$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
344 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater

Business center

Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant

Catering

Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

Guests must pay a $20 per day/per room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, use of the fitness center, pool and beach lounge chairs, pool side umbrellas, beach towels, in-room refrigerator and safety box.

The hotel charges $30 a day for self-parking. A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (344)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoolMe
North Carolina
Apr 9, 2013

Real good place to stay

This was a really good place to stay. If you are single its even better. Poolside bar and also a really nice bar inside. If you have kids they will enjoy the pool and the white sand at the beach. Water is really clear blue. Me and my wife really enjoyed the staff. Hotel was clean and room service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to the bar fun at Mango's Tropical Cafe. The show is insane!

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking to Relax
Chicago, IL
Aug 23, 2009

Time to Relax

Quite and peacefull - what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James GISELA
Bridgeport, CT
Aug 17, 2009

What I thought about the hotel

Need a better shower (DEFINETLY) The show was very bad the cold was where the hot knob was and the hot knob was where the cold knob was!! Bed was very squeaky noisy just in general and light fixtures some didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything dining place was in a very short walk from Argentinian, cubian, brazilian, and more. Walgreens was across the street and dunkin donuts was alittle bit down the road mccdonalds to and places to shop like i said before great location

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Again
Orlando FL
Aug 17, 2009

Dont believe the PICTURES

Okay Not only did the pictures a LIE... Booking through orbitz was the worst ... it would of been the same price booking through the hotels website...and then Adding on hidden fees that the hotel adds on for "Towels" and the slowest Fing valet parking in the world ... i Mean u reallyy get what u pay for here ... maybe even less. NOT bad ... if u expect less...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If ur llooking for over priced not very good food =D

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 7, 2009

The fabulous place to break the rutin

Very nice location, friendly staff, and my experience unforgetable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 2, 2009

Deauville "DUMP" Beach Resort

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a relatives wedding whose reception was held at the hotel. I read the awful reviews and thought "it can't be that bad". This hotel was actually THAT bad. If you have to stay at this hotel, I recommend paying a little extra for the rennovated rooms or going somewhere else. Unfortunately for us, they ran out of rennovated rooms. I think I've seen cheesey hotels nicer than this place. There's a required $10/day that they tack on to your reservation bill for towels, using the safe, internet. Our safe did not even work. We called to get it fixed and no one responded, as a result, we ended up just putting the "do not disturb" sign on the door the three days we were there. The hallway smelled like paint or chemicals which made me worry. The walls are paper thin. When we flush the toilet it already looks like someone peed in it. The iron didn't work. They only gave you a bar of soap and a conditioner shampoo. As for the pool, though it's open until 9pm, they make you return the towels at 6pm which didn't make sense to me. The beach and pool did not have a lifeguard. Oh, some of the channels on the tv didn't work. The tile on the bathroom floor was loose. The bed just had two white pillows and a thin white sheet - nothing else. I don't know how this place stays in business because it's just a horrible place. None of the pictures online resemble the actual hotel. The valet parking which they make you pay $20/day is REALLY slow. Everything just looks really old in this hotel. As for the wedding, the food was only ok - they actually ran out of food for the guest even though the family paid extra for unlimited food. There was not enough room for cocktail area so people ended spending a lot more time waiting for the food than actually eating it. The hotel staff were not very helpful - most of them spoke Spanish and didn't understand what we were asking. I normally don't write reviews but after staying at the Deauville Beach Resort, I was compelled to write one to prevent others from wasting their money and save them from an awful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Cerione's Italian Cafe. The food was really delicious and service was great. I highly recommend it. You can also get a gift certificate of their restaurant through restaurant.com.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belgium
Jul 24, 2009

OK but much better deals exist

Pool and beach at this hotel are good, but the location of the hotel in Miami Beach is not great - far from South Beach and other interesting places in the area. Ten dollar resort fee imposed at check-out was not mentioned either at booking with Orbitz or at time of check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel is 60 blocks (20 minute drive) from South Beach.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
summer love
san diego, ca
Jul 22, 2009

average

i love the little coffe shop next to the fitness center, also the fitness center is great but staff is very unfriendly and they dont help u if u have any question, food in the hotel is very expensive, but a lot of restaurantas are near( ihop, pizza, cuban coffe and brazilian food, salsa saloon) right in front is walgreens but is kinda expensive , but one block away is publix, wich is great, rooms are very old and matress are not confortable,carpet room is very dirty, pool is good and also beach, for families are good, if u going with your couple is not a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

if u go south beach is kinda far, you have to drive like 40 minutes or take a taxi cab.

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jul 21, 2009

south beach

ok well this was my first time in south beach so i didnt know how far this hotel was from all night life. so if u are going to miami for the night life an to party this hotel is not for you. it is to far from all the night life an cab rides will really hurt your pocket enless you are renting your own car. but besides that the hotel is very clean an right on the ocean so you can not go wrong if you are looking to just relax on the beach an eat at a nice place at night. but if you are looking to party till the early morning like me then this is not a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dim
Baltimore, md
Jul 19, 2009

Deauville Beach Resort it's

the bathroom in room wasn't so clean, at the given time was only 2 elevators working, it took sometimes over 15 min waiting time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WESTAMPTON , NEW JERSEY
Jul 6, 2009

WAS GREAT, QUALITY FAMILY TIME

GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DINING IN THE LITTLE HAVANA, GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE AND EXCELLENT ATMOSPHERE

Back to menu Return to top

Change search