$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TayLona
Miami beach
Aug 27, 2012

Valet

Valet very rude I waited 20 mins till someone helped me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great I went with my family had the best time of my life

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun S.
Business
Lincolnwood
Apr 6, 2015

Never again

This place was horrible! Dirty! The room doors we're flimsy. Smelled really bad. Far from everything. Never again. A lot of creepy people in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee W.
Business
Bayonne
Apr 6, 2015

just ok

Hotel was a little far from south beach Very quiet Pool area nice Not much to do here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcy s.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome trip

This trip was beyond amazing and the hotel experience was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mo
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

good

Location was good. The balcony made it worth the trip. Pool was clean and beach was perfect distance away. Will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weird Field
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Good place for the weekend

Hotel is pretty good according to money spend, but the valet parking fee is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leli
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Great time

Had such a great time. Room was always clean when we got back from being out. Only thing was they were stingy with towels and did not put any new wash cloths, we had to continuously call front desk for new ones. There was barely any water pressure in the shower. The door knob on the door was coming undone. Staff members were extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle C.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Nice Hotel :)

This hotel was very nice. I would love to stay hear again when I come back to Miami. The room is comfortable and nice, the view was Fantastic. I loved the Beach, Pool and Jacuzzi area. There are many restaurants & stores in the area that you can walk to, including IHOP & Denny's, it is very convenient. The only thing I did not like was the shower head had pink mildew and the bathroom vent was clogged with dust. but besides that I loved it, I would definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NidyaP
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Very nice trip

The hotel was great , nice staff and the room was very clean. Pool area was great and to be able to walk to beach was awesome. The food in the area was very expensive and they do not allow you to bring anything from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego B.
Business
Chicago
Mar 12, 2015

fare.

You pay for what you get. Room was very nice. Extra cleaning needed. Wifi is free and the amenities are decent. I will go back. Perfect for a quiet Miami getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrea
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

The only thing to rave about is location

We arrived at the hotel at 4pm to check-in, and the line was very long which I expected. I had called ahead of time to request a king size oceanfront but was told the king size can't be guaranteed. I requested again at the desk & was told if I waited 15 min they would have one clean for me. I said that was fine and ran down the street to grab lunch. When I returned 25 min later, I was told that message was not passed along but they would get one ready now. After another 20 min I was given my keys and went upstairs to a partian ocean view. I went back downstairs and they apologized and Told me I could get an oceanfront double beds. There goes my romantic vacation, but I took the room. By this time I had been trying to check-in almost 2 hours. They offered me free breakfast or free drinks to apologize, so I asked for the free breakfast vouchers. Then the lady at the desk asked if I would go down to get them - I had been traveling since 3am and asked if someone could just slide them under my door before the morning so I could lay down and she said said "I'll see what I can do" - that never happened. I ran down to get them in the morning, and no one knew anything about them so I had to speak to the manager and after 30 min. I finally got those. I went down to have breakfast- it was a buffet that was cold and disgusting. The waitstaff were unattentative. I had to to get someone for water. After breakfast, I went to lay on the beach and this was the highlight of our trip- the resort is steps from the beach. We got our 2 beach chairs and laid down. Umbrellas are an extra $20 which is a bummer. Drinks are very expensive - I asked for a margarita and got a $13 piña colada. The hot tub paint... And every other inch of paint in the building is old and poorly painted/peeling. The front desk person told me he was quitting because this was the worst hotel he had ever worked at when I went down on day 2 and asked if any king size oceanfront had opened up (I never did end up getting one). I took a chance on this hotel because I saw the management had been replaced and new staff were being hired. I appreciated that someone was replying to the negative reviews. Unfortunately, I made a mistake. Had it not been for the lovely beach- I would have cut my losses and gone somewhere else. Every single staff member should be fired and replaced at this place- I have never seen anything quite like it. Spend and extra $300 and stay ANYWHERE else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top