Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
500 reviews
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Friends getaway

I loved the hotel the view from the window. It was by stores that was convent. No bad service it... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Deauville Beach Resort is your ideal choice for a full service hotel. This resort has a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Frank, Sammy, and Dean are just a few of the elite who called the Deauville Beach Resort home when visiting illustrious Miami Beach. In 1964, the Beatles played their second show in the United States right here in our Napoleon Ballroom. Forty years later, Miami Beach is again one of Florida's hottest spots among travelers form all over the world. Gifted with a skyline of the Atlantic Ocean to the East. Charmed and intrigued by the thrill of Miami to the West. We are surrounded by water, nestled between the famed Art Deco District and the shops at Bal Harbour.

>Resort Fee of $20.00 per night/per room payable directly to hotel. This is not included in your prepaid booking! Fee includes local calls,Wireless Internet for all registered hotel guests, use of the Fitness Center, pool and beach lounge chairs, beach towels, in room refridgerator and safety box.

Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.

Parking availble for $3.00 per hour up to $30.00 overnight A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.

This is a non-smoking hotel.

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (500)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
500 out of 500
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
annapolis, maryland
Oct 19, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

When we arrived to our room and turn on the heat it had the whole room smelling like it was on fire. Move to another room and found blood on bed spread. Manager apologize and move us to balcony room which was great and paid for breakfast for two days. Had to call for wash cloths everyday. Walked to ocean drive and had nice time. Took a $30 pp shuttle to mall with outlet stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
annapolis, maryland
Oct 19, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

When we arrived to our room and turn on the heat it had the whole room smelling like it was on fire. Move to another room and found blood on bed spread. Manager apologize and move us to balcony room which was great and paid for breakfast for two days. Had to call for wash cloths everyday. Walked to ocean drive and had nice time. Took a $30 pp shuttle to mall with outlet stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Strongsville, Ohio
Sep 30, 2010

May not return

For this being a 1st trip to Miami, I was not impressed. Felt very dated & not kept up. The cleaning was not a cleaning. Had to ask for towels & blankets because there were none inthe room. Water peasure was NONE . . .I mean none and the shower had no hot water the sink had no cold water. Returned to room at 8pm to find air turned "OFF" by house keeping. Miami in September....90 ya need your air on. Value . . well no a motel would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay Side Market was the best place to visit

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Strongsville, Ohio
Sep 30, 2010

May not return

For this being a 1st trip to Miami, I was not impressed. Felt very dated & not kept up. The cleaning was not a cleaning. Had to ask for towels & blankets because there were none inthe room. Water peasure was NONE . . .I mean none and the shower had no hot water the sink had no cold water. Returned to room at 8pm to find air turned "OFF" by house keeping. Miami in September....90 ya need your air on. Value . . well no a motel would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay Side Market was the best place to visit

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Sep 13, 2010

Not so fab hotel!

The room was very plain, minimal, musty smelling with a very noisy outdated air unit and sticky carpet. Advertised free entry to jazz club and they had no entertainment Saturday Night. The pool needed updating very rough on feet. The italian restaurant was pretty good for the price and their service was nice.I will say their saving grace was their front desk greeter, [...] who was very nice and made the one night stay less dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was pretty good

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Sep 13, 2010

Not so fab hotel!

The room was very plain, minimal, musty smelling with a very noisy outdated air unit and sticky carpet. Advertised free entry to jazz club and they had no entertainment Saturday Night. The pool needed updating very rough on feet. The italian restaurant was pretty good for the price and their service was nice.I will say their saving grace was their front desk greeter, [...] who was very nice and made the one night stay less dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was pretty good

Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
hendersonville nc
Aug 23, 2010

fantastic family gateway

Beautiful perfect we not back but we plan the next trip for come back in october

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy&Me Get-Away
Miami, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Frank, Sammy and Dean would be ashamed!

Where do I begin??? Upon arrival valet parking was full after pleading with the hotel, they finally took my car only to find out they park them 2 blocks away. When you walk into the lobby it immediately smells old. The hotel is completely under staffed...there was a long wait to check-in. The room was very poorly maintained. The bathroom had spiderwebs, the paint was coming off the back of the door, the water temperature during our baths went from cool to warm to hot without touching the knob. The in-room safe was broken, the refrigerator was not cold enough for my son's milks and juices. When I opened the nightstand drawer, I found a medication from a previous guest and a dirty tissue. The phone on the nightstand was dirty and showed a different room number than the correct one. The pool was poorly maintained. Most of the pool lounges were broken and if you didn't arrive at the pool by 8:30am you could not get an umbrella. The pool towels were tathered. The shower drain to rinse off sand was clogged and had standing water. There are no pool attendants to order a soda or food. Upon chek-out I had to wait over 45 minutes to have our bags picked up only to find out there was only 1 bellman for the entire hotel on a Sunday afternoon. During our stay we found out from asking staff members that the hotel only had until August 31st to comply with several violations. It is a shame that such a landmark has gone to such waste. This hotel is in dire need of a major developer take-over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy&Me Get-Away
Miami, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Frank, Sammy and Dean would be ashamed!

Where do I begin??? Upon arrival valet parking was full after pleading with the hotel, they finally took my car only to find out they park them 2 blocks away. When you walk into the lobby it immediately smells old. The hotel is completely under staffed...there was a long wait to check-in. The room was very poorly maintained. The bathroom had spiderwebs, the paint was coming off the back of the door, the water temperature during our baths went from cool to warm to hot without touching the knob. The in-room safe was broken, the refrigerator was not cold enough for my son's milks and juices. When I opened the nightstand drawer, I found a medication from a previous guest and a dirty tissue. The phone on the nightstand was dirty and showed a different room number than the correct one. The pool was poorly maintained. Most of the pool lounges were broken and if you didn't arrive at the pool by 8:30am you could not get an umbrella. The pool towels were tathered. The shower drain to rinse off sand was clogged and had standing water. There are no pool attendants to order a soda or food. Upon chek-out I had to wait over 45 minutes to have our bags picked up only to find out there was only 1 bellman for the entire hotel on a Sunday afternoon. During our stay we found out from asking staff members that the hotel only had until August 31st to comply with several violations. It is a shame that such a landmark has gone to such waste. This hotel is in dire need of a major developer take-over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami Lakes, FL
Aug 8, 2010

Really dissapointed with this hotel.

First, NO parking facilities, Customer Service didn't help at all. at 12 at night children running around hallways talking very load, playing around all night without any assistance. Smelled very bad around. Elevators to slow. I do not recommend this Hotel to nobody in the future I donot want to go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking facilities is the most terrible experience.The only good thing was the location area because we found a lot of good restaturants, and shops like Walgreens, Publix, Ihop etc.

Back to menu Return to top