$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Court
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Horrible Hotel Experience

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hallways needed to be vacuumed. The walls were being painted creating a horrible smell. The walls are very thin & the guests on my floor were extremely loud. The beds don't have blankets, just thin sheets and there were no face towels. No one at this hotel speaks English. There is a $20/night resort fee. AND a $30/night parking fee for a structure across the road from the hotel. This hotel needs major renovations. The only good thing is the fact that it's steps away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Good location

Hotel is very old and needs lots of updates. House keeping took awhile to clean rooms and the hotel only provided thin sheets no blankets for the beds. Hotel also had a weird smell and alot of the employees didnt speak english and that made our trip more frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun S.
Business
Lincolnwood
Apr 6, 2015

Never again

This place was horrible! Dirty! The room doors we're flimsy. Smelled really bad. Far from everything. Never again. A lot of creepy people in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gismom
Business
Washington,DC
Jan 3, 2014

Unexpected experience

Very old structure, in particular rooms and bathrooms. Very poor rooms with all appliances old and ruined, old AC, windows old and dirty which cannot be opened. Bathrooms with no aspirator. Doors scratched and broken. No good ratio cost/quality. Definitely far below my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Latinas
Business
Kansas City-KS
Jan 20, 2014

It could be better!!

The main issue was that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room and we needed the connection for work purposes. Not even one blanket in either bed, just sheets. It felt that the front desk staff did just enough to earn a salary, no useful help to the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drewster99
Business
new york
Jan 21, 2014

Not bad but not exactly impressed either...

The hotel seems to be rennovating so I can see why so many people have had complaints. Some rooms probably aren't done yet. We were lucky enough to have a clean, new room. The bed was huge and comfortable but there was no comforter. The view was amazing. The pool and the pool area were really dirty, and they close it at sunset which is pretty disappointing. Bird droppings EVERYWHERE. It was definitely not the cleanest hotel I've ever been in, the carpet looked like it was never vacuumed and most of the towels in the bathroom had hair in them. Thankfully there were only 2 of us and there were 4 or 5 towels in the bathroom. The $20/day charge when you check out isn't bad but it's annoying. North beach is also pretty boring, I would have much rather stayed in south beach, which is where we took the metro bus to most days. Overall, it wasn't terrible, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brief getaway
Business
Northeast
Jan 28, 2014

Good location but otherwise...

Great location but a $20 per day "resort fee" for use of pool, beach chairs and fitness center is ludicrous. These should be included with price of rooms. The hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms are dated and slightly run down. Cannot recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAPR
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Poor service

I'm sure this was agree hotel at some point. Room was spacious but smelled humid, blanket was dirty. Requested a new blanket and did not get it for over 24 hrs. Customer service was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Choycita
Business
Martinez, Ca
Feb 4, 2014

Expected More

It's musty, beds are small, room is small, no DVD player, fridge didn't work, shower was uncomfortable, too many events going on, and parking is 30 per day plus resort fee 20 per day not worth it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everglades, boat and city tour, bayside, and many restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr g uk
Business
miami
Feb 6, 2014

Cheap and is

First was oh we need 50 dollars a night moe for a smoking roon,2ND oh your room will not be ready till 6 so I pointed out it should be 4 after a lot of arguing I got my room on time.3rd had to ask 3days out of 4 for my roon to have clean towles and to be cleaned 4TH all around the pool area was dirty and again the staff were very grumpy and have to say looking at the reviews on line I am wondering why you still use this hotel and a 5 percent discount will not make me use you again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top