$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepoy
Nee Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Affordable Mini Getaway

Overall = hotel had a good vibe. Needs some update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery is a short distance and also some restaurants. Breakfast at hotel is not worth the price. There is some street parking if you want to save yourself the walk from the public parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 28, 2011

far different from picture shown

1. rooms were very plain looking2. buffet at the cafe was not hot at all3. booked two tours from hotel, husband lost his phone coming back from Everglades on the bus and driver also RUSHED our trip there. we were supposed to come back at 2pm and driver dropped us off somewhere in downtown by 1pm..we also believed the driver, [...] kept the phone. 4. 2nd tour we took was to JUNGLE ISLAND in which the driver was NOT only 1/2 hour late p/u everyone up, he sent some guy in an SUV in which we all had to squeeze in.. overall the actual tour was good, but the BUS DRIVERS to the tours just suck at their jobs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

better off walking across the street to the SPORTS BAR in which the food was great instead of at the hotel which it was expensive and cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Lakes, FL
Aug 8, 2010

Really dissapointed with this hotel.

First, NO parking facilities, Customer Service didn't help at all. at 12 at night children running around hallways talking very load, playing around all night without any assistance. Smelled very bad around. Elevators to slow. I do not recommend this Hotel to nobody in the future I donot want to go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking facilities is the most terrible experience.The only good thing was the location area because we found a lot of good restaturants, and shops like Walgreens, Publix, Ihop etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MD native
Business
National Harbor, MD
Apr 18, 2011

Horrible Miami experience

I believe this was a horrible experience only for me. The paint in the pool was chipping horribly. Almost half of the paint was gone! I was bothered by that, but other people seemed not to mind. There is no private entrance for the beach access, no key card, no guard. Therefore, every local in the know came through the property to use it, however as a guest for the hotel YOU pay the 15$/day resort fee. Once again, other people didn't mind but I did. The poorly trained front desk attendant did not register my 65$ deposit that I paid in cash, so I received multpile calls the next day at 11pm saying it needed to be paid. I told the manager on staff that I had paid, and she said she didn't see me on the security tape at all!? She and the receptionists then preceded to speak in spanish about the situation not knowing that I could understand them(something that all of the employees will do). The next morning, I solved the problem after another manager was willing to help. I was overwhelmed by the incompetent staff and aging/cracking building. The restaurant in the hotel is dirty(dead bugs in window and live ones flying around, and the staff(waiters and even the chefs) was just walking around talking instead of attempting to cook. We got up and left before he could poor our water. I will say that the decor in the room was gorgeous. Beautiful colors and swanky hand lotion. Although the maid didn't clean until the second day, when she did, she did an amazing job! Tip her well!! Its also nice to know the place has history. The Ed Sullivan show taped there and the Beatles performed in the Ballroom. If you just want to be on the beach all day, this is great for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For dining, I would definitely recommend you go eat at Hakkasan in Le Fountainebleu hotel. About 30$/item at the lowest but a great meal and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 21, 2011

Be nice to yourself: DON'T STAY HERE

Second year in a row staying here for a 4 day conference. Everything that could go wrong, did go wrong, and they were brazenly unapologetic in every instance. Don't let the lobby & pool fool you - it's the only redeeming quality. Exterior of the building is in shambles. Rooms have missing curtains, stained carpet, broken shower rods and ripped liners. Poor paint jobs cover years worth of dirt pining the walls. Expect no audible privacy from the rooms next to you. Room service did not always come and when they did they often didn't leave fresh towels or replace the coffee packets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is terrible and over-priced. We found that the Canyon Ranch next door was priced the SAME for organic food with five-star service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
belgium
Jul 6, 2010

deauville

thin walls, noisy bad airco, charged 50 $ extra for 2 extra houres, notting to do in hotel, small beach,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 2, 2009

Deauville "DUMP" Beach Resort

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a relatives wedding whose reception was held at the hotel. I read the awful reviews and thought "it can't be that bad". This hotel was actually THAT bad. If you have to stay at this hotel, I recommend paying a little extra for the rennovated rooms or going somewhere else. Unfortunately for us, they ran out of rennovated rooms. I think I've seen cheesey hotels nicer than this place. There's a required $10/day that they tack on to your reservation bill for towels, using the safe, internet. Our safe did not even work. We called to get it fixed and no one responded, as a result, we ended up just putting the "do not disturb" sign on the door the three days we were there. The hallway smelled like paint or chemicals which made me worry. The walls are paper thin. When we flush the toilet it already looks like someone peed in it. The iron didn't work. They only gave you a bar of soap and a conditioner shampoo. As for the pool, though it's open until 9pm, they make you return the towels at 6pm which didn't make sense to me. The beach and pool did not have a lifeguard. Oh, some of the channels on the tv didn't work. The tile on the bathroom floor was loose. The bed just had two white pillows and a thin white sheet - nothing else. I don't know how this place stays in business because it's just a horrible place. None of the pictures online resemble the actual hotel. The valet parking which they make you pay $20/day is REALLY slow. Everything just looks really old in this hotel. As for the wedding, the food was only ok - they actually ran out of food for the guest even though the family paid extra for unlimited food. There was not enough room for cocktail area so people ended spending a lot more time waiting for the food than actually eating it. The hotel staff were not very helpful - most of them spoke Spanish and didn't understand what we were asking. I normally don't write reviews but after staying at the Deauville Beach Resort, I was compelled to write one to prevent others from wasting their money and save them from an awful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Cerione's Italian Cafe. The food was really delicious and service was great. I highly recommend it. You can also get a gift certificate of their restaurant through restaurant.com.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Again
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 17, 2009

Dont believe the PICTURES

Okay Not only did the pictures a LIE... Booking through orbitz was the worst ... it would of been the same price booking through the hotels website...and then Adding on hidden fees that the hotel adds on for "Towels" and the slowest Fing valet parking in the world ... i Mean u reallyy get what u pay for here ... maybe even less. NOT bad ... if u expect less...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If ur llooking for over priced not very good food =D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Local
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Never Again!

This hotel has done a poor job of renovating & is still in the process of updating certain sectors of the facility. Although the staff is very friendly, security requires all guests to wear a band which resembles a hospital braclet during the entire duration of your stay. This is because of the general public's access to key areas like the pool. The elevators are horribly slow & it might take up to four trys to actually be able to board one. The sheets, towels and general look of the rooms and floors are old and worn down. The only part of this hotel which fits their description is the lobby and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, Florida
Apr 1, 2010

don't recommend

I have been visiting Miami for 18 years. [...] Furthermore, I incurred an unexpected fee for using the pool towels and fitness center[...]. I wanted a fresh glass of wine ,but they served me wine that was "rank" both downstairs and upstairs. When I addressed this with the server upstairs, it was a"take or or leave it attitude. He said that he wasn't going to open a bottle of fresh wine. The place did not have a person in it. I suppose the guests go accross the street qand buy their own.We called the front desk to ask what channel the Miami Heat game was on so we coukld watch it in our rooms( we had seen it on their big screen in the lounge) They were clueless.The beach towels by the poolside were frayed and worn--looked years old. I use mine like that to do housecleaning.I asked for a wake-up call at 5:00 in the morning. they called at 5:16. When i got downstairs, i asked directions to go across Allegator Alley(which is pretty basic from Miami) The front desk clerk was clueless. I asked her for a map, she didn't have one. The valet had no map.The staff spoke broken English at best, so you better know some Spanish if you want tocommunicate with the staff. The only person who was fluent was the clerk who checked me in, and of course, charged me the exxtra resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln road is a nice place to shop.its around 18th street, so its best to take a taxi or drive. Its usually hard to find parking spaces, so i recommend a taxi. For really upscale shopping, there is Bal Harbour which also must be by taxi. Really there is no good shopping near this hotel unless you drive, then it is a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto Canada
Jul 6, 2009

Deauville Beach Resort review.

I must start with this being the worse hotel I have ever stayed at! The elevators and air conditioning did not work. The staff barely spoke english. There were extra charges for pool towels, the fitness room and the room safe. I did not even ask for the options. The stairwells smelled badly of urine. The air conditioning fan was very noisy. We had to turn the Television volume up to 3/4 to hear it. When we finally went down to the pool area that was under construction with jack hammers we did not get towels that we appairantly paid extra for as it was 4:00 pm when they put the towels away. To finish it all off I am now sick from that room. I profession is in air quality an I knew when I walked into the hotel it was a sick building. Please don't suggest this hotel to anyone! I am now communicating with Visa as I do not believe services were rendered.Oliver Owens[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top