$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBpepe
Business
Plano Texas
Mar 24, 2014

Exellent

We have been for three days, the location is excellent, the price also is good, the room is pretty enough, we feel very happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer Dottie
Business
Gordonville, Pa
Apr 15, 2014

Winter Getaway

We had a good experience at the hotel. Close to the beach and a wonderful pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking to Relax
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2009

Time to Relax

Quite and peacefull - what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Dec 13, 2010

So Good

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 31, 2011

Right on the beach

I just wanted a weekend getaway for myself away from the snow and cold. The hotel was pretty clean, but a bit on the older side. I loved the Walgreens right across the street. Many restaurants near by. You can take the bus $2 right into South Beach in 15 minutes. The oceanview was amazing...and you get two beach chairs/towels from your resort fee. Wireless Internet was great. Only complaint was the tub wouldn't hold water...but I prefer to shower anyway. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens next door.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benyakin2
Business
israel
Nov 11, 2011

amazing location!

the location very good! a lot of nightlife place! amazing beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

amazing nightclubs!!!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler deb
Business
Medway, MA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

worthwhile

I read part of Barbara Walters memoirs while there and found out her dad did a Latin Quarters show there in 1959 for a season. Many famous people played there including the Beatles which is why there are photos of them in the rooms and hallways. So what it lacks in modernness it makes up for in history as an older hotel. They are redoing the rooms so our room was nice, but others needed work yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out South Beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sito
Business
Maryland
Jan 31, 2012

Great Experience!

beautiful, accomidating, helpful, friendly. Clean rooms, extra towels and cleaned bathroom daily. Extra soaps and shampoos were provided. Beautiful view from our rooms, and we loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nene45
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Perfect for the purpose

This hotel was exactly perfect for my one night stay. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ludachick
Business
Atlanta
Oct 3, 2012

The best views!!!

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel two times now. The view of the beach from the 14th floor is absolutely spectacular! You really can't beat it for the price. We don't spend enough time in the room to find anything to complain about. All I know is that we really enjoy staying here for the view alone!!! And they fixed the parking issue. You can self park across the street and come and go as you please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top