$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepoy
Nee Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Affordable Mini Getaway

Overall = hotel had a good vibe. Needs some update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery is a short distance and also some restaurants. Breakfast at hotel is not worth the price. There is some street parking if you want to save yourself the walk from the public parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Very family friendly

The rooms were very comfortable.The hotel is located in a very good spot for moving and walking to places.What I did not like was the fact that you had to pay for something that you did not want. I ended up spending twenty seven dollars a day extra. I did not need any pool chairswhich it was mandatory that I pay. It took anywhere from ten to thirty minutes before you could get your automobile.ALL OF THEIS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walgreen accross the street from the hotel which is open 24 hours. Other places for eating and shopping are short distances from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, *
Jul 15, 2008

TAKE A CAB

I went to sunny Miami thinking it would be sunny.However it rained as soon as I arrived till I left 3 days later.Which brings me to the room.It is between N.Miami Beach a South beach.I had to take a taxi,which was located across from hotel,that was cool.But every time I wanted to go where the action is it cost $20.00.So hotel was ok.It is old but clean some what . very basic and nothing fancy.The midweek price with air was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 3, 2009

Would definitely return

The staff was very pleasant and kind. I really enjoyed the location....very close to stores and restaurants. The Hotel's food was very good. Nice large pool area. They ran out of valet parking, so I had to park my car in a lot 7 blocks away. Kind of a pain to wait for their shuttle everytime I needed to get to my car. However, the good stuff out-weighed the bad stuff. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto.canada
Sep 14, 2009

very good location.

Swiming,tanning,very nice pool,easy beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura mall.Short drive god stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 5, 2008

Amenities

The Deauville Beach Resort was overall an average place to stay. The staff was friendly. The location was great, only a short walk from the beach, however, they charge $10 per day for towels and pool access. Overall the cost for the overall stay was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2008

Very nice

The Deauville Beach Resorts is currently being remodeled. I believe that once it is finished, it will be a true gem as it used to be years ago. Perhaps prices will go up. Even though the elevator wasn't working and I went from the 14th floor to the 1st through the stairs, I still recomend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 3, 2008

Need more Front Desk Staff

The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. However, it took 35 minutes to check in (long line) and then another 45 minutes to check out (another long line) due to only 1 person being at the front desk. You would think that at the height of spring break - hotels in FLA would know to have additional staff up front. The room I stayed in was ocean view (very nice) but was a little run down. I stayed at this hotel when I was a lot younger (30 years ago) and it sure has aged but then again - so have I. Great value for the money if you don't mind a little shabbiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgewood, NY
Aug 3, 2008

very family friendly

Deauville hotel was very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. I check in a day early and it was no problem. The room was big and the bed very comfortable. The view was beautiful. The location was great near shopping area and Restaurants. I recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iheartmiami
Business
NY NY
Aug 8, 2011

Great Time!

My boyfriend and I had a great time at this hotel, even after being wary due to other reviews. The rooms could use a makeover and new curtains, but the beach and pool were great! Who needs to spend time inside in Miami anyway? Yes, there were some times we waited 10 minutes for the Valet service to bring our car, but they were never too full to take us. All in all, great trip for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mansoor
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 15, 2008

Good Value

We got a great deal so while it isn't a 5 star hotel it was clean and right on the beach. There's a Walgreens across the street, a grocery store close by, and a few restaurants. The room comes with a fridge so while there's no continental breakfast we were able to keep get some breakfast food at the grocery store and keep it in our room. Overall I'd recommend this hotel to someone on a budget who wants to be near the beach. Also it's on a few bus routes if you want to go to South Beach or into Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top