$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marula
Business
Ogden, Utah
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect location

I stayed one week with my baby at this hotel was very convenient for us. Really good location if you want to go to the beach and be in the quietest part of Miami beach. The realtion between price and quality is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a Walgreens just in front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Porcelana88
Business
New york
Feb 22, 2014

great location, rude staff

We stayed here on our winter break from NYC. The location is great very close to the mia airport and a short drive from south beach. However, we had to go to front desk on 3 different occasions because the key to our room never worked, in one occasion we had to wait for 30 mins for someone to come and open our door, that person never came. A lady helped us with her master key. The room service people on our floor were extremely rude so was the staff on front desk. The room had only one lamp which didn't light up the room, the closet had no light so we'd had to get dressed in the dark. Only one mirror in the bathroom and the coffee maker was disgusting, we had to buy coffee outside everyday. The beach is nice and clean, the pool was great and so was the whirlpool. At the beach they only give you 2 complimentary chairs, there were 4 of us but I guess that's good at other hotels you'd have to rent. They do give you towels for free so, not bad. Overall good experience we had fun, but didn't really spent much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went from the hotel to this bike rental shop and biked our way to south beach. fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anitao
Business
ohio
Feb 21, 2014

vacation

Was very busy. Coming fromb ohio early and was hoping to get a room with early check in, but had to hang around for 5hours till regular check-in. Lots of young girls from a group running around all over hotel but wasn't noisy on our end room. Very nice view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lagenatossio
Business
New York, New York
Feb 20, 2014

I rarely write reviews but i need to warn people

This hotel is bad! The rooms are very, very dirty. They smell like mold. The entire hotel needs to be updated or renovated. They nickle and dime you every chance they get (an additional $20.00 per day to use in house internet or towels at the pool or chairs at the beach, and additional $10.00 per hour if you don't want to check out exactly at 11:00am, an additional $5.00 for them to store your bags if you do check-out on time but have a later flight). The service is awful. I ordered room service twice, and my order was wrong both times. They add 19% gratuity to everything, but still leave a line for you to tip even MORE. I tired to order food at the pool bar one day, but i sat there for 30 minutes without anyone taking my order (and the bar was not busy). The inside hotel bar is never open. I asked one of the hotel employees what the deal with the bar was and why it wasn't open, but there was a huge language barrier (because a lot of their employee either don't speak English at all or speak very little of it). With that being said, he told me the bar isn't open at night?? Which makes no sense. But seriously, i was there for 4 days over a long weekend and the hotel bar wasn't opened once? I think that is weird. And the weirdest thing about this hotel is that they host these large groups of young Brazilian girls. I don't know if they are dance squads or cheerleaders in town for a competition, but there are 12 year old girls everywhere with little to no super vision. Because of that, the beach and pool area is really loud. They run around the hotel looking for all of their friends running from room to room, so the hotel is very very loud. My first night some girls were knocking on my door at 12am, the second night, my phone rang at 2am, the third night they were trying to open the adjoining door between our rooms at 3am. It really was terrible. At one point when I was standing in line (yes, standing in line) to get a towel at the pool, a photo and frame probably 40 years old fell off the wall and onto the floor at my feet and no one picked it up. As for the location, it's more residential and less vacation-ish. It's 6 miles north of South Beach and the big hotels, restaurants and night life. And in Miami, 6 miles = $25.00 cab ride. Just fair warning...it's worth it to pay an extra $50.00 - $100.00 a night and stay some where nicer in a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KSt.Bernard
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2014

Stay at your own risk.

I really should have believed the reviews instead of taking a chance. When i first walked in the lobby I thought ok this is not bad.. But one step off the elevator I was like OMG dirty smelly dark hallway carpet looked 20 years old. Maids were eating chips and drinking soda out of a 2 liter bottle in the hallway they were talking to each other loudly in the hallway. Then the room...dirty carpet... dirty walls ...dirty curtains and the smell of urine. We did get moved to a different room which was not much better but at least it did not smell of urine. I had everything covered with towels and cleaned everything with wipes. On a good note the view was good. I don't know what else to say if you stay here you have no one to blame but yourself that's what I told myself when I got there I told my husband I took a chance and it didn't pay off. I was being cheap and got what I paid for not a good way to end our vacation we ended up checking out at 3 am to just get on the road to get to the next hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is close weather is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
makemineblackl
Business
Vancouver BC, Canada
Feb 14, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

The hotel was all right. I was not impressed with $20 a day resort service and 6% occupancy tax and the 7 % sales tax, Upon checking out i was presented with a $226.00 bill. This does not encourage me to revisiti your city is this is common practice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Know
Business
Michigan
Feb 13, 2014

Getting outta the snow!

If you want to feel as if you're in another country then this is your place. English is the second language spoken. We loved the retro feel! You will have to pay $50 extra a day, $30 for parking where you'll park around the corner in a garage and $20 for the resort fee. They did however upgrade our room to a suite overlooking the ocean when we checked in so that was a bonus! The room was comfortable but needed some minor updates. The pool didn't appear to be heated but the beach was awesome. Only 2 chairs per room are allowed otherwise you pay $15 for an extra chair. The food at the pool is served in a box and wasn't bad, drinks were good. Overall our stay was average but would recommend it if you need a cost effective break from the snow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikeoak
Business
outside Boston
Feb 12, 2014

great beach

Spa fee should be included in room rate.First room was wheel chair acessable and not acceptable.Some staff spoke no English. Beach and weather was spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey k
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Feb 12, 2014

Nice trip

The room was very nice however the bathroom looked like it had not been painted/cleaned in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Bash
Business
Montreal
Feb 10, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price

Was sceptic going there after reading some negative comments, but was happily surprised when I got there. Clean, comfortable, on the beach, close to many quick food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top