$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
369 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for valet parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (369)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NexttimeDoug
CT
Feb 3, 2014

Getaway

To many extra costs extra fee for beach chairs fees for parking no dinning rooms open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dumb Decision Maker
Rochester, New York
Feb 1, 2014

Do NOT do it.

I promise this is the absolute worst place I've EVER slept in. The shower was missing a door, the towels were dirty, the staff was ridiculously mean & unprofessional, the location was not as convenient as explained, the doors are relatively weak and unsafe, etc. The hotel is not nearly as nice as its pictures. It's a total rip-off. Not only myself but other guests were complaining about the things I am complaining about so I know I'm losing my mind. Unbeknown to guests, there are hidden charges for this hotel. I totally understand that this hotel is somewhat economical but even so, it's still overpriced. This is one hotel I wouldn't send a dog to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAPR
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Poor service

I'm sure this was agree hotel at some point. Room was spacious but smelled humid, blanket was dirty. Requested a new blanket and did not get it for over 24 hrs. Customer service was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KKLB
Morrow, Ohio
Jan 28, 2014

Beautiful View

Deauville Resort was built in 57 and I don't think too much has been done except normal updates,paint, lighting. However, the location was great and the view was amazing. The Beatles were there 50 years. That was pretty cool. The Ed Sullivan Show featured the Beatles live from the Napolean Room. Needs lots of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norman's was a small bar just a block away with good food and atmosphere. Beach is fabulous.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brief getaway
Northeast
Jan 28, 2014

Good location but otherwise...

Great location but a $20 per day "resort fee" for use of pool, beach chairs and fitness center is ludicrous. These should be included with price of rooms. The hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms are dated and slightly run down. Cannot recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chauff
Pensacoal, FL
Jan 27, 2014

Don'tville Beach Resort

The place is dirty, old and overpriced. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devorah Paley
Lawrence, NY
Jan 25, 2014

Spectacular winter vacation

My friend and I stayed at the deauville beach resort for 5 nights and we really couldn't ask for any better. The staff is very nice and friendly there and we were accommodated extremely well. The hotel is very clean which is very important. The pool area was wonderful and the staff there were great as well. The gym and spa was definitely a plus to have there. It's a great location on Collins Avenue and I'm looking forward to my next stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bal Harbour shops were a few minutes away and I enjoyed going there.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drewster99
new york
Jan 21, 2014

Not bad but not exactly impressed either...

The hotel seems to be rennovating so I can see why so many people have had complaints. Some rooms probably aren't done yet. We were lucky enough to have a clean, new room. The bed was huge and comfortable but there was no comforter. The view was amazing. The pool and the pool area were really dirty, and they close it at sunset which is pretty disappointing. Bird droppings EVERYWHERE. It was definitely not the cleanest hotel I've ever been in, the carpet looked like it was never vacuumed and most of the towels in the bathroom had hair in them. Thankfully there were only 2 of us and there were 4 or 5 towels in the bathroom. The $20/day charge when you check out isn't bad but it's annoying. North beach is also pretty boring, I would have much rather stayed in south beach, which is where we took the metro bus to most days. Overall, it wasn't terrible, but I definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to south beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Latinas
Business
Kansas City-KS
Jan 20, 2014

It could be better!!

The main issue was that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room and we needed the connection for work purposes. Not even one blanket in either bed, just sheets. It felt that the front desk staff did just enough to earn a salary, no useful help to the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spore08
Sturtevant< WI
Jan 15, 2014

RUN AWAY!!!

Waste of money, only good thing was the view but to bad you had to watch your back instead of enjoy it the place is scary, dirty, old, and staff is rude.. Look somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search