$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto.canada
Sep 14, 2009

very good location.

Swiming,tanning,very nice pool,easy beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura mall.Short drive god stores

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 5, 2008

Amenities

The Deauville Beach Resort was overall an average place to stay. The staff was friendly. The location was great, only a short walk from the beach, however, they charge $10 per day for towels and pool access. Overall the cost for the overall stay was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2008

Very nice

The Deauville Beach Resorts is currently being remodeled. I believe that once it is finished, it will be a true gem as it used to be years ago. Perhaps prices will go up. Even though the elevator wasn't working and I went from the 14th floor to the 1st through the stairs, I still recomend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 3, 2008

Need more Front Desk Staff

The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. However, it took 35 minutes to check in (long line) and then another 45 minutes to check out (another long line) due to only 1 person being at the front desk. You would think that at the height of spring break - hotels in FLA would know to have additional staff up front. The room I stayed in was ocean view (very nice) but was a little run down. I stayed at this hotel when I was a lot younger (30 years ago) and it sure has aged but then again - so have I. Great value for the money if you don't mind a little shabbiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgewood, NY
Aug 3, 2008

very family friendly

Deauville hotel was very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. I check in a day early and it was no problem. The room was big and the bed very comfortable. The view was beautiful. The location was great near shopping area and Restaurants. I recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iheartmiami
Business
NY NY
Aug 8, 2011

Great Time!

My boyfriend and I had a great time at this hotel, even after being wary due to other reviews. The rooms could use a makeover and new curtains, but the beach and pool were great! Who needs to spend time inside in Miami anyway? Yes, there were some times we waited 10 minutes for the Valet service to bring our car, but they were never too full to take us. All in all, great trip for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mansoor
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 15, 2008

Good Value

We got a great deal so while it isn't a 5 star hotel it was clean and right on the beach. There's a Walgreens across the street, a grocery store close by, and a few restaurants. The room comes with a fridge so while there's no continental breakfast we were able to keep get some breakfast food at the grocery store and keep it in our room. Overall I'd recommend this hotel to someone on a budget who wants to be near the beach. Also it's on a few bus routes if you want to go to South Beach or into Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton
Mar 31, 2011

nice beach location

There's a 24 hour store across the street and a few good restaurants in the area cost about $30 for cab ride downtown. Hotel staff were good and rooms were very well cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a lot of bars close by

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Gund
Business
Guatemala
Apr 11, 2011

Everything good

I just stayed there to sleep, but everything was good. Very clean, beach services ok and the staff during check out very kind. The valet parking was full every day and never saw the 24hours shuttle that they offer to the nearby public parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hosteria Romana is a great place to eat. Not cheap but funny.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 7, 2009

The fabulous place to break the rutin

Very nice location, friendly staff, and my experience unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top