$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Family friendly hotel

I have nothing but good things to say about the Deauville Beach Reasort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1. The Cafe out side of the hotel has the best Cafe Cubano in the area. 2. Everything is neer by Pizza Hut, Walgreens, Subway, Grosery store, Donut shop, Ihop...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2008

Great Location, Helpful Staff

The Deauville Beach Resort really lives up to its name. Our room had a view of both the beach and the pool. The staff could not be nicer and more informative about places to go and taking care of our needs. My only dissatisfaction was that the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom so at times the bathroom was unnecessarily crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is right outside. Could not be better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time visitor from ny
Business
ny,ny
Mar 25, 2011

first and very good~!

very comfort , peaceful, convenient, spacious... almost unlimited clean ocean swimming made my heart run again~!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use publix supermarket-cheap, more seletion.use public bus instead of taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super crazy
Business
miami, fl
Oct 19, 2009

a good place

i go to the beach, i spend the hole day in the pool that was very relaxing time. it was a very good trip in a perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 14, 2010

Best Weekend EVER!!!!!!!!!!

When we first arrived to the hotel I was a bit upset to learn the parking garage was under construction after I had stressed I was arriving in 2 cars and the representative assured me it was not a problem. Then during check-in I was told the room did NOT have a balcony as I originally requested, the manager of the hotel saw my obvious disappointment and made sure all my needs were met upon request for the remainder of the weekend. I felt like a rockstar with first class treatment, I am soo happy with the staff and hotel that it has become one of my regular destinations for the weekends to come!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 25, 2008

Great place !

i feel this hotel was perfect for my son and i . we stayed in miami 2nites and this hotel was well worth it. very nice pool close walk to ocean, many lil shops and a few rest. for food and a walgreens rite across the street!they had a great comdey and magic show that was well worth the tic price. Our room was very nice and updated. i would use this hotel again and have recommended to friends. Note- cab to port and airport $40.oo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 23, 2007

better than expected for 4 women on thier own

Read some reviews and was very worried. Our trip was GREAT. The hotel was amazxing. The staff were all very frie ndly and went out of thier way to help. The Valets were the o9nly disappointment. The wake up call and room service did not come but that's OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don Shula's retaurant is 10 blocks away. Thje i nland waterway was 1 block and the Walgreens and Dollar store were across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 13, 2008

Great Bang for the Bucks

The rooms were very big and comfortable. There were two closets. The beds were very comfortable and wonderful. The hotel had a wonderful pool and was right on the beach. The view from our room was the Alantic Ocean, pool area and downtown Miami. We even had a view of all this out of our tub/shower window. I have never had a more beautiful view in any hotel. The food was very good. This was an older hotel but Miami is full of old hotels. It is very well maintained and is a bargin in Miami. I would stay there again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 5, 2008

Budget Friendly

My wife and I spent our 21st Anniversary there (5 Nites). Very good location on the main Drag.I didn't need a car. Accessible to 6 bus lines directly in front of the hotel (24hr service),A short bus ride to SOUTH BEACH (clubs shopping, bars). Plenty of stores ACROSS THE STREET or down the block. (supermarket, walgreens, bars, restaurants, shopping,car/scooter rentals etc). The hotel staff was very friendly. You can tell my room had water damage and the repairs were either patched or poor repairman. But it wasn't bad enough to make me complain or not want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to choose from. We ate something different every nite. located directly across the street on collins are a slew of sidewalk cafes and fast food restaurants.(from sushi, seafood, steak, to Pizza and Hamburgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 26, 2008

had a good visit

We were very satisified with the hotel and the room. Valets were very friendly check in was smooth, and everything was clean and neat, would reccomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top