$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
500 reviews
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Friends getaway

I loved the hotel the view from the window. It was by stores that was convent. No bad service it... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 23, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for valet parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (500)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
500 out of 500
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Feb 26, 2008

Nice but overpriced

Inside of hotel was nice, lobby upscale. Room was comfortable. I paid $20+ extra for an Oceanview Room. We saw the ocean from a side window overlooking an empty construction site lot. I expected an ocean side room. Perhaps, I should have known better. Maybe that's what ocean view means, as opposed to Ocean side. Breakfast was not included. It was $16. Parking was $20/nt. A add'l Resort fee of $10 was automatically added for things I didn;t want or need.... pool use, ocean towels, internet access, a safe,etc. THe safe was on the floor of the closet, so to use it you had to sit/lie on the floor. SO it was overpriced for my needs. Location was good.... centrally located in town, near stores, restaurants. Staff was pleasant. But I would go to a simpler place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cudahy
Jun 9, 2008

great hotel for the price!

It was in the best possible location! There were restaurants and everything imaginable very close by. There is even a 24 hr Walgreens right across the street, trust me its a plus! The pool is fabulous with the bar, and the beach is very clean and convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The beach is only a short walk away with your own gated pathway!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 30, 2007

The check in person, I ...

The check in person, I was informed was new - explained nothing, including forgeting to return my credit card. The room was OK.. for the price above most other similar hotels... wasnt impressive. Interestingly enough other rooms (viewed while being serviced) were much more plesant on the same floor. Why I recieved a this room I dont know, which smelled of smoke even as a non smoking room! The front desk offered little support, including parking which I recived two parking tickets even after I paid, the front desk still couldnt figure it out. One woman was extremely unresponsive when I didnt seam to share her love of all things Cuban. The buffet was a whoping $16 dollars a person which is great for those on an eating binge not a family interested in breakfast, we enjoy IHOP down the street. The biggest disappointment of all was the pool and beach. There was a bar pool side and food to be purchased suggesting the hotel was interested in making money from Fd&Bv than allowing families to enjoy themselves. The pool quite large and half was over 5 feet not for kids, there was no diving even in the 9 foot section or playing sports allowed of any kind. The path to the beach let out onto the smallest depth of beach as far as the eye can see. We traveled north 5 blocks to one much better with volleyball nets and more fan fare. Keeping in good spirits for vac/etc I enjoyed my time and made the best of things. Even with the TV reception bad even after the maintenance man stopped by. And upon check out when the front desk suggested I owed a fee for resort services which I knew nothing of previously, like the previlege to use the fridge! So considering the constant construction in Miami, parking problems and other hotels in the area, I figure this was above adverage if only slightly. Had the very nice woman of the morning instead of the unprofessional gent of the evening checked us in, I am positive the whole experiance would have been much more enjoyable. Walgreens, Publix and plenty of restuarants in the area, like Normans (a fantastic Phillycheesesteak) the location was good for my tastes, but oddly not suited to the clientel they seamed to cater too. In the end we enjoyed the other beaches of Miami and came back to the fort to crash. Considering the room, service and location I give this a 6 of 10 for not impressed, more so for them presenting the impression that they didnt even try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

5 blocks north to a superiorly better beach or take the time to drive into downtown or the keys, you wont be sorry !

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Jul 31, 2008

Good beach location

When we pulled up to the hotel, the first sight we had were 3 police officers placing a person under arrest. Not the welcome we expected in front of such a well-known hotel. Our rooms were on the 6th floor, with a parking roof view. Not a problem, but we were bombarded by extremely loud drilling right above us, where workers were removing floor tiles. Manager immediately upgraded our rooms to 5th floor ocean view and we moved quickly with the help of an extremely nice staff member. Room was clean and comfortable. When we got back from the baseball game at 11pm, there were no food/drink facilities open. The hotel was having a photo shoot the next morning for a couple of hours, which meant the Main Lobby would be out of bounds and patrons would have to go through the Lower Lobby to access everything. Luckily, we left early and avoided that issue. Valet parking was expensive. There was no handicap parking facility. Street parking was not an option at night. Pool was beautiful and well-maintained. Beach access was very easy and cabanas a nice touch. The reason for this overnight trip was the Marlins vs. NY Mets baseball game, and some time to relax at the beach. All in all, it was OK. But I don't think I'd stay in that part of Miami Beach again. I'd rather go to Ft. Lauderdale and points north where there is less traffic and safer neighborhoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cudahy
Jun 9, 2008

great hotel for the price!

It was in the best possible location! There were restaurants and everything imaginable very close by. There is even a 24 hr Walgreens right across the street, trust me its a plus! The pool is fabulous with the bar, and the beach is very clean and convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The beach is only a short walk away with your own gated pathway!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose-Luis
USA
Apr 23, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

The valet parking is so slow, and if you are in hurry, you must ask for your car with 30-40 minutes before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearly there are some restaurants, for breakfast and also diner

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 12, 2007

Very friendly staff

The Deauville Beach Resort Hotel's rooms were ample but the directions on the telephone were missing, e.g. calling the front desk, room service or another room. An extra resort usage fee was charged regardless whether or not you used any of the amenities. Very helpful front desk and concierge staff, all were very freindly. Great Arturo Sandoval jazz club with a great atmosphere. Not far from South Beach nightlife and Lincoln Rd. shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Deep sea fishing boats are near and the drive down to Key West is very scenic.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 7, 2009

The fabulous place to break the rutin

Very nice location, friendly staff, and my experience unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Jul 6, 2011

good hotel

enjoyed the stay. hotel rooms are not that good but the hotel facilities are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

beach, pool, gym, food places, bar

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pleased customer
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 19, 2011

ANNIVERSARY GET AWAY

ARRIVED THE HOTEL TO FIND OUT THAT THERE IS NO PARKING ONLY VALET FOR $20...Check in was a breeze, the room was nice and the view was awesome. Downer was the remote was not functioning properly and there were no blankets but after a call and a 5 minute wait that problem was corrected......bottom line I would recomend this place to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top