$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeannnnnn
Business
Brasilia, Brazil
Sep 1, 2014

Hotel is average

The vast majority of this hotel's reviews are very negative so we were not expecting too much out of it. However, our overall experience was fairly good. You can't expect too much comfort from a 50-year-old hotel at this rate in Miami beach. The Internet sucks. The additional fees do so as well! On the other hand, I'm sure that the other hotels charge those fees as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Biscayne Boulevard for dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu super wow
Business
Miami beach Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Weekend getaway

It was a great hotel to stay for the weekend I loved the room we had it was clean and had a nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian 324
Business
Miami Beach
Aug 18, 2014

Not for the solo traveller

After staying at several hotels on South Beach I thought I'd explore the north side of the beach. Bad idea for the solo traveller. The first thing I was ask at the hotel was, where is your wife? They had a decent pool and gym access unlike most hotels on Ocean Drive. That's all the more praise I can gice this place. And the rooms were big if in case you are travelling with buddies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackatdania
Business
Ft lauderdale, FL
Aug 13, 2014

you get what you pay for

This grand old hotel has seen better days. Needs updating! However, great price for a room right on the beach and the room was perfectly adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant closes at 11am. Don't plan a late breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queen A
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 25, 2014

Caused my anxiety attack

This hotel appears nice from the outside but is completely different upon entering. So much happened during the few hours I was there. I wouldn't even know where to begin. Just take my word, NEVER EVER EVER stay at this hotel. They (hotel and staff) are not worth your time, BELIEVE ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally M
Business
Sanford, Fl
Jul 14, 2014

Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raul R
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

last option if everything else is sold out

Customer service was terrible from check in to check out, I waited in line for an hour and a half. Parking is $30 Per Day, walls are very thin I could hear the people in the other room having a conversation very clearly. Hallways are very dim and have an awkward smell. The only thing I liked about the stay was the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple good spots to eat if you want to grab and go or sit down and dine. The burger spot across from the hotel was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quiala
Business
NEW York
Jul 7, 2014

my crazy experience with this trip

It was ok it was very expensive.....pool side was tye only part we enjoyed. .....we had no money.....tgey lost oyr luggage for 3-1/2 days we missed out on a great concert so to not rot in our rooms we really e joyed piol side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WendiW
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Great value

For the price we payed, this hotel was definitely worth it. This hotel is right on the beach so you Have the option to use the pool or go swimming in the ocean. Although this hotel is a bit outdated I didn't have many issues with anything. We checked in on the 4th of July and could not check in early. The line was across the lobby and we had to wait on it 2 times because the first time out room wasn't ready. The elevators were often very crowded and a long wait. Besides that, everything else was good. I think we only had those problems because it was a holiday. The room was nice and perfect for what we needed it for. Although I never made it there Myself, my husband said the gym was phenomenol (not just a typical hotel fitness center, but a huge equipped gym). I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind it being a little outdated and crowded during peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quiala
Business
NEW York
Jul 4, 2014

Lene

Very bad trip mo luggage for.three days. ....amd hotel drinks and food expenses high parking a rip off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top