$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Family
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanagram
Couples
alden
Feb 9, 2015

Great location!

My friend and I stayed there for 3 days. We love the location and staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Couples
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Hotel rooms need remodeling

Hotel was in a really nice location right off the beach. The hotel was beautiful when we arrived staff was nice. But once we got to the room off the elevator we were very disapppinted the hallways were old and the walls were thin the room smelled bad I had to run and get a airfreshner from the Walgreens across the street. The pillows smelled like cigarettes and housekeeping was very slow at refreshing the room while we went out I went to the front desk 3x requesting service in the 4 days I stayed at this hotel. When I come back to Miami I will not be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay closer on Collins ave or on Ocean drive you may have to pay a little more but its worth it.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MILICA M.
Family
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

family trip

Hotel was really far away from night life, its good for family with kids,and there is a lot of. Food near the hotel, miami beach is nice ,hotel.is really big and old, looks.ok but they need to repair few things,pool is big but old too,like Jacuzzi also,thay need to change something ,staffs are nice,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Safaa H.
Family
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Definitely disappointed trip

Bad hotel it's not wort the $$ that I pay for it. The staff are very rude ,not clean I will never. Go back again Pls don't waist ur $$$$ in deauville hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sergio C.
Family
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Awesome Family Trip

Very nice ocean view, I pay extra for it but nice, very expensive drinks at the pool very small plastic glass of house wine 12 dolllars very very small glass, mojito good ok size ok price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mire kole
Couples
Baltimore
Dec 1, 2014

Nice

I loved it pool and right next to the beach restaurant and bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
att tech
Single
detroit michigan
Nov 15, 2014

Bath soap missing

The room was not cleaned every day, need more waste paper baskets the tub was not clean at all and there was not soap given daily, if a person is going to spend this kind of money on this hotel they should get thing that they need. The staff at the desk was very helpful they are the only 5 stars that I saw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff was great

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mags1989
Couples
New York, NY
Nov 12, 2014

Great View ..relaxing location

The staff was great! I stayed in room 1017 with Ocean Front (Balcony) the view was fantastic. The room itself was clean an spacious but aged...needs an upgrade. The only negative thing about my stay is the $20 a day fee for WI-FI, Gym, and towels.. personally it was such a waste the WIFI didn't work in the room only in the lobby, the gym is a open gym to the street so it was packed with random people - also do not use the phone even if its local or room to room they seem to charge you like .60 or something like that... other than that it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

$15 cab ride to Ocean Drive

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This is the Life
Couples
New York, NY
Oct 21, 2014

No frills, but good value

If you're looking to stay in North Beach, this larger sized hotel has plenty of amenities. The front desk person that checked us in was friendly, efficient and warm. Our room was no frills, they gave a us a king sized bed. Sure, it could use updating overall, but the rug was clean and new looking and it the room did the job for the one night we were there. No blanket was provided in the room (granted, it's Miami and was 75 degrees outside at night) but something should be there. Or maybe the housekeeper just didn't put one in the room? Very friendly staff in the restaurant downstairs. They even have a 2-for-1 drink special all night long. Not bad... if you're looking for a quick drink/meal/snack and the prices were reasonable. Oh, the only other negative worth mentioning is the walls are a little thin. You can hear next door quite easily, thank goodness our neighbors weren't loud all night, but you could hear voices and louder than just a murmur most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonya.D
Friends
South beach, Fl
Oct 13, 2014

Location

The location was great... Hotel is clean ....,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top