$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoolMe
North Carolina
Apr 9, 2013

Real good place to stay

This was a really good place to stay. If you are single its even better. Poolside bar and also a really nice bar inside. If you have kids they will enjoy the pool and the white sand at the beach. Water is really clear blue. Me and my wife really enjoyed the staff. Hotel was clean and room service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to the bar fun at Mango's Tropical Cafe. The show is insane!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego B.
Business
Chicago
Mar 12, 2015

fare.

You pay for what you get. Room was very nice. Extra cleaning needed. Wifi is free and the amenities are decent. I will go back. Perfect for a quiet Miami getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samantha Y.
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2015

Quick Wknd Getaway

Hotel was in a great location - right on the beach in miami. Walking distance to a few shops & restaurants. Majority of rooms seem to have ocean/partial ocean view. Pool is a nice size with lounge chairs. $20/day service charge per room to use amenities (pool/gym/beach). Very relaxing, however walls are very thin in hotel, so it can get rather loud. Not overly crowded, however there seemed to be a young girls travel camp from Argentina who stays there frequently, so expect some noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Good location

Hotel is very old and needs lots of updates. House keeping took awhile to clean rooms and the hotel only provided thin sheets no blankets for the beds. Hotel also had a weird smell and alot of the employees didnt speak english and that made our trip more frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malik M.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Trip Was Ok since i was not in hotel often

hotel was a little over rated for the price , and had no indoor pool , my last hotel was cheaper and had indoor and outdoor pool ( continental) and very bad location, but it is what it is, whats done is done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iryna L.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Average

Great location, but hotel just an average. Windows do not open, no balconies, just for ocean view. Expected more from hotel description than actually it turned out. Overall had great time. For future, I would choose hotel at South beach. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iryna L.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Average

I expected more from hotel description than I received. Windows could not be opened, no balconies, slow service, dirty place. Find another place at South Beach better. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rikki C.
Business
Sisseton
Feb 9, 2015

nascar

very nice hotel and beach. loved the location!! enjoyed several restaurants and pubs near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't rent a car

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanagram
Business
alden
Feb 9, 2015

Great location!

My friend and I stayed there for 3 days. We love the location and staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Hotel rooms need remodeling

Hotel was in a really nice location right off the beach. The hotel was beautiful when we arrived staff was nice. But once we got to the room off the elevator we were very disapppinted the hallways were old and the walls were thin the room smelled bad I had to run and get a airfreshner from the Walgreens across the street. The pillows smelled like cigarettes and housekeeping was very slow at refreshing the room while we went out I went to the front desk 3x requesting service in the 4 days I stayed at this hotel. When I come back to Miami I will not be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay closer on Collins ave or on Ocean drive you may have to pay a little more but its worth it.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MILICA M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

family trip

Hotel was really far away from night life, its good for family with kids,and there is a lot of. Food near the hotel, miami beach is nice ,hotel.is really big and old, looks.ok but they need to repair few things,pool is big but old too,like Jacuzzi also,thay need to change something ,staffs are nice,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top