$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Latinas
Business
Kansas City-KS
Jan 20, 2014

It could be better!!

The main issue was that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room and we needed the connection for work purposes. Not even one blanket in either bed, just sheets. It felt that the front desk staff did just enough to earn a salary, no useful help to the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drewster99
Business
new york
Jan 21, 2014

Not bad but not exactly impressed either...

The hotel seems to be rennovating so I can see why so many people have had complaints. Some rooms probably aren't done yet. We were lucky enough to have a clean, new room. The bed was huge and comfortable but there was no comforter. The view was amazing. The pool and the pool area were really dirty, and they close it at sunset which is pretty disappointing. Bird droppings EVERYWHERE. It was definitely not the cleanest hotel I've ever been in, the carpet looked like it was never vacuumed and most of the towels in the bathroom had hair in them. Thankfully there were only 2 of us and there were 4 or 5 towels in the bathroom. The $20/day charge when you check out isn't bad but it's annoying. North beach is also pretty boring, I would have much rather stayed in south beach, which is where we took the metro bus to most days. Overall, it wasn't terrible, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brief getaway
Business
Northeast
Jan 28, 2014

Good location but otherwise...

Great location but a $20 per day "resort fee" for use of pool, beach chairs and fitness center is ludicrous. These should be included with price of rooms. The hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms are dated and slightly run down. Cannot recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAPR
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Poor service

I'm sure this was agree hotel at some point. Room was spacious but smelled humid, blanket was dirty. Requested a new blanket and did not get it for over 24 hrs. Customer service was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Choycita
Business
Martinez, Ca
Feb 4, 2014

Expected More

It's musty, beds are small, room is small, no DVD player, fridge didn't work, shower was uncomfortable, too many events going on, and parking is 30 per day plus resort fee 20 per day not worth it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everglades, boat and city tour, bayside, and many restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr g uk
Business
miami
Feb 6, 2014

Cheap and is

First was oh we need 50 dollars a night moe for a smoking roon,2ND oh your room will not be ready till 6 so I pointed out it should be 4 after a lot of arguing I got my room on time.3rd had to ask 3days out of 4 for my roon to have clean towles and to be cleaned 4TH all around the pool area was dirty and again the staff were very grumpy and have to say looking at the reviews on line I am wondering why you still use this hotel and a 5 percent discount will not make me use you again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dallas I
Business
Orlando
Mar 7, 2014

Watch out for beach lounge charges!!

The hotel was a good value for location; directly on the beach, minutes away by car to Lincoln Rd, SoBe and Bal Harbor Shoppes. _ But had a very bad experience with the beach lounge personnel. They charged for an umbrella and extra lounge chair after I told her I did. not want them. I Immediately told hotel lobby personnel and they stated they could not do anything as lounge chair service was independent contractor. The hotel bill included the lounge chair/umbrella charges even tho I vehemently disputed same. The hotel should not do business with thieves and carry out their dirty work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dpcl15
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2014

Worst room I ever stayed in.

Our front door didn't close completely. The bed mattresses squeaked so loud we couldn't sleep. There was a door that connected our room to the room next door where we could those people talking all night. The bathroom was filthy. The electrical outlets didn't work. The hotel lobby, beach and pool were great, but don't let that fool you about the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Phone didn't work in room and no one would assist. Area is soooooooo over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
underwhelmed experienced traveler
Business
austin, tx
Jan 5, 2010

Deauville Beach Resort, Miami Beach, FL

We arrived the evening of New Year's Eve, having reserved and prepaid for two ocean-front rooms. Only one ocean-front room was available upon check-in. Further, the key card did not work for the room that we were provided, and we spent several hours waiting and waiting for maintenance to fix it. It was not able to be fixed, and finally at 11:45PM on New Year's Eve, we had to let maintanence let us into our room with the master key (and without a key of our own). Of course, we had to essentially check out of this room with our luggage at 7AM the next morning when we left for breakfast (because we had no key to the room). Further, there was no room service menu in our other room, nor any snacks or drinks in the minibar. We waited in line at the reception front desk three different times (8AM, 12N, and 2PM) in order to speak to a manager to have our room charge refunded for that night, but the manager was unavailable or was in a meeting each time (despite coming back at exactly the times we were told to do so). We were then told the manager would call our other room later that afternoon once available - she never did. We did get a new room with ocean view on the second night, and ultimately, we did receive 2 free breakfast buffet coupons ($18 per adult) - but for only 2 of the 5 people in our family. We did also have the $10 daily resort fee waived for the 2nd room throughout our stay. The staff was apologetic and polite, but ultimately the manager was unresponsive, and this should have been fixed quickly and easily. Overall, the stay was otherwise pleasant (after the first day) but not great. The hotel has not been significantly updated since Frank, Sammy, and Dean were there... and just has a very rundown/grimy feeling. Not really so bad actually, just not at all worth the price. We did learn that floor 16 has been updated, and is in fact much nicer than many of the other floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top