$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Father of 11 year old daughter
Business
Sweden
Mar 18, 2011

Nice location, Bad service

Old but nice location right on the beach. The backside of the coin was the lack of service, and lack of good will. Remember that there is no parking in the hotel, except in the street, or in the community parking several blocks away. The parkingstaff at the hotel, tried to drive away our car twice while unloading our bags in front of the hotel. Very annoying. He was rude and kept asking for the key for the car, even after I had explained that I will park the car myself. This gave us a bad first impression of the service of the hotel. At check inn we were told that the resortfee was already included in our package, but when checking out, they insisted that we had to pay regardless of what they had told us before. No excuse. Later we found that one of the beds in the doubleroom was broken, a big hole in the middle. Called maintance and they sent two men, and the bed was soon removed and changed. At the souvenirshop in the hotel our daughter of 12 years age, did not get the right change back after bying icecream. No excuse this time either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure mall, a nice place for shopping. Approx 20 min drive from the hotell.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
summer love
Business
san diego, ca
Jul 22, 2009

average

i love the little coffe shop next to the fitness center, also the fitness center is great but staff is very unfriendly and they dont help u if u have any question, food in the hotel is very expensive, but a lot of restaurantas are near( ihop, pizza, cuban coffe and brazilian food, salsa saloon) right in front is walgreens but is kinda expensive , but one block away is publix, wich is great, rooms are very old and matress are not confortable,carpet room is very dirty, pool is good and also beach, for families are good, if u going with your couple is not a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

if u go south beach is kinda far, you have to drive like 40 minutes or take a taxi cab.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lily soccer mom
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 6, 2011

Horrible!

Had to change room due to paint odor; very old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 20, 2008

Not Recommended

Upon arrival the amount of check-in staff was minimal delaying the check-in. Hotel needs a major clean-up and renovation. Pool area, outdoor cafe is poor, waiters had poor attitude or not the proper qualifications. Restaurant is very limited. Only positive is the location of the hotel and access to the beach. I will do my best to never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 23, 2007

An average hotel

The hotel roomm with a king bed was similar in size and features with other hotel rooms in its class. It was at the 10th floor and had a nice bay view. Hotel has a nice swiming pool, olimpic size with a bar beside with water being annoingly sprinkled from both sides of the pool. Food at the bar was of low quality the menue was very limited. I got a stomach upset from a chicken wrap one day. The swiming pool bar musik was loud, the sound system was of poor quality having a lot of static noise. Some very loud bad musik was coming from the neighbour property too. Too much noise polution. Although the hotel was not busy I got a room located at the elevator hall and the elevator noise was heard lightly in the room. Room and common areas were clean.Hotel staff was courteous and professional like. I wouldn't recommend the hotel restaurant for dinner. It is expensive and provides low quality food. The hotel charge you $20 per day additionally to the hotel rate, indiferently if you use or not the hotel swiming pool or its small fitness center. The hotel has only valet parking which charge you additionally $20 a day. There is also a high charge for using the internet at the business center. There are just few restaurants around the hotel.You have to travel 15 minutes to South beach for more. There is a supermarket and a CVS located within walking distance. I rate the hotel with 2.5 stars and not providing value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Tennis Center with a good tennis program for every level and very friendly people just few blocks north of the hotel.It has a wall for tennis practice. It is a charge of $8 per hour for non- residents. It has about 16 courts all lighted. I enjoyed playing tennis there. Area is residential and safe.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dim
Business
Baltimore, md
Jul 19, 2009

Deauville Beach Resort it's

the bathroom in room wasn't so clean, at the given time was only 2 elevators working, it took sometimes over 15 min waiting time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2011

Beware

The hotel needs some asthetic work. The paint in the building was in serious need of repair. However it did the job. Location was good just a 15 min bus ride (that stops just outside the hotel) from south beach and directly on the beach. BEWARE of hidden fees! This hotel makes you pay an early check-in fee of a taxable $50 if you check in before 4 pm AND a $15 PER DAY resort fee that is SUPPOSE to include 2 beach chair rentals, beach towels, gym access, and a security box in the room. Last time i checked these things were suppose to come standard in a hotel and when I went to rent chairs the man in charge said i did not sign up for that package even though I did. This hotel seems cheap up front however you'll pay the difference at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 12, 2011

Not worth the price

We chose this "resort" because of its location on the beach. On this end, the hotel lived up to its promise. The pool and beach access were great and we had a fantastic view from our room. It's in a decent location, there was a very convenient 24 hour Walgreen's across the street and a couple of decent restaurants, although it is a little far from all the restaurants and nightlife in South Beach. Those were the only positives. The resort looks old and run down and the rooms are badly in need of renovating. The fitness center was pretty scary-cluttered, dirty and not female friendly. The lower level had a strange art gallery, a barber shop, a sign that stated there were retail shops, although I never actually saw any, and a restaurant that appeared to not be open. The main lobby had a "jazz club" that again appeared to never be open. The staff was not at all helpful and even borderline rude. There's also a $15 per day resort fee that you're required to pay even if you don't use these "amenities", which include beach chairs, fitness center and in room safe (our's didn't even work). Be warned: you are paying for what you get here. Spend a little more for a better experience elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Not the best choice

I would not recommend this hotel if: A) Your looking to have any night life in South Beach (22.00 cab ride to any local club) B) If you want to relax at the pool in the hot tub (your bathing suite will get torn on the unfinished or cracked concrete) C) If you want food near you: No food places around you. (must take car or cab) D) If you want entertainment in the hotel, band stops at 11pm. I thought this was South Beach D) If you want to look out your hotel windows to see the nice view (windows very dirty) The people at the hotel were very friendly but the hotel was not at all impressive. I asked for a hotel that was close to South Beach nightlife. The man told me yes, 15 min away. I am thinking 15 min walk, NO cab or car ride. its 60 something blocks from anything. The local restaurant near the hotel ?Normans food was very bland. The streets were dirty, and there were bums every where. I would not recommend for a family, although quiet just not fun! Valet was ok, but when we got our cars back that we paid 20.00 a day to house they were so dirty, covered in sand the valet said they have sandstorms are we in NV? Some of the scratches from the sandstorm did not come out. Like I said before the seats in the hot tub were so ruff that your suite would get caught on the seat. I bought some cookies from the dollar paradise across the street they were so stale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet was good.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 10, 2010

Think Again!

The staff was rather rude. Check-In Attendant insisted that I did not have enough funds to cover my room. Got charged for stuff after the fact. Rooms were not as nice as depicted. No public access to beach. Price was rather reasonable, but overall service was not up to par. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top