$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanagram
Business
alden
Feb 9, 2015

Great location!

My friend and I stayed there for 3 days. We love the location and staff were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Court
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Horrible Hotel Experience

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hallways needed to be vacuumed. The walls were being painted creating a horrible smell. The walls are very thin & the guests on my floor were extremely loud. The beds don't have blankets, just thin sheets and there were no face towels. No one at this hotel speaks English. There is a $20/night resort fee. AND a $30/night parking fee for a structure across the road from the hotel. This hotel needs major renovations. The only good thing is the fact that it's steps away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Hotel rooms need remodeling

Hotel was in a really nice location right off the beach. The hotel was beautiful when we arrived staff was nice. But once we got to the room off the elevator we were very disapppinted the hallways were old and the walls were thin the room smelled bad I had to run and get a airfreshner from the Walgreens across the street. The pillows smelled like cigarettes and housekeeping was very slow at refreshing the room while we went out I went to the front desk 3x requesting service in the 4 days I stayed at this hotel. When I come back to Miami I will not be staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay closer on Collins ave or on Ocean drive you may have to pay a little more but its worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MILICA M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

family trip

Hotel was really far away from night life, its good for family with kids,and there is a lot of. Food near the hotel, miami beach is nice ,hotel.is really big and old, looks.ok but they need to repair few things,pool is big but old too,like Jacuzzi also,thay need to change something ,staffs are nice,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Safaa H.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Definitely disappointed trip

Bad hotel it's not wort the $$ that I pay for it. The staff are very rude ,not clean I will never. Go back again Pls don't waist ur $$$$ in deauville hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sergio C.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Awesome Family Trip

Very nice ocean view, I pay extra for it but nice, very expensive drinks at the pool very small plastic glass of house wine 12 dolllars very very small glass, mojito good ok size ok price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SummerFunn
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 23, 2014

Terrible

Never Again...let's start with room service or if you wanted to call down for something like towels or spoons, ive gotten hung up on a few times..the sheets were dirty..check in took at least an hour and a half, they had so many hidden fees that ii knew nothing about..they will hold 200$ from your debit card, they claim it's just in case you use their restaurant and bar even if you don't use it they put a hold on your bank card for two days..luckily ii stayed in miami for a week and ii was able to use the $$ once they took the hold off...the people in the area are very rude..ii can go.on for hours..I'll never stay here again let alone recommend it to anyone..that's a FACT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mags1989
Business
New York, NY
Nov 12, 2014

Great View ..relaxing location

The staff was great! I stayed in room 1017 with Ocean Front (Balcony) the view was fantastic. The room itself was clean an spacious but aged...needs an upgrade. The only negative thing about my stay is the $20 a day fee for WI-FI, Gym, and towels.. personally it was such a waste the WIFI didn't work in the room only in the lobby, the gym is a open gym to the street so it was packed with random people - also do not use the phone even if its local or room to room they seem to charge you like .60 or something like that... other than that it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

$15 cab ride to Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This is the Life
Business
New York, NY
Oct 21, 2014

No frills, but good value

If you're looking to stay in North Beach, this larger sized hotel has plenty of amenities. The front desk person that checked us in was friendly, efficient and warm. Our room was no frills, they gave a us a king sized bed. Sure, it could use updating overall, but the rug was clean and new looking and it the room did the job for the one night we were there. No blanket was provided in the room (granted, it's Miami and was 75 degrees outside at night) but something should be there. Or maybe the housekeeper just didn't put one in the room? Very friendly staff in the restaurant downstairs. They even have a 2-for-1 drink special all night long. Not bad... if you're looking for a quick drink/meal/snack and the prices were reasonable. Oh, the only other negative worth mentioning is the walls are a little thin. You can hear next door quite easily, thank goodness our neighbors weren't loud all night, but you could hear voices and louder than just a murmur most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohammed M.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 5, 2014

Fantastic location/staff/interior/exterior

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights at this beach resort between 8/30 - 9/4 and loved every minute of it. The interior appears to be fully renovated and overall it was a very pleasant experience. The staff are also extremely friendly and courteous. The most beautiful thing about this hotel is it's location. From the main lobby, you can enter directly to the pool. From the pool exit, about 15 feet away is the entrance to the beach. Once you enter the beach, it's only another 15-20 feet till you register for your chair/umbrella for the beach and from there, only a few feet away awaits the beautiful Miami beach water! Also, right outside the hotel there are tons of places to explore, shop, and eat! The only issue we had was with the wifi. We were on the 11'th floor with the ocean view. Our phones would connect but then disconnect within 15-30 seconds. Since we didn't spend too much time inside, it did not bother us much, but was definitely an inconvenience. Overall, this place exceeded our expectation. Note, there are additional fees such as $30/night on parking, $20/night for resort, additional $20 for umbrella/day, etc.. However, in my opinion, the prices are fair, considering the service you are receiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool/Beach right in the back yard!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top