$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
344 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for self-parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (344)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fredericksburg
Jul 7, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Was nice and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location into Miami Beach Center Area

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky beck
Miami Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Great vacation spot

Everybody was friendly very clean and neat. Room services were wet fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Apr 14, 2010

Best Weekend EVER!!!!!!!!!!

When we first arrived to the hotel I was a bit upset to learn the parking garage was under construction after I had stressed I was arriving in 2 cars and the representative assured me it was not a problem. Then during check-in I was told the room did NOT have a balcony as I originally requested, the manager of the hotel saw my obvious disappointment and made sure all my needs were met upon request for the remainder of the weekend. I felt like a rockstar with first class treatment, I am soo happy with the staff and hotel that it has become one of my regular destinations for the weekends to come!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super crazy
miami, fl
Oct 19, 2009

a good place

i go to the beach, i spend the hole day in the pool that was very relaxing time. it was a very good trip in a perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will More Bucks
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Friends getaway

I loved the hotel the view from the window. It was by stores that was convent. No bad service it was all great for my first vacation with my friends. I will be back at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Oct 14, 2008

Very relaxing.

Very satisfied each time I've stayed here 4 times. Very clean and most confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Carnaval

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devorah Paley
Lawrence, NY
Jan 25, 2014

Spectacular winter vacation

My friend and I stayed at the deauville beach resort for 5 nights and we really couldn't ask for any better. The staff is very nice and friendly there and we were accommodated extremely well. The hotel is very clean which is very important. The pool area was wonderful and the staff there were great as well. The gym and spa was definitely a plus to have there. It's a great location on Collins Avenue and I'm looking forward to my next stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bal Harbour shops were a few minutes away and I enjoyed going there.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrya
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 2, 2007

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

It was my first time and my family and my self enjoy it very much. It has a good location and almost everything was reallky close to it. In a future i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1.The restaurant we went to was 2 min. from it. 2.Walgreens was across 3.Pizza Hut was next it

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 27, 2008

Great Beach Resort

The Deauville Beach resort Miami was a very comfortable hotel. The pool was very nice and well maintained. The hotel is right on the beach and it was a beautiful spot. That area of the beach was never too busy. The room was quite large and had a large desk and chair and a beautiful ocean view. There are restaurants within walking distance. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Family friendly hotel

I have nothing but good things to say about the Deauville Beach Reasort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1. The Cafe out side of the hotel has the best Cafe Cubano in the area. 2. Everything is neer by Pizza Hut, Walgreens, Subway, Grosery store, Donut shop, Ihop...

Back to menu Return to top

Change search