$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rocetman314
Couples
philadelphia pa
Jun 4, 2009

avrerage hotel

was okay bathrooms small bad lighting pool area needed work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ny
May 30, 2009

good location , good family place

i have stayed twice at this hotel,quiet place , very good location.. i consider it great for couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Verky
Friends
L.A.
May 27, 2009

just so so

I do not very like the room style of this hotel,it looks old.There is not parking place! Maybe, there is, but they asked us to park in the other place, it is very unconvenient!I won't choose here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FLEA RELIEF
Family
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Apr 23, 2009

THIS HOTEL HAS FLEAS

I CHECKED IN AND ABOUT 20 MIN LATER I WAS CHECKING OUT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pepon
Couples
Mexico City
Apr 23, 2009

Mmmmmmm...

I didn´t like at all, very noisy and dirty!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Not bad for the price you're paying!

Overall we had a pleasant experience. We had a quick check-in and check-out, quick, courteous and inexpensive valet service and nice pool. The rooms are decent but not as clean as they should be...they should be spotless. Sheets and beds were clean and comfortable, and the decor had clean lines. Deauville hotel has so much potential. It is such a beautiful historic hotel, but it is clearly not upkept properly. I highly recommend it though for a quick stay. You definitely get a bang for your buck and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, Fl
Apr 22, 2009

weekend getaway

It was a good trip. The only thing that I did not like was that the bathroom was very small and not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve O Guido
Couples
Boynton beach, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Hot Spot!!!

We enjoyed the magic show and loved Normans Tavern across the street. Had a late night jucuzzi and woke up ate breakfast at IHOP and layed out by the pool sipping on pina colada's all day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Oct 19, 2008

So So

The hotel stay was so so. It is not really in walking distance to anything 'touristy' or nice places to eat and since you have to valet park your car it takes a while to get in and out. Elevators were also very slow. It was homecoming weekend so there were a lot of young people having parties in the rooms but the layout of the room kept us from hearing too much of the noise. The rooms were okay and clean. It was an okay choice for the money but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 5, 2008

Amenities

The Deauville Beach Resort was overall an average place to stay. The staff was friendly. The location was great, only a short walk from the beach, however, they charge $10 per day for towels and pool access. Overall the cost for the overall stay was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top