$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2007

great family friendly

ME AND MY WIFE WE HAVE A GREAT STAY IN THIS NICE HOTEL, GREAT HOTEL TO COME BACK, AND I WILL .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT MEXICAN RESTAURANT NEAR TO THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg
Jul 7, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Was nice and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location into Miami Beach Center Area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 27, 2008

Great Beach Resort

The Deauville Beach resort Miami was a very comfortable hotel. The pool was very nice and well maintained. The hotel is right on the beach and it was a beautiful spot. That area of the beach was never too busy. The room was quite large and had a large desk and chair and a beautiful ocean view. There are restaurants within walking distance. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will More Bucks
Business
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 24, 2014

Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or out good greeting. I just loved that hotel. Coming back in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will More Bucks
Business
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Friends getaway

I loved the hotel the view from the window. It was by stores that was convent. No bad service it was all great for my first vacation with my friends. I will be back at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally M
Business
Sanford, Fl
Jul 14, 2014

Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lakeya F.
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 27, 2015

Quick getaway

Overall my stay was great ... When I first arrived the staff was nice & friendly.. The resort was beautiful! My room was nice spacious and clean. The food at the Tiki bar was excellent. I would definitely visit again. I requested a late check out it was granted and I only had to pay $10 each additional hour after the hour they gave me for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NidyaP
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Very nice trip

The hotel was great , nice staff and the room was very clean. Pool area was great and to be able to walk to beach was awesome. The food in the area was very expensive and they do not allow you to bring anything from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcy s.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome trip

This trip was beyond amazing and the hotel experience was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarett M.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Simply beautiful, warm, & welcoming

This hotel was everything asked for on my wish list for my birthday. At check in the receptionist upgraded my room as a courtesy to an executive suite with a partial view of the city, the pool area, & the bbeach on the 15th floor and IT WAS BEAUTIFUL! The hotel was beautiful, the workers were very accommodating, the ambiance gave the appearance of an hotel beyond a two star hotel. I loved the private beach and board walk which was not over crowded. The tiki bar was also a nice attraction although the drinks were a little expensive. The area in this part of Miami Beach was quieted and mature. South Beach wasn't that far and is a lot more alive and busier. It was nice to visit and go home to a quieted atmosphere. I will most definately return and I do recommend to anyone looking for a great home away from home. I will disclose however that they will ask to hold $200 on a credit card for incidentials, $90.00 for ammeditiesl, & there is an 18 gratuity on food and drinks. Uber is a nicer form of transportation to get around than a taxi as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top