$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
500 reviews
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Friends getaway

I loved the hotel the view from the window. It was by stores that was convent. No bad service it... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Deauville Beach Resort is your ideal choice for a full service hotel. This resort has a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Frank, Sammy, and Dean are just a few of the elite who called the Deauville Beach Resort home when visiting illustrious Miami Beach. In 1964, the Beatles played their second show in the United States right here in our Napoleon Ballroom. Forty years later, Miami Beach is again one of Florida's hottest spots among travelers form all over the world. Gifted with a skyline of the Atlantic Ocean to the East. Charmed and intrigued by the thrill of Miami to the West. We are surrounded by water, nestled between the famed Art Deco District and the shops at Bal Harbour.

>Resort Fee of $20.00 per night/per room payable directly to hotel. This is not included in your prepaid booking! Fee includes local calls,Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, use of the Fitness Center, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in room refridgerator and safety box.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking availble for $3.00 per hour up to $30.00 overnight A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

This is a non-smoking hotel.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (500)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
500 out of 500
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepoy
Nee Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Affordable Mini Getaway

Overall = hotel had a good vibe. Needs some update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery is a short distance and also some restaurants. Breakfast at hotel is not worth the price. There is some street parking if you want to save yourself the walk from the public parking lot.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tommygun Mariachi
Tucson, AZ
Jun 15, 2013

THE CONS FAR OUTWEIGH THE PROS TO THIS HOTEL

Our experience (Wife and I) was overly negative, because we didn't feel at all that the price that we paid that the value was there at all. After everything was said and done we paid a hefty $150.00 per night. For the price at least a continental breakfast or even a full-sized breakfast should be included and also all amenities (e.g. pool, beach access, towels. etc.# This is simply not the case. For the sake of simplicity I will break it down in PROS AND CONS. They are as following: PROS: The staff was extremely friendly. I have no complaints whatsoever about their friendliness, they were able to answer most of my questions as well as they could. I also don't have an issue with location as well, however, this hotel is located in Miami Beach, there is not a lot going on, South Beach or Miami Downtown, is where everything was going on, so you had to take the public transportation down to those areas, which was around 30-45 minutes one-way. The view was gorgeous and is a prime location. You were only seconds away from the beach and views. CONS: This hotel for one is way overly priced for the service, quality and amenities that you receive in return. The rooms were not filthy, but they did need some better cleaning. My wife and I found several areas around the room that were absolutely filthy and looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. Also, they charge you a fee for everything that you use, a prime example, per day, they attach a $20 fee for the use of their amenities #e.g. pool and beach access, towels, lounge chairs, etc.) This is the most ridiculous thing that I have ever heard of, but seeing that the Airlines have started charging to check in your luggage, this company has jumped on board with the scam. Also, the hotel offers no perks. For instance, most hotels, and especially for a price like this, give at least a "Continental Breakfast" as part of the stay. No! This hotel charges you $15 dollars for the Cont. Breakfast and $20 for the buffet breakfast per person. How crazy is this?? This company is definitely putting profits before its clients. Also, even though the employees were nice, they were not empowered to do anything to rectify the situation. I voiced my negative opinion and all the girl at the desk said was "Sorry". This company is hopefully going to lose a lot of business and had better give its employees more power to make decisions that would help the situation. Therefore I warn you and highly encourage you to heed my words, DO NOT STAY HERE!!. Put your money to better use and value. I wouldn't mind the terrible service and value of this hotel if I was being charged $45 a night, but otherwise, absolutely NOT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 21, 2007

Must be struggling to survive

The Deauville Hotel and Resort was a complete disappointment! The whirlpool was out of order the whole time we were there. Ice was only availablabe on two floors,which meant a trip on the elevator every time we needed ice. The carpets on certain floors were dirty,the view was obscene,(they did change our room when we complained about looking at a dirty roof that was in disrepair). The room itself was o.k. for sleeping but it didn't have enough light (only one lamp) for close work. The water at the beach had debris floating on it that could have easily been removed from the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Convenience store located right across the street and a Dunkin' Donuts about a block away. You have to drive or take a cab to the hot spots in South Beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bonita Springs, Florida
Apr 1, 2010

don't recommend

I have been visiting Miami for 18 years. [...] Furthermore, I incurred an unexpected fee for using the pool towels and fitness center[...]. I wanted a fresh glass of wine ,but they served me wine that was "rank" both downstairs and upstairs. When I addressed this with the server upstairs, it was a"take or or leave it attitude. He said that he wasn't going to open a bottle of fresh wine. The place did not have a person in it. I suppose the guests go accross the street qand buy their own.We called the front desk to ask what channel the Miami Heat game was on so we coukld watch it in our rooms( we had seen it on their big screen in the lounge) They were clueless.The beach towels by the poolside were frayed and worn--looked years old. I use mine like that to do housecleaning.I asked for a wake-up call at 5:00 in the morning. they called at 5:16. When i got downstairs, i asked directions to go across Allegator Alley(which is pretty basic from Miami) The front desk clerk was clueless. I asked her for a map, she didn't have one. The valet had no map.The staff spoke broken English at best, so you better know some Spanish if you want tocommunicate with the staff. The only person who was fluent was the clerk who checked me in, and of course, charged me the exxtra resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln road is a nice place to shop.its around 18th street, so its best to take a taxi or drive. Its usually hard to find parking spaces, so i recommend a taxi. For really upscale shopping, there is Bal Harbour which also must be by taxi. Really there is no good shopping near this hotel unless you drive, then it is a matter of minutes.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Local
Miami, Florida
Jul 6, 2009

Never Again!

This hotel has done a poor job of renovating & is still in the process of updating certain sectors of the facility. Although the staff is very friendly, security requires all guests to wear a band which resembles a hospital braclet during the entire duration of your stay. This is because of the general public's access to key areas like the pool. The elevators are horribly slow & it might take up to four trys to actually be able to board one. The sheets, towels and general look of the rooms and floors are old and worn down. The only part of this hotel which fits their description is the lobby and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 4, 2008

My review of Deauville Beach Resort

The hotel charge a huge amount of money to check in 2 hours earlier. The room smale la cigarre.The shampoo, soup and a underwear of the last people how stay at the room where found in the room, the sink of the hotel was stock of water during the my whole stay. and evry time we wanted to go out, we have to wait between 15 to 20 minutes to get the car.In adittion, the fight was late in the moment of the departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Nightmare

parking was a nightmare it took us an hour and three times around the block to convince the valet to let us park our car at the hotel. They were giving the spaces to NON guests. At check in they gave us the wrong room. They had no idea we were in the room we were in, their "system" showed us on the 15th when we were really on the 9th. So instead of our suite we got a small, out of date room with no balcony and the bathroom door did not lock and the room had chipping paint and smelled of mold. I have never stayed there before so I did not know I was in the wrong room until check out. All this and I was not given a rate difference refund upon check out. So dissappointed. I will not be renting or recommending this hotel. They would not bring us room service. They told us to come down stairs to pick it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Aug 4, 2008

Terrible

This place has not been updated since it open. the place is a dump. and its like 40 blocks from south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Valet parking

Valet parking was very very disapointing, sometimes we were waitng 1/2 to 1 hour to get the car. Room was not very comfortable. Bathroom was dirty and old. Very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kayla unhappy guest
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Mar 8, 2014

Stay at own risk!

This was by far the worst resort/hotel I've ever stayed at! The rooms were dirty and smelt of mold. The staff was not helpful, too many young girls running around the place with little to no supervision. Just an all around terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 5, 2007

Worst hotel I have stayed at

The hotel staff was very rude and their parking was full so I had to park 5 blocks away in 95 degree heat. I was all dressed to meet a friend and afterward It looked as if I had done a workout. They first offered me a room #419. The carpet and the room was disgusting . Their were carpet stains all over the floor. The furniture looked very old. The bed spread was very old . Then afterward I asked them for another room which they did not even wanted to accomidate me. Also I wanted to speak to the manager on several occasions which he was no where to be found. The assistant manager was going to give me a complimentary breakfast which they never did. The beach was very dirty and only a few lounge chairs available. And all extremely dirty.This hotel is not a 3 star hotel. Its more like 1.5 star. I was very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top