$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shameka1128
Business
Ny
May 31, 2014

Think twice!

Waited in line for a Hour just to check in!! Hotel charge me $100 per night because it was a holiday weekend which was not in the hotel policy. So far away from South beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kbeb
Business
Tx
May 28, 2014

Fine not great

We stayed 3 nights and did a lot of driving in and around miami. For beach front it wasn't awful. The rooms and hotel were dingy and not very clean or modern. Staff was not helpful and took several people to get answers. All in all- you get what you pay for. The location was great and easy to get in and out of- but we didn't venture to south beach. There is also a 24 hr cab stand right out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public is very close for stocking up your mini fridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TamTam 70
Business
Miami Florida
May 27, 2014

Horrible

You have to pay 30 dollars to drive your own car to the garage , dirty and dirty sheets ... The food is horrible and way too expensive !!! Not again even if they. Rooms were 55 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynnn
Business
La, CA
May 27, 2014

21st Bda

There were things that poked in the bed. TV worked strangely, perhaps it was their cable service or connection because some channels worked somewhat with the sound being distorted. I reported to the reservation admin. Asst. but was told i would be given a discount on my next visit which we had no plans on returning and when we thought perhaps we would come back after the cruise to accept this discount, the rates were higher than when I booked. Sadly, nothing was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason travels
Business
Des Moines , Iowa
May 26, 2014

awesome time..

Great location friendly staff and clean rooms awesome view from our room would come back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lili11
Business
Montreal Canada
May 26, 2014

bad service, no ambiance, old

I was there for an event and must say service was not good. Reception is very slow. Line ups for check in. Staff not too friendly. Bar often closed in the lobby. Lack of pool chairs. A lot of extra fees. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ru Roh
Business
Minneapolis. MN
May 25, 2014

okay...

not the nicest place ever, but alright. rather outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Risa ann
Business
Miami
May 14, 2014

Descent trip

The overal quality of the hotel was pretty average. The main issues had to do with, what I'm assuming was a kind of old hotel. The toilet kept us up for atleAst an hour because or poor plumbing which caused loud noises. The wifi was hard to connect to, you had to stand in the hall to use it. There was dust and other things of that nature that the appearance of the room old. However everything else was great! The pool area, the beach, service, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
achris
Business
NYC
May 12, 2014

Very spanish crowd

I booked the room because it had a sizable pool, despite being available at a budget price. The price comes with a few concessions - the location is $15 further out than mainstream Miami Beach, like the Delano. So add if you're looking for hip restaurants in your experience, add those 4 miles of cab costs to your daily spend. The crowd was family oriented, spanish speaking. Pool and beach service friendly and available but not great. They get to you when they can and maybe even forget your order. Overall staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and professionally managed. Good value if you're willing to embrace what's there and not try to go somewhere else while staying in a cheap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
odgl
Business
california
Apr 24, 2014

Family style

Great location and sea ajusted .Very old hotel ,medium mentenence , nice pool and pool area though not kept very clean occasionally . Beatiful beach and comfort hotel's services , problematic air codotioning system in rooms noisy and directed flow on bed with no adjustable capabilities .All in all good for its price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top