$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Know
Business
Michigan
Feb 13, 2014

Getting outta the snow!

If you want to feel as if you're in another country then this is your place. English is the second language spoken. We loved the retro feel! You will have to pay $50 extra a day, $30 for parking where you'll park around the corner in a garage and $20 for the resort fee. They did however upgrade our room to a suite overlooking the ocean when we checked in so that was a bonus! The room was comfortable but needed some minor updates. The pool didn't appear to be heated but the beach was awesome. Only 2 chairs per room are allowed otherwise you pay $15 for an extra chair. The food at the pool is served in a box and wasn't bad, drinks were good. Overall our stay was average but would recommend it if you need a cost effective break from the snow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikeoak
Business
outside Boston
Feb 12, 2014

great beach

Spa fee should be included in room rate.First room was wheel chair acessable and not acceptable.Some staff spoke no English. Beach and weather was spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey k
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Feb 12, 2014

Nice trip

The room was very nice however the bathroom looked like it had not been painted/cleaned in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Bash
Business
Montreal
Feb 10, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price

Was sceptic going there after reading some negative comments, but was happily surprised when I got there. Clean, comfortable, on the beach, close to many quick food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mim1
Business
Brooklyn, new york
Feb 7, 2014

Great family vacation

It was a great experience staying at this hotel. The price was right and the device was great! I would take my family there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr g uk
Business
miami
Feb 6, 2014

Cheap and is

First was oh we need 50 dollars a night moe for a smoking roon,2ND oh your room will not be ready till 6 so I pointed out it should be 4 after a lot of arguing I got my room on time.3rd had to ask 3days out of 4 for my roon to have clean towles and to be cleaned 4TH all around the pool area was dirty and again the staff were very grumpy and have to say looking at the reviews on line I am wondering why you still use this hotel and a 5 percent discount will not make me use you again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Choycita
Business
Martinez, Ca
Feb 4, 2014

Expected More

It's musty, beds are small, room is small, no DVD player, fridge didn't work, shower was uncomfortable, too many events going on, and parking is 30 per day plus resort fee 20 per day not worth it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everglades, boat and city tour, bayside, and many restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NexttimeDoug
Business
CT
Feb 3, 2014

Getaway

To many extra costs extra fee for beach chairs fees for parking no dinning rooms open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dumb Decision Maker
Business
Rochester, New York
Feb 1, 2014

Do NOT do it.

I promise this is the absolute worst place I've EVER slept in. The shower was missing a door, the towels were dirty, the staff was ridiculously mean & unprofessional, the location was not as convenient as explained, the doors are relatively weak and unsafe, etc. The hotel is not nearly as nice as its pictures. It's a total rip-off. Not only myself but other guests were complaining about the things I am complaining about so I know I'm losing my mind. Unbeknown to guests, there are hidden charges for this hotel. I totally understand that this hotel is somewhat economical but even so, it's still overpriced. This is one hotel I wouldn't send a dog to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAPR
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Poor service

I'm sure this was agree hotel at some point. Room was spacious but smelled humid, blanket was dirty. Requested a new blanket and did not get it for over 24 hrs. Customer service was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top