$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph169
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2013

Nice Place, I would stay again.

This hotel is a little out dated. But, it is comfortable. My son left a book and a folder there. I called back to located it. Security had it. Great personal especially Mr. Liandro Diaz.. If you want to park, just go to the local streets and read the signs. There are plenty of spots. Save the $30 a day. Nice hotel you will enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in the street. Just read the signs. You will save alot of money.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoolMe
Business
North Carolina
Apr 9, 2013

Real good place to stay

This was a really good place to stay. If you are single its even better. Poolside bar and also a really nice bar inside. If you have kids they will enjoy the pool and the white sand at the beach. Water is really clear blue. Me and my wife really enjoyed the staff. Hotel was clean and room service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to the bar fun at Mango's Tropical Cafe. The show is insane!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennilasy
Business
Miami, fl
Nov 17, 2013

Great getaway

My gf and I went for our anniversary and we had a great time. Close to the beach and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanagram
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jun 4, 2014

Great!

My friend and i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We really like this hotel because the stuff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Jul 6, 2011

good hotel

enjoyed the stay. hotel rooms are not that good but the hotel facilities are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

beach, pool, gym, food places, bar

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

family friendly,acessible to attrctions

Deauville is very comfortable and clean.Beach, Food ,Attraction All is right there for you. Shopping Mall driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. Great running trail, and an awesome skyline view.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petrolpete
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 3, 2011

Deauville Resort Hotel Miami Beach

We stayed at the Deauville Hotel for 4 nights over the New Years holiday period. This was a very nice experience, actually better then I had expected based on some reviews I had read. First, this is an older hotel, but that is not a bad thing. The character and history was resonent with echo's of the Rat Pack, the Beatles, and many other icons from the hotels hey day. But this was not a run down venue but rather a 'Grande Dame' kind of atmosphere. A lovely large lobby, a large ballroom for special events and a 16 story tower of rooms gretted us. The staff was nice and helpful but a bit brisk. The room itself, on the 15 floor, was clean and nice with upholstered beds,good mattress and pillows, a smoked glass bathroom partion, adequet TV and amenities. Also we had a great view of the Miami skyline which is pretty impressive. The outside pool and large hotub were set in a large courtyard with a Tiki bar and many chairs and lounge chairs. There was a towel service and sports office just off the courtyard (with great fluffy towels) and the Ocean beach was about 30 feet away, just outside the white picket fence, and across from the paved beach walk which runs the whole length of Miami Beach. Small but clean sand beach with lounge chairs and a staff member (Lifeguard?)present. The Downside, the prices for food and extra services were really high, too high for the quality of food. But there were a number of nice restaurants within a easy walk and a number of stores including a Walgreens on the same block. Very handy. The other downside is it 50 to 60 blocks from Southbeach area and a taxi ride is not cheap (there is a taxi stand across the street though.) When we were not in hurry we rode the city bus line which took us everywhere we needed to go for $2. We liked our stay very much and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block north on Collins Ave. there is a Combination Mexican / Columbian restaurant that is reasonable in price and has very good food and atmosphere.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Very family friendly

The rooms were very comfortable.The hotel is located in a very good spot for moving and walking to places.What I did not like was the fact that you had to pay for something that you did not want. I ended up spending twenty seven dollars a day extra. I did not need any pool chairswhich it was mandatory that I pay. It took anywhere from ten to thirty minutes before you could get your automobile.ALL OF THEIS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE PRICE OF THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walgreen accross the street from the hotel which is open 24 hours. Other places for eating and shopping are short distances from the hotel.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, *
Jul 15, 2008

TAKE A CAB

I went to sunny Miami thinking it would be sunny.However it rained as soon as I arrived till I left 3 days later.Which brings me to the room.It is between N.Miami Beach a South beach.I had to take a taxi,which was located across from hotel,that was cool.But every time I wanted to go where the action is it cost $20.00.So hotel was ok.It is old but clean some what . very basic and nothing fancy.The midweek price with air was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 3, 2009

Would definitely return

The staff was very pleasant and kind. I really enjoyed the location....very close to stores and restaurants. The Hotel's food was very good. Nice large pool area. They ran out of valet parking, so I had to park my car in a lot 7 blocks away. Kind of a pain to wait for their shuttle everytime I needed to get to my car. However, the good stuff out-weighed the bad stuff. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top