$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
May 5, 2008

Budget Friendly

My wife and I spent our 21st Anniversary there (5 Nites). Very good location on the main Drag.I didn't need a car. Accessible to 6 bus lines directly in front of the hotel (24hr service),A short bus ride to SOUTH BEACH (clubs shopping, bars). Plenty of stores ACROSS THE STREET or down the block. (supermarket, walgreens, bars, restaurants, shopping,car/scooter rentals etc). The hotel staff was very friendly. You can tell my room had water damage and the repairs were either patched or poor repairman. But it wasn't bad enough to make me complain or not want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty to choose from. We ate something different every nite. located directly across the street on collins are a slew of sidewalk cafes and fast food restaurants.(from sushi, seafood, steak, to Pizza and Hamburgers.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Feb 26, 2008

had a good visit

We were very satisified with the hotel and the room. Valets were very friendly check in was smooth, and everything was clean and neat, would reccomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2007

great family friendly

ME AND MY WIFE WE HAVE A GREAT STAY IN THIS NICE HOTEL, GREAT HOTEL TO COME BACK, AND I WILL .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT MEXICAN RESTAURANT NEAR TO THE HOTEL.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fredericksburg
Jul 7, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Was nice and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location into Miami Beach Center Area

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 27, 2008

Great Beach Resort

The Deauville Beach resort Miami was a very comfortable hotel. The pool was very nice and well maintained. The hotel is right on the beach and it was a beautiful spot. That area of the beach was never too busy. The room was quite large and had a large desk and chair and a beautiful ocean view. There are restaurants within walking distance. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will More Bucks
Friends
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 24, 2014

Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or out good greeting. I just loved that hotel. Coming back in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens across the street

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will More Bucks
Friends
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Friends getaway

I loved the hotel the view from the window. It was by stores that was convent. No bad service it was all great for my first vacation with my friends. I will be back at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally M
Couples
Sanford, Fl
Jul 14, 2014

Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcy s.
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome trip

This trip was beyond amazing and the hotel experience was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarett M.
Couples
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Simply beautiful, warm, & welcoming

This hotel was everything asked for on my wish list for my birthday. At check in the receptionist upgraded my room as a courtesy to an executive suite with a partial view of the city, the pool area, & the bbeach on the 15th floor and IT WAS BEAUTIFUL! The hotel was beautiful, the workers were very accommodating, the ambiance gave the appearance of an hotel beyond a two star hotel. I loved the private beach and board walk which was not over crowded. The tiki bar was also a nice attraction although the drinks were a little expensive. The area in this part of Miami Beach was quieted and mature. South Beach wasn't that far and is a lot more alive and busier. It was nice to visit and go home to a quieted atmosphere. I will most definately return and I do recommend to anyone looking for a great home away from home. I will disclose however that they will ask to hold $200 on a credit card for incidentials, $90.00 for ammeditiesl, & there is an 18 gratuity on food and drinks. Uber is a nicer form of transportation to get around than a taxi as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top