$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph169
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2013

Nice Place, I would stay again.

This hotel is a little out dated. But, it is comfortable. My son left a book and a folder there. I called back to located it. Security had it. Great personal especially Mr. Liandro Diaz.. If you want to park, just go to the local streets and read the signs. There are plenty of spots. Save the $30 a day. Nice hotel you will enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in the street. Just read the signs. You will save alot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoolMe
Business
North Carolina
Apr 9, 2013

Real good place to stay

This was a really good place to stay. If you are single its even better. Poolside bar and also a really nice bar inside. If you have kids they will enjoy the pool and the white sand at the beach. Water is really clear blue. Me and my wife really enjoyed the staff. Hotel was clean and room service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to the bar fun at Mango's Tropical Cafe. The show is insane!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennilasy
Business
Miami, fl
Nov 17, 2013

Great getaway

My gf and I went for our anniversary and we had a great time. Close to the beach and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CandiceDyan
Business
Connecticut
Jan 1, 2014

Great Hotel!

Concierge was very helpful and the hotel was great, beautiful and staff was friendly! Hotel was freezing though, that's my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalique
Business
New York
Jan 9, 2014

Good value for the money

We stayed at this hotel during the first week of January. The hotel rooms are clean, even though the renovation could be better. We had a room with ocean view and it was totally worth it. Overall the experience is positive, because we got best value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marry21
Business
Chicago
Jan 8, 2014

Thanksgiving Vacation

My family decided to go for vacation to Florida, Miami Beach. It was a last minute decision so this was the only hotel for a fair price. We stayed in the hotel for 3 days for almost $2000 for 3 persons. The hotel is clean but the room smells a little bit. However, it was next to the ocean and there was also pool. The staff that works there don't speak perfect English. Also, it take them long time to serve on person. But overall the hotel was perfect and everything was close by easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are different tours that the hotel offers to find out more about Miami.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hf01
Business
New York
Jan 10, 2014

Very nice

Well before booking this hotel I read so many negative reviews, that I was very optimistic. However, I went out on a limb and said, everybody's experience is different. Well, I was not disappointed. The hotel is lovely. It's an old building, but everything was in good condition. I had a lovely big clean room, the staff was very friendly, and everything was accessible. The beach is steps away and the pool area with the bar right there was very convenient..my only problem was the manditory fees, and only because I didn't use any of the stuff that the fees were for. I took a towel one time and didn't get to use it because it rained. I think towels and beach chairs should not be extra charge. All in all, I had a lovely time, and will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Bash
Business
Montreal
Feb 10, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price

Was sceptic going there after reading some negative comments, but was happily surprised when I got there. Clean, comfortable, on the beach, close to many quick food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marula
Business
Ogden, Utah
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect location

I stayed one week with my baby at this hotel was very convenient for us. Really good location if you want to go to the beach and be in the quietest part of Miami beach. The realtion between price and quality is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a Walgreens just in front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBpepe
Business
Plano Texas
Mar 24, 2014

Exellent

We have been for three days, the location is excellent, the price also is good, the room is pretty enough, we feel very happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top