$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepoy
Friends
Nee Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Affordable Mini Getaway

Overall = hotel had a good vibe. Needs some update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery is a short distance and also some restaurants. Breakfast at hotel is not worth the price. There is some street parking if you want to save yourself the walk from the public parking lot.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MD native
Couples
National Harbor, MD
Apr 18, 2011

Horrible Miami experience

I believe this was a horrible experience only for me. The paint in the pool was chipping horribly. Almost half of the paint was gone! I was bothered by that, but other people seemed not to mind. There is no private entrance for the beach access, no key card, no guard. Therefore, every local in the know came through the property to use it, however as a guest for the hotel YOU pay the 15$/day resort fee. Once again, other people didn't mind but I did. The poorly trained front desk attendant did not register my 65$ deposit that I paid in cash, so I received multpile calls the next day at 11pm saying it needed to be paid. I told the manager on staff that I had paid, and she said she didn't see me on the security tape at all!? She and the receptionists then preceded to speak in spanish about the situation not knowing that I could understand them(something that all of the employees will do). The next morning, I solved the problem after another manager was willing to help. I was overwhelmed by the incompetent staff and aging/cracking building. The restaurant in the hotel is dirty(dead bugs in window and live ones flying around, and the staff(waiters and even the chefs) was just walking around talking instead of attempting to cook. We got up and left before he could poor our water. I will say that the decor in the room was gorgeous. Beautiful colors and swanky hand lotion. Although the maid didn't clean until the second day, when she did, she did an amazing job! Tip her well!! Its also nice to know the place has history. The Ed Sullivan show taped there and the Beatles performed in the Ballroom. If you just want to be on the beach all day, this is great for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For dining, I would definitely recommend you go eat at Hakkasan in Le Fountainebleu hotel. About 30$/item at the lowest but a great meal and atmosphere.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 21, 2011

Be nice to yourself: DON'T STAY HERE

Second year in a row staying here for a 4 day conference. Everything that could go wrong, did go wrong, and they were brazenly unapologetic in every instance. Don't let the lobby & pool fool you - it's the only redeeming quality. Exterior of the building is in shambles. Rooms have missing curtains, stained carpet, broken shower rods and ripped liners. Poor paint jobs cover years worth of dirt pining the walls. Expect no audible privacy from the rooms next to you. Room service did not always come and when they did they often didn't leave fresh towels or replace the coffee packets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is terrible and over-priced. We found that the Canyon Ranch next door was priced the SAME for organic food with five-star service.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
belgium
Jul 6, 2010

deauville

thin walls, noisy bad airco, charged 50 $ extra for 2 extra houres, notting to do in hotel, small beach,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Aug 2, 2009

Deauville "DUMP" Beach Resort

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a relatives wedding whose reception was held at the hotel. I read the awful reviews and thought "it can't be that bad". This hotel was actually THAT bad. If you have to stay at this hotel, I recommend paying a little extra for the rennovated rooms or going somewhere else. Unfortunately for us, they ran out of rennovated rooms. I think I've seen cheesey hotels nicer than this place. There's a required $10/day that they tack on to your reservation bill for towels, using the safe, internet. Our safe did not even work. We called to get it fixed and no one responded, as a result, we ended up just putting the "do not disturb" sign on the door the three days we were there. The hallway smelled like paint or chemicals which made me worry. The walls are paper thin. When we flush the toilet it already looks like someone peed in it. The iron didn't work. They only gave you a bar of soap and a conditioner shampoo. As for the pool, though it's open until 9pm, they make you return the towels at 6pm which didn't make sense to me. The beach and pool did not have a lifeguard. Oh, some of the channels on the tv didn't work. The tile on the bathroom floor was loose. The bed just had two white pillows and a thin white sheet - nothing else. I don't know how this place stays in business because it's just a horrible place. None of the pictures online resemble the actual hotel. The valet parking which they make you pay $20/day is REALLY slow. Everything just looks really old in this hotel. As for the wedding, the food was only ok - they actually ran out of food for the guest even though the family paid extra for unlimited food. There was not enough room for cocktail area so people ended spending a lot more time waiting for the food than actually eating it. The hotel staff were not very helpful - most of them spoke Spanish and didn't understand what we were asking. I normally don't write reviews but after staying at the Deauville Beach Resort, I was compelled to write one to prevent others from wasting their money and save them from an awful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Cerione's Italian Cafe. The food was really delicious and service was great. I highly recommend it. You can also get a gift certificate of their restaurant through restaurant.com.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Again
Family
Orlando FL
Aug 17, 2009

Dont believe the PICTURES

Okay Not only did the pictures a LIE... Booking through orbitz was the worst ... it would of been the same price booking through the hotels website...and then Adding on hidden fees that the hotel adds on for "Towels" and the slowest Fing valet parking in the world ... i Mean u reallyy get what u pay for here ... maybe even less. NOT bad ... if u expect less...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If ur llooking for over priced not very good food =D

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Local
Family
Miami, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Never Again!

This hotel has done a poor job of renovating & is still in the process of updating certain sectors of the facility. Although the staff is very friendly, security requires all guests to wear a band which resembles a hospital braclet during the entire duration of your stay. This is because of the general public's access to key areas like the pool. The elevators are horribly slow & it might take up to four trys to actually be able to board one. The sheets, towels and general look of the rooms and floors are old and worn down. The only part of this hotel which fits their description is the lobby and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bonita Springs, Florida
Apr 1, 2010

don't recommend

I have been visiting Miami for 18 years. [...] Furthermore, I incurred an unexpected fee for using the pool towels and fitness center[...]. I wanted a fresh glass of wine ,but they served me wine that was "rank" both downstairs and upstairs. When I addressed this with the server upstairs, it was a"take or or leave it attitude. He said that he wasn't going to open a bottle of fresh wine. The place did not have a person in it. I suppose the guests go accross the street qand buy their own.We called the front desk to ask what channel the Miami Heat game was on so we coukld watch it in our rooms( we had seen it on their big screen in the lounge) They were clueless.The beach towels by the poolside were frayed and worn--looked years old. I use mine like that to do housecleaning.I asked for a wake-up call at 5:00 in the morning. they called at 5:16. When i got downstairs, i asked directions to go across Allegator Alley(which is pretty basic from Miami) The front desk clerk was clueless. I asked her for a map, she didn't have one. The valet had no map.The staff spoke broken English at best, so you better know some Spanish if you want tocommunicate with the staff. The only person who was fluent was the clerk who checked me in, and of course, charged me the exxtra resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln road is a nice place to shop.its around 18th street, so its best to take a taxi or drive. Its usually hard to find parking spaces, so i recommend a taxi. For really upscale shopping, there is Bal Harbour which also must be by taxi. Really there is no good shopping near this hotel unless you drive, then it is a matter of minutes.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto Canada
Jul 6, 2009

Deauville Beach Resort review.

I must start with this being the worse hotel I have ever stayed at! The elevators and air conditioning did not work. The staff barely spoke english. There were extra charges for pool towels, the fitness room and the room safe. I did not even ask for the options. The stairwells smelled badly of urine. The air conditioning fan was very noisy. We had to turn the Television volume up to 3/4 to hear it. When we finally went down to the pool area that was under construction with jack hammers we did not get towels that we appairantly paid extra for as it was 4:00 pm when they put the towels away. To finish it all off I am now sick from that room. I profession is in air quality an I knew when I walked into the hotel it was a sick building. Please don't suggest this hotel to anyone! I am now communicating with Visa as I do not believe services were rendered.Oliver Owens[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

Well I had the worse experience a human been can have. firstable the first day we got there they didn't have parking available. We have to park our brand new car was 3 days old two blocks down. Was told by the supervisor valley parking staff to bring the car over tommorrow morning. When we brought the car to be valley parking still was no space for our new brand car. Hotel room was nasty no hot water, refrigerator was not working neither AC. Food was serve for dogs not for human., was nasty also. Our third day they finally found a little space for our new brand car. 20 minutes after my husband gave the key to park our brand new car was wreck by one of the valley parking staff. Either valley parking supervisor or hotel manager did not accomadate us on this circunstances. We went to miami for vacation and business and they ruin our vacation completely. So I will never refer a friend or family to stay at this hotel never ever. We had never had a bad experience on customer service like we had at this hotel(what a shame)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 14, 2008

very disappointed

This hotel need major renovations.I cannot judge all the rooms in this hotel but as for mine I was very dissapointed. I have experience better rooms in motels. The room was lacking a bigger dresser i had 0 hangers in my room so I asically had to leave all my clothes in my suitcase for a week, No mirrors in the room only a small mirror in the bathroom therE was no vents in the bathroom. Dirty carpets, very moldy room as well as hotel...it really needs to be updated. The staff was not very helpful..I called to inquire about laundromat services and the front desk they didnt even know what I was asking them so I had to go downstairs and search for the laundryrm til I found it..yet the frondesk lady said they had no laundry rm. The valet was very expensive they charged $20.00 per day to park your car and it took them 25 minutes to bring the car. The pool staff very unprofessional...when I asked for towels and imbrellas on the weekend they said they had run out so I had to wait half an hour for fresh towels. They have a closing time at the pool deck so if forget that day to return your towel they will charge you 45.00 per towel to your room even if u return it back the next day. They made very clear that it was a nonsmoking room yet my room smelled like an old ashtray. DONT EVEN BOTHER HAVING BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL IT WAS $75.OO they included a 19% tip FOR THREE PEOPLE and all we ordered was pancakes with eggs and coffee. The beach was nothing like was displayed in the pictures..too small Overall this hotel made my Miami experience a very bad one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an IHOP nearby which came in handy considering the expensive breakfast the hotel was offering. The Walgreens across the street of the hotel was the best it had a liquor store. There was also a small Chinese restaurant across the street and a pizza place.

Back to menu Return to top