami) you hardly have to leave the hotel to get what you need. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top