$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
350 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must pay a $20 USD ($22.60 including taxes) per day/room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, complete access to the fitness center, select fitness classes such as zumba, beach yoga and bootcamp, pool and two beach lounge chairs (based on availability), pool side umbrellas, pool towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box as well as local calls to Miami area.
  • The hotel charges $30 USD/day for self-parking, with the option of hourly parking at $3 USD/hour during week days and $5 USD/hour on weekends.  There is also VIP valet parking on-site at $55 USD/night (based on availability). All parking is with unlimited in and out privileges.  A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Well I had the worse experience a human been can have. firstable the first day we got there they didn't have parking available. We have to park our brand new car was 3 days old two blocks down. Was told by the supervisor valley parking staff to bring the car over tommorrow morning. When we brought the car to be valley parking still was no space for our new brand car. Hotel room was nasty no hot water, refrigerator was not working neither AC. Food was serve for dogs not for human., was nasty also. Our third day they finally found a little space for our new brand car. 20 minutes after my husband gave the key to park our brand new car was wreck by one of the valley parking staff. Either valley parking supervisor or hotel manager did not accomadate us on this circunstances. We went to miami for vacation and business and they ruin our vacation completely. So I will never refer a friend or family to stay at this hotel never ever. We had never had a bad experience on customer service like we had at this hotel(what a shame)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2008

very disappointed

This hotel need major renovations.I cannot judge all the rooms in this hotel but as for mine I was very dissapointed. I have experience better rooms in motels. The room was lacking a bigger dresser i had 0 hangers in my room so I asically had to leave all my clothes in my suitcase for a week, No mirrors in the room only a small mirror in the bathroom therE was no vents in the bathroom. Dirty carpets, very moldy room as well as hotel...it really needs to be updated. The staff was not very helpful..I called to inquire about laundromat services and the front desk they didnt even know what I was asking them so I had to go downstairs and search for the laundryrm til I found it..yet the frondesk lady said they had no laundry rm. The valet was very expensive they charged $20.00 per day to park your car and it took them 25 minutes to bring the car. The pool staff very unprofessional...when I asked for towels and imbrellas on the weekend they said they had run out so I had to wait half an hour for fresh towels. They have a closing time at the pool deck so if forget that day to return your towel they will charge you 45.00 per towel to your room even if u return it back the next day. They made very clear that it was a nonsmoking room yet my room smelled like an old ashtray. DONT EVEN BOTHER HAVING BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL IT WAS $75.OO they included a 19% tip FOR THREE PEOPLE and all we ordered was pancakes with eggs and coffee. The beach was nothing like was displayed in the pictures..too small Overall this hotel made my Miami experience a very bad one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an IHOP nearby which came in handy considering the expensive breakfast the hotel was offering. The Walgreens across the street of the hotel was the best it had a liquor store. There was also a small Chinese restaurant across the street and a pizza place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caribbean islander
Business
Cozumel
Feb 6, 2008

Never again

No parking in the hotel. Charge $20 for valet parking, but have to wait for 30 min. to 1 hour to get back your car. Each time you come back they have to charge you again. Charge $10 per day for service charge. For what? The answer is the services they provided. But not even have a bellboy to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Erena
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Unfortunately, Run Down Hotel

The hotels lobby is beautiful other than that, you will find yourself in a ran down hotel. All night it felt like I was going to fall from it. The bathroom wsa grows, it looked old and was not clean. The parking was HORRIBLE. You have to Valet your car 20.00/day - goodluck if they have any wedding reservation. We were stuck waiting a nice 45 minutes to Valet our car. This was suppose to be a weekend getaway for me and my boyfriend and it turned out to be that, we went home that same nite. The room smelled muggy. I don't recommend this hotel for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy&Me Get-Away
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Frank, Sammy and Dean would be ashamed!

Where do I begin??? Upon arrival valet parking was full after pleading with the hotel, they finally took my car only to find out they park them 2 blocks away. When you walk into the lobby it immediately smells old. The hotel is completely under staffed...there was a long wait to check-in. The room was very poorly maintained. The bathroom had spiderwebs, the paint was coming off the back of the door, the water temperature during our baths went from cool to warm to hot without touching the knob. The in-room safe was broken, the refrigerator was not cold enough for my son's milks and juices. When I opened the nightstand drawer, I found a medication from a previous guest and a dirty tissue. The phone on the nightstand was dirty and showed a different room number than the correct one. The pool was poorly maintained. Most of the pool lounges were broken and if you didn't arrive at the pool by 8:30am you could not get an umbrella. The pool towels were tathered. The shower drain to rinse off sand was clogged and had standing water. There are no pool attendants to order a soda or food. Upon chek-out I had to wait over 45 minutes to have our bags picked up only to find out there was only 1 bellman for the entire hotel on a Sunday afternoon. During our stay we found out from asking staff members that the hotel only had until August 31st to comply with several violations. It is a shame that such a landmark has gone to such waste. This hotel is in dire need of a major developer take-over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
laepeque
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2010

Terrible worst experience ever

[...] the hotel was dirty, the staff was so rude and they also charge me for using the installations that I didn't because I got there at night and left the hotel as soon as possible.Two thumbs down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chula Vista
Sep 27, 2008

Dump Site

Erie feeling of abandonment and deserted facility. The pool was unmaintained with fractured tiles and coping to cut feet and tear swimsuits. The pool attendant threatened us to return the towels in before 6pm and charged us when we took them to the room. I understand that this was a happening place in the 40's and 50's but it has not been kept up for some time. There was vomit on the carpet of the room which was apparently mopped up with a towel and failed to properly clean the carpet - yuk! On the better side the Bald Bell hop was a funny and entertaining man and the Jazz restaurant was very good, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 31, 2007

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Note the following: Staff was not friendly. Valid parking was not available upon our arrival. Had to park 4 blocks away and be picked up by shuttle back to hotel. Was advised that shuttle will take us back in the morning to pick up vehicle are we will charged parking. Shuttle was not available and had to walk. Hotel was not up to the definition of ?resort?. Location not convenient to main Miami attractions. Beach associated with hotel was very dirty. Not picked up daily. On morning there was load construction going on ( drilling for 1 hour was constant). Only one dinning option. Pool was in need of repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norman's local restaurant down the street was OK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Oct 15, 2009

Keep low expctations and you'll be fine!

We arrived at 3pm. THe first hotel clerk said that we would have to wait until 4pm to check in. If you have an early flight, please be prepared for this.Also the A/C in the room barely worked! It was Hot in there. I live in Maryland, this heat was a mother!! with a poor quality a/c unit, which in found in all of the units.The place needs renovation badly. Get ready for the 70's.The price was very good for being right there on the beach, and They know this!! That's why they won't renovate and they keep the price low. Also, if you're renting a car, get ready for some drama There is no garage at all, the valet parks all of the vehicles in frot of the circular driveway. They are all on top of each other, so if yours is in the middle, you will be waiting for quite sometime for them to remove all the vehicle for yours. Also, even though you're pre-purchasing [...], the hotel will still be charging you an additional $10 a day, and they will be taking a deposit out from your visa for incidentals. If you don't have any incidentals, then you'll get your credit back in a week or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 4, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

The hotel charge a huge amount of money to check in 2 hours earlier. The room smale la cigarre.The shampoo, soup and a underwear of the last people how stay at the room where found in the room, the sink of the hotel was stock of water during the my whole stay. and evry time we wanted to go out, we have to wait between 15 to 20 minutes to get the car.In adittion, the fight was late in the moment of the departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top