$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 17, 2011

Great views

Our room was in the corner of the hotel with direct ocean views and pool and city views, we couldn't have asked for better. South Beach was very lively and the beach was very soft under your feet. The hotel provided beach towels and beach chairs too ! The only thing I didn't like is that this hotel does not have onsite parking to accommodate all guests. Valet was $20 a day and was full. We ended up parking a couple of blocks down the street for only $8 a day...it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside Marketplace had great shops and dining to fit everyones tastebuds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antosia
Business
Washington D.C
Mar 17, 2011

could be better

My first impression bad! I'am working for Hyatt company and words " Do you want to hear first bad news or good news?" from front desk agent is not acceptable!Guest care is poor. Speaking Spanish in front of guest who doesn't understand unbelievable . Front desk should be more organized and have better information do not sending people always to concierge! Nice room and comfortable beds. Dirty swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Student =)
Business
Purchase, NY
Mar 16, 2011

Great Spot for Spring Break

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days during my college spring break with my boyfriend and was very pleased. [...] read all the previous reviews so I knew what I was getting into. Overall the hotel was nice and I had a great view of the ocean and pool area without paying that extra fee. The room was spacious with your average amenities. Housekeeping stopped by daily and sometimes forgot to replace towels (this was fixed with a call downstairs) The hallways are kind of dark and old looking but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel was always busy with people in the lobby or cabs pulling up during most hours of the day and night. The location was great and right on the beach, although its not in South Beach its a great compromise. You get the benefit of being on the beach with a large pool area and great hidden gem restaurants near by and its not that far from South Beach. I traveled to South Beach by bus ($2.00) and then came back by cab ($15-25) The bar by the pool automatically adds 18% gratuity to checks which was annoying but the frozen drinks were great. Also keep in mind they Overall I would stay here again it was a relaxing atmosphere and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2011

Beware

The hotel needs some asthetic work. The paint in the building was in serious need of repair. However it did the job. Location was good just a 15 min bus ride (that stops just outside the hotel) from south beach and directly on the beach. BEWARE of hidden fees! This hotel makes you pay an early check-in fee of a taxable $50 if you check in before 4 pm AND a $15 PER DAY resort fee that is SUPPOSE to include 2 beach chair rentals, beach towels, gym access, and a security box in the room. Last time i checked these things were suppose to come standard in a hotel and when I went to rent chairs the man in charge said i did not sign up for that package even though I did. This hotel seems cheap up front however you'll pay the difference at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 12, 2011

Not worth the price

We chose this "resort" because of its location on the beach. On this end, the hotel lived up to its promise. The pool and beach access were great and we had a fantastic view from our room. It's in a decent location, there was a very convenient 24 hour Walgreen's across the street and a couple of decent restaurants, although it is a little far from all the restaurants and nightlife in South Beach. Those were the only positives. The resort looks old and run down and the rooms are badly in need of renovating. The fitness center was pretty scary-cluttered, dirty and not female friendly. The lower level had a strange art gallery, a barber shop, a sign that stated there were retail shops, although I never actually saw any, and a restaurant that appeared to not be open. The main lobby had a "jazz club" that again appeared to never be open. The staff was not at all helpful and even borderline rude. There's also a $15 per day resort fee that you're required to pay even if you don't use these "amenities", which include beach chairs, fitness center and in room safe (our's didn't even work). Be warned: you are paying for what you get here. Spend a little more for a better experience elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mattyled
Business
Mount Holly, NJ
Mar 11, 2011

Not that Impressed

Found the staff OK but not very friendly Valet parking was full so had to park overnight at a public lot 5 blocks away.Lot was free overnight but had to get the car by 8am or get ticketed. Again the staff was not very forthcoming with information about that. Was not told of a shuttle to the lot until the next day, plus not given great directions on how to get their. Lobby was nice but capeting on my floor was old and stained. Room was OK,but older carpet & TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location, lots of restarants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit mi
Mar 10, 2011

really nice hotel

it was a very ncie hotel i really recomond this hotel very nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reutabega
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Unbelievable View!

We had a room with no ocean front view and upgraded to one for $30 a night more. Totally worth it. The view is amazing! The room is very nice as well, huge bed, nice flatscreen, very nice bathroom. If you go here, you must get the ocean front room. The pool and hot tub are nice as well and easy access to the beach. Can't check in untill 4 but u can leave your bags and hang out on the beach or at the pool. Overall great place and not too expensive. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We landed in Fort Lauderdale and our hotel was in Miami. The taxi from the airport cost a whopping $80. No one told us about the shuttle that can take you to and from the airport until after we were already there. We took it at the end of the trip for only $21 a person. Half the cost. Wish we knew this in the fiorst place and we could have saved $40. I highly reccomend this if you have a far hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Feb 22, 2011

Old resort. Great location

This hotel is very old. I am sure it was a very nice hotel 40 years ago, but it is aging pretty bad. Overall it is clean, and the pool area is nice. it is lacking a decent restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

George's Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lily soccer mom
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 6, 2011

Horrible!

Had to change room due to paint odor; very old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top