$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
499 reviews
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Friends getaway

I loved the hotel the view from the window. It was by stores that was convent. No bad service it... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 23, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for valet parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (499)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aviator212
FL
Oct 13, 2013

A nice place

Stayed here for a weekend while down visiting a friend. It's a nice place, the room is modern and minimalistic. A short drive from Ocean and Lincoln, the location is great. For the price you cannot beat it. My only complaint is parking, you have to park in a garage on the opposite end of the block off of 67th and Collins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
liselisemokmok
miami
Oct 10, 2013

not that great

They were rude at check in...There were things in the room that were broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Sushi

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steph23
New York, New York
Oct 4, 2013

RACIST HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I want to first off by saying that the Hotel itself is BEAUTIFUL! However the Staff was just horrible they were rude. You have to pay for parking which isn't really close to the hotel!! They also charge for everything i.e towels, lounge chairs, parking PER DAY might I add!!!! The walls are thin so if you and your siginificant other are being loud guest will complain and they will send security to knock on your door. I am convinced that the staff also sterotyped My boyfriend and I because we went out to the pool at night and security was just following us everywhere we we went. During check out time the staff was doing a promotion about writing a review and being that I am half spanish and them not realizing it said to eachother in spanish don't waste your time telling them about the promotion because "Those people" can't afford to come back again. Then they thought my card would decline funny thing is I make 5x's more than them but they just judged by ethincity. Keep in mind we don't look uran we were just a bi racial couple. that alone is why I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS HOTEL AGAIN!~ It was my first time in Miami and i was not impressed!! I spent way to much for poor service. Customer service is huge for me so I hope they lose business the way they treated my boyfriend and me. OH AND MY FRIEND WHO IS PREGNANT STOPPED BY TO SAY HELLO AND SHE WENT TO SIT ON THE CHAIR AND STAFF YELLED AT HER BECAUSE SHE WANS'T SITTING IN THE RIGHT AREA BUT SHE WAS PREGA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacation5
Palestine, illionos
Sep 19, 2013

5th anniversery

Employees were rude. The valet was not helpful at all with any information and didn't explain anything. Drinks were overpriced and we couldn't even get our chairs for the beach but we still had to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
califdad
california
Aug 12, 2013

Horrible!!!

Worse experiece ever!! Out of four elevators only two were working. we spent about an hour and a half each time waiting for an elevator to and from our room. Then they would not allow anyone to take the stairs. Paid a "resort fee" for what? Could not get any towels nor lounge chairs by pool or on beach. went to take a shower no hot water called told housekeeping and they did not do anything about it. In the mornings houskeeping was vacuming right in front of our door and banging into it while talking loudly to other guests or employees. Staff was rude and very unwilling to help in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ziscolp
Business
Houston TX
Aug 10, 2013

Good value

The staff send me to a room allready ocupied, came back send me to a floor with no transposing tape, room was clean but it needs remodeling restroom felt old, pool was great, beach acces was really good, restaurant the wings were great. Service could've been better.... All i would stay there again but would opt to pay gor a premium room instead of ghe online deal...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuban caffee

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CassyEliza
Boston, Ma
Jul 13, 2013

Obsessed!

This hotel was amazing. From the moment we walked through the door I was blown away. The pool area was perfect, & the beach was to die for. The prices for food however were outrageous, that we opted to eat at local restaurants in the early mornings or even leave the pool area to snack & come back. The Wlagreens across the street was extremely convient. The staff was really helpful and quick with response time. The check in time was an inconvenience. The hotel was far from a lot of activities and core of the city, but was in a safe location, with cleanliness & transportation access. Overall I would recommend as well as continue to come back to this hotel, we had an amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nylisy02
New York
Jul 8, 2013

not good

Staff is very rude and they don't help u with ur luggage. The hotel is cheap, they wanted ro charge me for ice at bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crystal630
Miami Florida
Jul 3, 2013

Terrible!

Check in went well however when we got upstairs to our room (1039) it was hot the AC was throwing out hot air i called the front desk and engineer came up and he said to give it one hour so my husband & i went out came back 1:00 am and it was still HOT! i called again to the front desk & the same engineer came up with a new AC! Their was an iron burn on the rug the windows were dirty the bed side lamp didn't work house keeping didn't take our garbage their was black marks on our front door. All in all I will not be staying here again! I have pictures & I sent them to the news.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun in the sun TN
Nashville, TN
Jun 26, 2013

Average

I was not wiled by my stay. First, the room had an old tv. Who doesn't have a flatscreen in 2013?! It also had a funny smell in the room and halls. The lobby is pretty but everything else is not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top