$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
The Deauville Beach Resort is your ideal choice for a full service hotel. This resort has a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Frank, Sammy, and Dean are just a few of the elite who called the Deauville Beach Resort home when visiting illustrious Miami Beach. In 1964, the Beatles played their second show in the United States right here in our Napoleon Ballroom. Forty years later, Miami Beach is again one of Florida's hottest spots among travelers form all over the world. Gifted with a skyline of the Atlantic Ocean to the East. Charmed and intrigued by the thrill of Miami to the West. We are surrounded by water, nestled between the famed Art Deco District and the shops at Bal Harbour. To view our calender of events please visit:http://deauvillebeachresort.com/events/action~month/

>Resort Fee of $20.00 per night/per room payable directly to hotel. This is not included in your prepaid booking! Fee includes local calls,Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, use of the Fitness Center, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in room refridgerator and safety box.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking availble for $3.00 per hour up to $30.00 overnight A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

This is a non-smoking hotel.

At the time of check-in, hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the amount actually incurred during the stay will be charged

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 27, 2008

Great Beach Resort

The Deauville Beach resort Miami was a very comfortable hotel. The pool was very nice and well maintained. The hotel is right on the beach and it was a beautiful spot. That area of the beach was never too busy. The room was quite large and had a large desk and chair and a beautiful ocean view. There are restaurants within walking distance. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 13, 2008

Great Bang for the Bucks

The rooms were very big and comfortable. There were two closets. The beds were very comfortable and wonderful. The hotel had a wonderful pool and was right on the beach. The view from our room was the Alantic Ocean, pool area and downtown Miami. We even had a view of all this out of our tub/shower window. I have never had a more beautiful view in any hotel. The food was very good. This was an older hotel but Miami is full of old hotels. It is very well maintained and is a bargin in Miami. I would stay there again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 5, 2008

Budget Friendly

My wife and I spent our 21st Anniversary there (5 Nites). Very good location on the main Drag.I didn't need a car. Accessible to 6 bus lines directly in front of the hotel (24hr service),A short bus ride to SOUTH BEACH (clubs shopping, bars). Plenty of stores ACROSS THE STREET or down the block. (supermarket, walgreens, bars, restaurants, shopping,car/scooter rentals etc). The hotel staff was very friendly. You can tell my room had water damage and the repairs were either patched or poor repairman. But it wasn't bad enough to make me complain or not want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to choose from. We ate something different every nite. located directly across the street on collins are a slew of sidewalk cafes and fast food restaurants.(from sushi, seafood, steak, to Pizza and Hamburgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 26, 2008

had a good visit

We were very satisified with the hotel and the room. Valets were very friendly check in was smooth, and everything was clean and neat, would reccomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 16, 2008

Family friendly

This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and a very reasonable price for the quality of the facility. It is in a good location for easy driving to South Beach, however, there is a beach at the hotel. It's like most hotels in cities...you do not have the option of parking your car which makes it inconvenient when something is left in the car that is needed plus a parking fee.......This seem minor compared to all the toll fees on the highways and fees to park at a PUBLIC beaches. These two cost are out of line compared to most other coastal states especially when the high property taxes in Florida are considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 4, 2008

Good area

This was my first trip and it was wonderful even though i was just passing through.The room was recently done and was lovely. There are restaurants across the street including a 24hr walgreens and the hotel is on the bus route to the malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

My great vacaion.....

This hotel has many things to see. First at all, when we arrived from the airport we took a bus for $1.50 can you believe it and it was 45 minutes drive to our hotel and this services with bus is 24 h nonstop only for $1.50 don't take a taxi or rent a car is so expensive.The hotel where we stay it was perfect and close for all store and restaurant. I am so thank full to our hotel because the gave us VIP card for all clubs in South Beach. my recommend is GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO to Miami Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Family friendly hotel

I have nothing but good things to say about the Deauville Beach Reasort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1. The Cafe out side of the hotel has the best Cafe Cubano in the area. 2. Everything is neer by Pizza Hut, Walgreens, Subway, Grosery store, Donut shop, Ihop...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2008

Great Location, Helpful Staff

The Deauville Beach Resort really lives up to its name. Our room had a view of both the beach and the pool. The staff could not be nicer and more informative about places to go and taking care of our needs. My only dissatisfaction was that the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom so at times the bathroom was unnecessarily crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is right outside. Could not be better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time visitor from ny
Business
ny,ny
Mar 25, 2011

first and very good~!

very comfort , peaceful, convenient, spacious... almost unlimited clean ocean swimming made my heart run again~!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use publix supermarket-cheap, more seletion.use public bus instead of taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top