$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
502 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for valet parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (502)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 13, 2008

It's time for some Upgrades

I was unsatisfied with my stay at the Deauville Beach Resort. I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was very satisfied with my stay there. I thought that I would experience another great stay. To my surprise the hotel looked exactly the same as it did when I was there a few years back. When we pulled up to the hotel It appeared to look run down from the outside. The doors to the entrance of the hotel were old and worn. They seemed to have been painted several times. A new shade of paint just didn?t do the job. The automatic doors did not work. You had to manually push the doors open. The furniture in the hotel lobby seemed to be the only upgrades that were done at some point. My fianc? and I were assigned to a room with two full size beds. The mattresses on the beds were hard and uncomfortable. We woke up with aches and pains. The bathroom appeared to look old and worn. Many years ago when I stayed at the Deauville I would have recommended it to everyone. Since my recent stay I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 21, 2007

Must be struggling to survive

The Deauville Hotel and Resort was a complete disappointment! The whirlpool was out of order the whole time we were there. Ice was only availablabe on two floors,which meant a trip on the elevator every time we needed ice. The carpets on certain floors were dirty,the view was obscene,(they did change our room when we complained about looking at a dirty roof that was in disrepair). The room itself was o.k. for sleeping but it didn't have enough light (only one lamp) for close work. The water at the beach had debris floating on it that could have easily been removed from the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Convenience store located right across the street and a Dunkin' Donuts about a block away. You have to drive or take a cab to the hot spots in South Beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 13, 2007

Never Again

The Deauville was is disrepair and a complete disappointment. I checked out after my first night. I wouldn't have even spent that night, but it was 2:00 AM and I was too tired to go wandering to find another hotel. The lobby was clean, but once in the elevator the scene changed. The floor I stayed on had contruction repair mess everywhere down the hall. There were door knobs missing from rooms that were just left open/vacant. The carpets were stained and halls smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The room was not cleaned well. There were things still on the floor as if it had not been vacuumed. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting, and the fact that I didnt' figure that out until the morning was infuriating. At that point it was too late to change rooms. I tried to iron my clothes in the morning and even the iron was broken! The ceiling in the room had been repaired and there was overspray all over hte drapes. Just plain sloppy workmanship. That place should be shut down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
califdad
california
Aug 12, 2013

Horrible!!!

Worse experiece ever!! Out of four elevators only two were working. we spent about an hour and a half each time waiting for an elevator to and from our room. Then they would not allow anyone to take the stairs. Paid a "resort fee" for what? Could not get any towels nor lounge chairs by pool or on beach. went to take a shower no hot water called told housekeeping and they did not do anything about it. In the mornings houskeeping was vacuming right in front of our door and banging into it while talking loudly to other guests or employees. Staff was rude and very unwilling to help in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolas C
Calgary
Dec 18, 2013

This Hotel was Terrible Dirty Plastic Cups want $ 21 for frige

This Hotel was Terrible Dirty Plastic Cups want to Charge $ 30 for Parking 2 blocks away and $21 . a day to use chairs and Fridge that I would not put my Dog food in it its was 18 inches Square and dirty Bath room was dirty and Paint pealing off walls When you ask for General Manager the say they don't have one as I travel all the time This is the Worst I have ever been In Would Never Stay in this again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacation5
Palestine, illionos
Sep 19, 2013

5th anniversery

Employees were rude. The valet was not helpful at all with any information and didn't explain anything. Drinks were overpriced and we couldn't even get our chairs for the beach but we still had to pay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Not what it used to be

The check-in took way to long....many check-ins with one person behind the counter. Suprise at check-in with a 7$ per night per room additional charge. Pool area is dirty and needs to be better maintained. 3 high school proms going on that evening in hotel, and took 45 minutes to get the car out of valet, which caused me to be late to the airport for a pick-up. Yellling and screaming all night from pool area (heard on 14th floor) then they were run out of the pool area and began a 3 hour yelling fest in the hallways of the hotel. Police on security gave up and left (per the bellman the next morning). Very out of control. I have 4 charges on my credit card from the hotel that I can not get anyone to return my call about, and it's been more than a week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach and small amount of shopping

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 27, 2008

mediocrity on a budget

The rooms were not very nice at all . the bathrooms were shabby ; you could see the different color spackle in the cracks of the wall that were just cosmetic repairs . Rust had already started corroding the door frame in more than one place and there appeared to be black mold or something on the wall of the shower stall . Furniture was plaqued by chips and scratches to the point of looking second hand . Hotel staff was very accomodating and did their best . It seemed that many things were out of there control . Our first room , upon arriving at 2 AM saturday , was a handicapped room with a bathroom that had no shelves or counter except for a handicap portable toilet made of plastic and aluminum which also had toiletries for 1 person on it .That was our first and last night , we checked out after .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

not much except outlet malls

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 13, 2008

It's time for some Upgrades

I was unsatisfied with my stay at the Deauville Beach Resort. I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was very satisfied with my stay there. I thought that I would experience another great stay. To my surprise the hotel looked exactly the same as it did when I was there a few years back. When we pulled up to the hotel It appeared to look run down from the outside. The doors to the entrance of the hotel were old and worn. They seemed to have been painted several times. A new shade of paint just didn?t do the job. The automatic doors did not work. You had to manually push the doors open. The furniture in the hotel lobby seemed to be the only upgrades that were done at some point. My fianc? and I were assigned to a room with two full size beds. The mattresses on the beds were hard and uncomfortable. We woke up with aches and pains. The bathroom appeared to look old and worn. Many years ago when I stayed at the Deauville I would have recommended it to everyone. Since my recent stay I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jul 31, 2007

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Note the following: Staff was not friendly. Valid parking was not available upon our arrival. Had to park 4 blocks away and be picked up by shuttle back to hotel. Was advised that shuttle will take us back in the morning to pick up vehicle are we will charged parking. Shuttle was not available and had to walk. Hotel was not up to the definition of ?resort?. Location not convenient to main Miami attractions. Beach associated with hotel was very dirty. Not picked up daily. On morning there was load construction going on ( drilling for 1 hour was constant). Only one dinning option. Pool was in need of repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norman's local restaurant down the street was OK.

Back to menu Return to top