$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
347 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for self-parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (347)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scandinavian
Sweden
Feb 28, 2014

last minute "resort"

Hotel was below average at best. Not like the description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marula
Ogden, Utah
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect location

I stayed one week with my baby at this hotel was very convenient for us. Really good location if you want to go to the beach and be in the quietest part of Miami beach. The realtion between price and quality is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a Walgreens just in front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Porcelana88
New york
Feb 22, 2014

great location, rude staff

We stayed here on our winter break from NYC. The location is great very close to the mia airport and a short drive from south beach. However, we had to go to front desk on 3 different occasions because the key to our room never worked, in one occasion we had to wait for 30 mins for someone to come and open our door, that person never came. A lady helped us with her master key. The room service people on our floor were extremely rude so was the staff on front desk. The room had only one lamp which didn't light up the room, the closet had no light so we'd had to get dressed in the dark. Only one mirror in the bathroom and the coffee maker was disgusting, we had to buy coffee outside everyday. The beach is nice and clean, the pool was great and so was the whirlpool. At the beach they only give you 2 complimentary chairs, there were 4 of us but I guess that's good at other hotels you'd have to rent. They do give you towels for free so, not bad. Overall good experience we had fun, but didn't really spent much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went from the hotel to this bike rental shop and biked our way to south beach. fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anitao
ohio
Feb 21, 2014

vacation

Was very busy. Coming fromb ohio early and was hoping to get a room with early check in, but had to hang around for 5hours till regular check-in. Lots of young girls from a group running around all over hotel but wasn't noisy on our end room. Very nice view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KSt.Bernard
Michigan
Feb 20, 2014

Stay at your own risk.

I really should have believed the reviews instead of taking a chance. When i first walked in the lobby I thought ok this is not bad.. But one step off the elevator I was like OMG dirty smelly dark hallway carpet looked 20 years old. Maids were eating chips and drinking soda out of a 2 liter bottle in the hallway they were talking to each other loudly in the hallway. Then the room...dirty carpet... dirty walls ...dirty curtains and the smell of urine. We did get moved to a different room which was not much better but at least it did not smell of urine. I had everything covered with towels and cleaned everything with wipes. On a good note the view was good. I don't know what else to say if you stay here you have no one to blame but yourself that's what I told myself when I got there I told my husband I took a chance and it didn't pay off. I was being cheap and got what I paid for not a good way to end our vacation we ended up checking out at 3 am to just get on the road to get to the next hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is close weather is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lagenatossio
New York, New York
Feb 20, 2014

I rarely write reviews but i need to warn people

This hotel is bad! The rooms are very, very dirty. They smell like mold. The entire hotel needs to be updated or renovated. They nickle and dime you every chance they get (an additional $20.00 per day to use in house internet or towels at the pool or chairs at the beach, and additional $10.00 per hour if you don't want to check out exactly at 11:00am, an additional $5.00 for them to store your bags if you do check-out on time but have a later flight). The service is awful. I ordered room service twice, and my order was wrong both times. They add 19% gratuity to everything, but still leave a line for you to tip even MORE. I tired to order food at the pool bar one day, but i sat there for 30 minutes without anyone taking my order (and the bar was not busy). The inside hotel bar is never open. I asked one of the hotel employees what the deal with the bar was and why it wasn't open, but there was a huge language barrier (because a lot of their employee either don't speak English at all or speak very little of it). With that being said, he told me the bar isn't open at night?? Which makes no sense. But seriously, i was there for 4 days over a long weekend and the hotel bar wasn't opened once? I think that is weird. And the weirdest thing about this hotel is that they host these large groups of young Brazilian girls. I don't know if they are dance squads or cheerleaders in town for a competition, but there are 12 year old girls everywhere with little to no super vision. Because of that, the beach and pool area is really loud. They run around the hotel looking for all of their friends running from room to room, so the hotel is very very loud. My first night some girls were knocking on my door at 12am, the second night, my phone rang at 2am, the third night they were trying to open the adjoining door between our rooms at 3am. It really was terrible. At one point when I was standing in line (yes, standing in line) to get a towel at the pool, a photo and frame probably 40 years old fell off the wall and onto the floor at my feet and no one picked it up. As for the location, it's more residential and less vacation-ish. It's 6 miles north of South Beach and the big hotels, restaurants and night life. And in Miami, 6 miles = $25.00 cab ride. Just fair warning...it's worth it to pay an extra $50.00 - $100.00 a night and stay some where nicer in a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
makemineblackl
Vancouver BC, Canada
Feb 14, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

The hotel was all right. I was not impressed with $20 a day resort service and 6% occupancy tax and the 7 % sales tax, Upon checking out i was presented with a $226.00 bill. This does not encourage me to revisiti your city is this is common practice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Know
Michigan
Feb 13, 2014

Getting outta the snow!

If you want to feel as if you're in another country then this is your place. English is the second language spoken. We loved the retro feel! You will have to pay $50 extra a day, $30 for parking where you'll park around the corner in a garage and $20 for the resort fee. They did however upgrade our room to a suite overlooking the ocean when we checked in so that was a bonus! The room was comfortable but needed some minor updates. The pool didn't appear to be heated but the beach was awesome. Only 2 chairs per room are allowed otherwise you pay $15 for an extra chair. The food at the pool is served in a box and wasn't bad, drinks were good. Overall our stay was average but would recommend it if you need a cost effective break from the snow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey k
Montreal, Quebec
Feb 12, 2014

Nice trip

The room was very nice however the bathroom looked like it had not been painted/cleaned in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikeoak
outside Boston
Feb 12, 2014

great beach

Spa fee should be included in room rate.First room was wheel chair acessable and not acceptable.Some staff spoke no English. Beach and weather was spectacular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search