$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jepoy
Nee Jersey
Dec 3, 2012

Affordable Mini Getaway

Overall = hotel had a good vibe. Needs some update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery is a short distance and also some restaurants. Breakfast at hotel is not worth the price. There is some street parking if you want to save yourself the walk from the public parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally M
Business
Sanford, Fl
Jul 14, 2014

Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raul R
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

last option if everything else is sold out

Customer service was terrible from check in to check out, I waited in line for an hour and a half. Parking is $30 Per Day, walls are very thin I could hear the people in the other room having a conversation very clearly. Hallways are very dim and have an awkward smell. The only thing I liked about the stay was the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple good spots to eat if you want to grab and go or sit down and dine. The burger spot across from the hotel was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quiala
Business
NEW York
Jul 7, 2014

my crazy experience with this trip

It was ok it was very expensive.....pool side was tye only part we enjoyed. .....we had no money.....tgey lost oyr luggage for 3-1/2 days we missed out on a great concert so to not rot in our rooms we really e joyed piol side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WendiW
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Great value

For the price we payed, this hotel was definitely worth it. This hotel is right on the beach so you Have the option to use the pool or go swimming in the ocean. Although this hotel is a bit outdated I didn't have many issues with anything. We checked in on the 4th of July and could not check in early. The line was across the lobby and we had to wait on it 2 times because the first time out room wasn't ready. The elevators were often very crowded and a long wait. Besides that, everything else was good. I think we only had those problems because it was a holiday. The room was nice and perfect for what we needed it for. Although I never made it there Myself, my husband said the gym was phenomenol (not just a typical hotel fitness center, but a huge equipped gym). I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind it being a little outdated and crowded during peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quiala
Business
NEW York
Jul 4, 2014

Lene

Very bad trip mo luggage for.three days. ....amd hotel drinks and food expenses high parking a rip off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
After having fun
Business
Tarboro, NC
Jul 3, 2014

Watch for all extra fees

We stayed there and the fees they have are ridiculous. $30.00 per night and a $20.00 resort fee that makes it $50.00 extra DLLs a day. The resort is just a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to bay side and got the go card for Miami attractions. That was s deal for real!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
After having fun
Business
Tarboro, NC
Jul 3, 2014

Watch for all extra fees

If you are staying in this hotel make sure you are aware about the $20.00 resort fee per night plus the $30.00 for parking. What they call resort is just a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clawho
Business
Columbus ohio
Jul 3, 2014

Good place to relax

The entrance and lobby was really nice compared to the rooms. The walls were old and bathroom paint was peeling due to moisture. Didn't like that there was not a microwave in the entire hotel and the fact that your not allowed to bring coolers in. The beach was really nice and the gym was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Save your money! It's not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miriam the best
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 26, 2014

Good

very nice place to stay, but needs parking, regular in general

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will More Bucks
Business
Far Rockaway, NY
Jun 24, 2014

Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or out good greeting. I just loved that hotel. Coming back in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top