$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lakeya F.
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 27, 2015

Quick getaway

Overall my stay was great ... When I first arrived the staff was nice & friendly.. The resort was beautiful! My room was nice spacious and clean. The food at the Tiki bar was excellent. I would definitely visit again. I requested a late check out it was granted and I only had to pay $10 each additional hour after the hour they gave me for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samantha Y.
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2015

Quick Wknd Getaway

Hotel was in a great location - right on the beach in miami. Walking distance to a few shops & restaurants. Majority of rooms seem to have ocean/partial ocean view. Pool is a nice size with lounge chairs. $20/day service charge per room to use amenities (pool/gym/beach). Very relaxing, however walls are very thin in hotel, so it can get rather loud. Not overly crowded, however there seemed to be a young girls travel camp from Argentina who stays there frequently, so expect some noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Good location

Hotel is very old and needs lots of updates. House keeping took awhile to clean rooms and the hotel only provided thin sheets no blankets for the beds. Hotel also had a weird smell and alot of the employees didnt speak english and that made our trip more frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malik M.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Trip Was Ok since i was not in hotel often

hotel was a little over rated for the price , and had no indoor pool , my last hotel was cheaper and had indoor and outdoor pool ( continental) and very bad location, but it is what it is, whats done is done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iryna L.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Average

Great location, but hotel just an average. Windows do not open, no balconies, just for ocean view. Expected more from hotel description than actually it turned out. Overall had great time. For future, I would choose hotel at South beach. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iryna L.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Average

I expected more from hotel description than I received. Windows could not be opened, no balconies, slow service, dirty place. Find another place at South Beach better. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rikki C.
Business
Sisseton
Feb 9, 2015

nascar

very nice hotel and beach. loved the location!! enjoyed several restaurants and pubs near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't rent a car

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanagram
Business
alden
Feb 9, 2015

Great location!

My friend and I stayed there for 3 days. We love the location and staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Court
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Horrible Hotel Experience

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hallways needed to be vacuumed. The walls were being painted creating a horrible smell. The walls are very thin & the guests on my floor were extremely loud. The beds don't have blankets, just thin sheets and there were no face towels. No one at this hotel speaks English. There is a $20/night resort fee. AND a $30/night parking fee for a structure across the road from the hotel. This hotel needs major renovations. The only good thing is the fact that it's steps away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Hotel rooms need remodeling

Hotel was in a really nice location right off the beach. The hotel was beautiful when we arrived staff was nice. But once we got to the room off the elevator we were very disapppinted the hallways were old and the walls were thin the room smelled bad I had to run and get a airfreshner from the Walgreens across the street. The pillows smelled like cigarettes and housekeeping was very slow at refreshing the room while we went out I went to the front desk 3x requesting service in the 4 days I stayed at this hotel. When I come back to Miami I will not be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay closer on Collins ave or on Ocean drive you may have to pay a little more but its worth it.

Back to menu Return to top