$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 19, 2011

Ok place

Relatively good location - Walgreens across the street, good food nearby, decent beach right behind the hotel. Would have been better off staying in South Beach since all the nightlife is there. Only major snag was that we were told upon check-in that the mandatory resort fee was included in our reservation [...] but when we checked out they said it wasn't covered and that we would have to pay the additional fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in South Beach instead for nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick, NJ
Oct 16, 2009

The Good and the Bad

We enjoyed the beach and the pool. The most upsetting thing was that when we pulled in we were not allowed to leave car while checking in, without leaving the car keys. You can't expect someone to leave car keys with someone you don't know. Then we found out that there was no parking unless we went 5 blocks in either direction with a 1.00 an hr charge. or Meter parking, also costing more money. We did however park in a residential area, but walking back to the hotel from there in the dark late at night was uncomfortable. For this reason, unfortunately, I wouldn't stay here again,nor would I recommend it which is a shame, because I really liked the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 26, 2008

Nice but overpriced

Inside of hotel was nice, lobby upscale. Room was comfortable. I paid $20+ extra for an Oceanview Room. We saw the ocean from a side window overlooking an empty construction site lot. I expected an ocean side room. Perhaps, I should have known better. Maybe that's what ocean view means, as opposed to Ocean side. Breakfast was not included. It was $16. Parking was $20/nt. A add'l Resort fee of $10 was automatically added for things I didn;t want or need.... pool use, ocean towels, internet access, a safe,etc. THe safe was on the floor of the closet, so to use it you had to sit/lie on the floor. SO it was overpriced for my needs. Location was good.... centrally located in town, near stores, restaurants. Staff was pleasant. But I would go to a simpler place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

great to some extent

This hotel huge, the rooms were okay, but not well maintained. Dining was a problem since they did not have alot of restaurants, and the ones they had had vry limited food. the tiki bar did not look like a bar to me... I loved the pool and the staff was grat aspecially the valet staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

a walgreens right across the street, a liquor store,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pleased customer
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 19, 2011

ANNIVERSARY GET AWAY

ARRIVED THE HOTEL TO FIND OUT THAT THERE IS NO PARKING ONLY VALET FOR $20...Check in was a breeze, the room was nice and the view was awesome. Downer was the remote was not functioning properly and there were no blankets but after a call and a 5 minute wait that problem was corrected......bottom line I would recomend this place to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silsbee, *
Jul 25, 2008

Great Location

The Deauville Resort was in a great location. Everything was accessible from riding the city bus. We found places to eat at Adventura Mall and South Beach. Also Normans just down the street is good. The bus stop was right outside the hotel and much cheaper than a taxi ride. 1.50 one way. We were able to go to Shops at Bal Harbor , Adventura Mall and also South Beach for the day all by the city Bus. (Our first experience @ this) We went during the day we did not adventure out to far after dark. The hotel was nothing fancy but if your not wanting to spend a lot of time in the room this place will be just fine. The pool area is very nice ,it has the bigggest pool I have seen in a Hotel . The hot tub was nice also. Overall we had a great stay for the price and the staff was very helpful when we needed anything, would stay again and recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose-Luis
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

The valet parking is so slow, and if you are in hurry, you must ask for your car with 30-40 minutes before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearly there are some restaurants, for breakfast and also diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

Good beach location

The room had a beautiful ocean view from the balcony. The carpet was in need of replacement and the paint seemed old and a little worn in places. The 3rd party valet service misplaced the keys to my rental car providing for some tense moments and anxiety for myself and my fiance. They finally realized that the tag had been switched to a different color, thus causing them to overlook the keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk right out of hotel onto the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cudahy
Jun 9, 2008

great hotel for the price!

It was in the best possible location! There were restaurants and everything imaginable very close by. There is even a 24 hr Walgreens right across the street, trust me its a plus! The pool is fabulous with the bar, and the beach is very clean and convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The beach is only a short walk away with your own gated pathway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jul 31, 2008

Good beach location

When we pulled up to the hotel, the first sight we had were 3 police officers placing a person under arrest. Not the welcome we expected in front of such a well-known hotel. Our rooms were on the 6th floor, with a parking roof view. Not a problem, but we were bombarded by extremely loud drilling right above us, where workers were removing floor tiles. Manager immediately upgraded our rooms to 5th floor ocean view and we moved quickly with the help of an extremely nice staff member. Room was clean and comfortable. When we got back from the baseball game at 11pm, there were no food/drink facilities open. The hotel was having a photo shoot the next morning for a couple of hours, which meant the Main Lobby would be out of bounds and patrons would have to go through the Lower Lobby to access everything. Luckily, we left early and avoided that issue. Valet parking was expensive. There was no handicap parking facility. Street parking was not an option at night. Pool was beautiful and well-maintained. Beach access was very easy and cabanas a nice touch. The reason for this overnight trip was the Marlins vs. NY Mets baseball game, and some time to relax at the beach. All in all, it was OK. But I don't think I'd stay in that part of Miami Beach again. I'd rather go to Ft. Lauderdale and points north where there is less traffic and safer neighborhoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top