$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brief getaway
Business
Northeast
Jan 28, 2014

Good location but otherwise...

Great location but a $20 per day "resort fee" for use of pool, beach chairs and fitness center is ludicrous. These should be included with price of rooms. The hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms are dated and slightly run down. Cannot recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAPR
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Poor service

I'm sure this was agree hotel at some point. Room was spacious but smelled humid, blanket was dirty. Requested a new blanket and did not get it for over 24 hrs. Customer service was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Choycita
Business
Martinez, Ca
Feb 4, 2014

Expected More

It's musty, beds are small, room is small, no DVD player, fridge didn't work, shower was uncomfortable, too many events going on, and parking is 30 per day plus resort fee 20 per day not worth it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everglades, boat and city tour, bayside, and many restaurant

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mr g uk
Business
miami
Feb 6, 2014

Cheap and is

First was oh we need 50 dollars a night moe for a smoking roon,2ND oh your room will not be ready till 6 so I pointed out it should be 4 after a lot of arguing I got my room on time.3rd had to ask 3days out of 4 for my roon to have clean towles and to be cleaned 4TH all around the pool area was dirty and again the staff were very grumpy and have to say looking at the reviews on line I am wondering why you still use this hotel and a 5 percent discount will not make me use you again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dallas I
Business
Orlando
Mar 7, 2014

Watch out for beach lounge charges!!

The hotel was a good value for location; directly on the beach, minutes away by car to Lincoln Rd, SoBe and Bal Harbor Shoppes. _ But had a very bad experience with the beach lounge personnel. They charged for an umbrella and extra lounge chair after I told her I did. not want them. I Immediately told hotel lobby personnel and they stated they could not do anything as lounge chair service was independent contractor. The hotel bill included the lounge chair/umbrella charges even tho I vehemently disputed same. The hotel should not do business with thieves and carry out their dirty work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Blash
Business
Miami, Fl.
Feb 14, 2012

Anniversary Gateaway

My experience at the above hotel was nice but I flet like it could have been a lot better since it was my husband's and I 2 year anniversary. The parking was horrible since we had to park 4 blocks away from the hotel. The rooms wasn't as luxrious as I expected for a hotel to be on the beach and that expensive for one night. Although we only had interaction with one of the staff members while checking in, she was nice, warm, and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mysta
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Ok

Parking was 3 blocks away, they did provide a shuttle but you did have to pay for parking. I requested for joining rooms at time of reservation and did not receive them and had to upgrade my room in order to get it. Staff did not want to cooperate or compensate me in anyway for my inconvenience. Even after speaking to the manager I didn't get the rooms she offered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take someone who speaks spanish

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beachbum 60
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Deauville Beach Resort

Room nice size and older with a need to remodel. Nice pool and lounge area. Good beach access. Lobby very large. Hallways are boring and needs a brighter color.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buttafleye
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 24, 2012

RUN!!!!!!!!!!

The lobby was beautiful! The rooms were dirty to put it lightly! The towels were dingy. There was 2 sources of light in the room, a bathroom light and a lamp on the nightstand. There were stains on the carpet. Most of the staff spoke no English. They call themselves a resort but they charged for beach towels! There was not one bar or restaurant open past 11pm. Security strolled constantly to make sure that there were no outside beverages around the pool area, even though they weren't serviing any. There was mold in the bathrooms! The room service was awful! I order the wings and soup. My food was burnerd to a crisp!!! Parking was 5 blocks away at a public lot. Fre from 6p, -8 am. $1 p/hr 8am -6pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newlywd
Business
Sarasota
Aug 30, 2012

Upgraded Motel 6?!

Hotel has valet parking; however, the lot may be full, so be prepared to park your vehicle at a paid public parking 15 minute walk from the hotel. Good thing is that hotel offers a ride to and from the public parking. Staff is nice and friendly. Accommodations are basic, bathroom and the room looked worn out (ex. stained, scratched bathtub), AC unit would keep you awake for some time before you fall asleep (unless you are too exhausted or inebriated to even care for its noise level) Colors were drab in the room; yet, the hotel lobby is much nicer but creates a wrong impression of what rooms may be like to newly arrived guests. Overall, I would readily shave off 50% (if not more) off what we paid for the room. It is the "location, location, location" adage that justifies room values. Be aware that hotel will also add $16.95 as a service charge. Miami Beach is fun, lots of inexpensive places to eat, is a mecca for high energy, club goers. Overall, it makes an excellent short getaway (at least for us). However, I would keep away from this hotel/resort (Note to future brides and grooms: let it not be your honeymoon destination!!!), find another place to stay, even if it is not right by Atlantic. Good luck and be a smart traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top