$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petrolpete
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 3, 2011

Deauville Resort Hotel Miami Beach

We stayed at the Deauville Hotel for 4 nights over the New Years holiday period. This was a very nice experience, actually better then I had expected based on some reviews I had read. First, this is an older hotel, but that is not a bad thing. The character and history was resonent with echo's of the Rat Pack, the Beatles, and many other icons from the hotels hey day. But this was not a run down venue but rather a 'Grande Dame' kind of atmosphere. A lovely large lobby, a large ballroom for special events and a 16 story tower of rooms gretted us. The staff was nice and helpful but a bit brisk. The room itself, on the 15 floor, was clean and nice with upholstered beds,good mattress and pillows, a smoked glass bathroom partion, adequet TV and amenities. Also we had a great view of the Miami skyline which is pretty impressive. The outside pool and large hotub were set in a large courtyard with a Tiki bar and many chairs and lounge chairs. There was a towel service and sports office just off the courtyard (with great fluffy towels) and the Ocean beach was about 30 feet away, just outside the white picket fence, and across from the paved beach walk which runs the whole length of Miami Beach. Small but clean sand beach with lounge chairs and a staff member (Lifeguard?)present. The Downside, the prices for food and extra services were really high, too high for the quality of food. But there were a number of nice restaurants within a easy walk and a number of stores including a Walgreens on the same block. Very handy. The other downside is it 50 to 60 blocks from Southbeach area and a taxi ride is not cheap (there is a taxi stand across the street though.) When we were not in hurry we rode the city bus line which took us everywhere we needed to go for $2. We liked our stay very much and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block north on Collins Ave. there is a Combination Mexican / Columbian restaurant that is reasonable in price and has very good food and atmosphere.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2011

Terrible Hotel

Disgusting rooms (even after a room change), no amenities, and a terrible location. Seems like it could have been an amazing hotel decades ago, but it was not maintained when the ultra luxury hotels moved into town. Save yourself the trouble and spend the extra money for a nice hotel in a nice location such as South Beach. This place is the epitome of a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Dec 13, 2010

So Good

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Dec 13, 2010

So Good

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
laepeque
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 28, 2010

Terrible worst experience ever

[...] the hotel was dirty, the staff was so rude and they also charge me for using the installations that I didn't because I got there at night and left the hotel as soon as possible.Two thumbs down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
annapolis, maryland
Oct 19, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

When we arrived to our room and turn on the heat it had the whole room smelling like it was on fire. Move to another room and found blood on bed spread. Manager apologize and move us to balcony room which was great and paid for breakfast for two days. Had to call for wash cloths everyday. Walked to ocean drive and had nice time. Took a $30 pp shuttle to mall with outlet stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Strongsville, Ohio
Sep 30, 2010

May not return

For this being a 1st trip to Miami, I was not impressed. Felt very dated & not kept up. The cleaning was not a cleaning. Had to ask for towels & blankets because there were none inthe room. Water peasure was NONE . . .I mean none and the shower had no hot water the sink had no cold water. Returned to room at 8pm to find air turned "OFF" by house keeping. Miami in September....90 ya need your air on. Value . . well no a motel would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay Side Market was the best place to visit

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 13, 2010

Not so fab hotel!

The room was very plain, minimal, musty smelling with a very noisy outdated air unit and sticky carpet. Advertised free entry to jazz club and they had no entertainment Saturday Night. The pool needed updating very rough on feet. The italian restaurant was pretty good for the price and their service was nice.I will say their saving grace was their front desk greeter, [...] who was very nice and made the one night stay less dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was pretty good

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
hendersonville nc
Aug 23, 2010

fantastic family gateway

Beautiful perfect we not back but we plan the next trip for come back in october

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
hendersonville nc
Aug 23, 2010

fantastic family gateway

Beautiful perfect we not back but we plan the next trip for come back in october

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top