$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • The property charges a resort fee of $20 USD per night per room payable directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. Fee is inclusive of local calls, Wi-Fi access, use of fitness centre, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box.
  • Parking is available at $3 USD per hour up to $30 USD overnight.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit of up to $50 USD per day for incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check-out, at which time the actual amount incurred during the stay will be charged.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2008

very disappointed

This hotel need major renovations.I cannot judge all the rooms in this hotel but as for mine I was very dissapointed. I have experience better rooms in motels. The room was lacking a bigger dresser i had 0 hangers in my room so I asically had to leave all my clothes in my suitcase for a week, No mirrors in the room only a small mirror in the bathroom therE was no vents in the bathroom. Dirty carpets, very moldy room as well as hotel...it really needs to be updated. The staff was not very helpful..I called to inquire about laundromat services and the front desk they didnt even know what I was asking them so I had to go downstairs and search for the laundryrm til I found it..yet the frondesk lady said they had no laundry rm. The valet was very expensive they charged $20.00 per day to park your car and it took them 25 minutes to bring the car. The pool staff very unprofessional...when I asked for towels and imbrellas on the weekend they said they had run out so I had to wait half an hour for fresh towels. They have a closing time at the pool deck so if forget that day to return your towel they will charge you 45.00 per towel to your room even if u return it back the next day. They made very clear that it was a nonsmoking room yet my room smelled like an old ashtray. DONT EVEN BOTHER HAVING BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL IT WAS $75.OO they included a 19% tip FOR THREE PEOPLE and all we ordered was pancakes with eggs and coffee. The beach was nothing like was displayed in the pictures..too small Overall this hotel made my Miami experience a very bad one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an IHOP nearby which came in handy considering the expensive breakfast the hotel was offering. The Walgreens across the street of the hotel was the best it had a liquor store. There was also a small Chinese restaurant across the street and a pizza place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caribbean islander
Business
Cozumel
Feb 6, 2008

Never again

No parking in the hotel. Charge $20 for valet parking, but have to wait for 30 min. to 1 hour to get back your car. Each time you come back they have to charge you again. Charge $10 per day for service charge. For what? The answer is the services they provided. But not even have a bellboy to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 4, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

The hotel charge a huge amount of money to check in 2 hours earlier. The room smale la cigarre.The shampoo, soup and a underwear of the last people how stay at the room where found in the room, the sink of the hotel was stock of water during the my whole stay. and evry time we wanted to go out, we have to wait between 15 to 20 minutes to get the car.In adittion, the fight was late in the moment of the departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 13, 2007

Never Again

The Deauville was is disrepair and a complete disappointment. I checked out after my first night. I wouldn't have even spent that night, but it was 2:00 AM and I was too tired to go wandering to find another hotel. The lobby was clean, but once in the elevator the scene changed. The floor I stayed on had contruction repair mess everywhere down the hall. There were door knobs missing from rooms that were just left open/vacant. The carpets were stained and halls smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The room was not cleaned well. There were things still on the floor as if it had not been vacuumed. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting, and the fact that I didnt' figure that out until the morning was infuriating. At that point it was too late to change rooms. I tried to iron my clothes in the morning and even the iron was broken! The ceiling in the room had been repaired and there was overspray all over hte drapes. Just plain sloppy workmanship. That place should be shut down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Not what it used to be

The check-in took way to long....many check-ins with one person behind the counter. Suprise at check-in with a 7$ per night per room additional charge. Pool area is dirty and needs to be better maintained. 3 high school proms going on that evening in hotel, and took 45 minutes to get the car out of valet, which caused me to be late to the airport for a pick-up. Yellling and screaming all night from pool area (heard on 14th floor) then they were run out of the pool area and began a 3 hour yelling fest in the hallways of the hotel. Police on security gave up and left (per the bellman the next morning). Very out of control. I have 4 charges on my credit card from the hotel that I can not get anyone to return my call about, and it's been more than a week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach and small amount of shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raul R
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

last option if everything else is sold out

Customer service was terrible from check in to check out, I waited in line for an hour and a half. Parking is $30 Per Day, walls are very thin I could hear the people in the other room having a conversation very clearly. Hallways are very dim and have an awkward smell. The only thing I liked about the stay was the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple good spots to eat if you want to grab and go or sit down and dine. The burger spot across from the hotel was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen A
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 25, 2014

Caused my anxiety attack

This hotel appears nice from the outside but is completely different upon entering. So much happened during the few hours I was there. I wouldn't even know where to begin. Just take my word, NEVER EVER EVER stay at this hotel. They (hotel and staff) are not worth your time, BELIEVE ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shorty official
Business
miami florida
Sep 2, 2014

never again at deauville beach resort

The pictures on this hotels website DO NOT add up to how its actually is. NEVER AGAIN! the rooms are disgusting, the beds are ripped you can clearlt see the mattresses are old. The walls are dirty smh. Just terrible. Pools dirty. Anyway save ur money this was the worst hotel ive been to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SummerFunn
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 23, 2014

Terrible

Never Again...let's start with room service or if you wanted to call down for something like towels or spoons, ive gotten hung up on a few times..the sheets were dirty..check in took at least an hour and a half, they had so many hidden fees that ii knew nothing about..they will hold 200$ from your debit card, they claim it's just in case you use their restaurant and bar even if you don't use it they put a hold on your bank card for two days..luckily ii stayed in miami for a week and ii was able to use the $$ once they took the hold off...the people in the area are very rude..ii can go.on for hours..I'll never stay here again let alone recommend it to anyone..that's a FACT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 2, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Phone didn't work in room and no one would assist. Area is soooooooo over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top