$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Deauville Beach Resort

2 stars
6701 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
349 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

Hotel was great!!! Great service. Ocean front room had an amazing view. Altogether HAPPY!!! :) See full review

  • Ally M
  • Jul 14, 2014
Friends vacation time

Just good vibes from everyone there. The staff are from morning to night, every time you walk in or... See full review

  • Will More Bucks
  • Jun 24, 2014
Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach made music history

This Collins Avenue hotel holds a prestigious spot in Miami Beach history. The property entertained the Rat Pack, and it was the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance -- broadcast live on the "Ed Sullivan Show" from the Napoleon Ballroom. Old Hollywood glamour still shines through at this unique art deco resort, which maintains its status as a lively music venue with a global roster of entertainers at the onsite jazz club. A sizeable pool, expansive stretch of beach and Miami Modernist architecture strengthen the allure.

Highlights
  • Miami Modernist hotel on the north end of Miami Beach
  • A former playground to the Rat Pack and the site of the Beatles' second U.S. performance on the "Ed Sullivan Show"
  • The Famous Jazz Club and Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on site
  • Poolside dining at Kon Tiki Tiki Bar
  • Airport transfer available at an added fee
Rooms

The 484 rooms -- including seven junior suites -- reflect a clean, contemporary style with few embellishments. Windows face the ocean, bay or city. Oceanfront rooms encourage guests to take advantage of the vistas via large balconies. Rooms feature tufted or wood headboards, white linens, an adjustable thermostat and cable. Wi-Fi access is covered in the resort fee.

Features
Frank Sinatra and the Beatles no longer entertain at the hotel, but guests will still find a regular lineup of musical acts at The Famous Jazz Club. The club has hosted jazz greats, such as Brandon Marsalis and Spyro Gyra. Head to the Kevin & Caruso's Magic Comedy Show on Saturdays for a festival of pyrotechnics, showgirls, comedy and magic.
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (13 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (19 miles)
Attractions

  • Collins Avenue
  • Bal Harbour Shops
  • Art Deco Design District
  • Haulover Beach Marina
  • Bass Museum
  • The Miami Beach Architecture Cruise
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business

  • 75,000 square feet of event space, including an exhibit area for trade shows and a 200-seat theater
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurant
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Policies and fees

  • Guests must pay a $20 USD ($22.60 including taxes) per day/room resort fee directly to the hotel. This is not included in the prepaid booking. The resort fee covers Wi-Fi, complete access to the fitness center, select fitness classes such as zumba, beach yoga and bootcamp, pool and two beach lounge chairs (based on availability), pool side umbrellas, pool towels, in-room refrigerator and safe deposit box as well as local calls to Miami area.
  • The hotel charges $30 USD/day for self-parking, with the option of hourly parking at $3 USD/hour during week days and $5 USD/hour on weekends.  There is also VIP valet parking on-site at $55 USD/night (based on availability). All parking is with unlimited in and out privileges.  A security deposit may be required by the hotel upon check-in.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.
  • Coolers are not allowed at the resort. Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators for convenience of resort guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.8506 -80.1203
Area served
Miami Beach,FL.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 20 minutes. Ft.Lauderdale International Airport 30 minutes.
Area description
Key Biscayne 15 miles, Sea Aquarium 12 miles Port of Miami 9 miles Monkey Jungle 17 miles Parrot Jungle 16 miles Pro Player Stadium 15 miles University of Miami 12 miles American Airlines Arena 9 miles Everglades National Park 20 miles -Micossukee Indian Reservation 19 miles South Beach 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deauville Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Deauville Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe City/Bay View Room
These elegantly appointed rooms offer views of picturesque Biscayne Bay, Collins Avenue and Miami Beach. Features include double or king-sized bed, large windows, marble floor and granite top spa inspired bathrooms, reading chair with ottoman, ample closets, writing desk and mini refrigerator.
Ocean View Room
One king or two double beds. View of the Atlantic Ocean. Safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access, and video games(Surcharge). Contemporary tropical decor. Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Standard Room
One king or two double beds. View of the city. In room safe, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, internet access and video games.(Surcharge). Complimentary premium cable channels. Minimum age to check in is 21.
Ocean Front
The Oceanfront guest rooms offer our guests a magnificent view of the crystal clear beach from the comfort of a private terrace. Let the sun in with our floor-to-ceiling glass windows and enjoy the spacious suite with your choice of two double or one king size bed. You will also find a plush reading chair with ottoman, plenty of closet space, a media center and mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Cafe De La Mer
Based on an International cuisine style, at Cafe de la Mer you will be sure to find the perfect meal for you and your family. All dishes are prepared with fresh and local ingredients delivered daily to our kitchen. Our chefs prepare each dish with a delicate craftsmanship that comes through in each flavorful bite. Following the American tradition, meals are served in large portions and at unbeatable prices. We have the perfect companion for your delightful meal with an extensive selection of national and international wines suitable for any budget. Cafe de la Mer offers a relaxing atmosphere and diverse cuisine making it the perfect vacation lunch and dinner spot. Hours: Open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Kon Tiki Bar
Kon Tiki Bar offers a variety of light meals, snacks and a full cocktail bar you won't be able to resist. Located in the pool area means that you can relax and let us cater to your every need while you make the most out of your beach vacation. You may choose to enjoy your refreshments under the relaxing breeze of the poolside palm trees or on the sandy beach just a few steps away. Specials & Happy Hour You must try our signature cocktail list! The Kon Tiki Bar offers delicious Caribbean classics such as Pina Colada and Cuban Mojito as well as most traditional frozen favorites. To top it off we can delight you with our own signature creations made to your taste. The Kon Tiki Bar's delicious drinks, light snacks and relaxing tropical style thatched roof bar come together to create an idyllic peaceful beach atmosphere, comparable only to paradise. Hours: Open daily from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect choice for meeting space or a banquet facility. The Deauville Beach Resort offers 75,000 square feet of meeting space that caters from 20 to 2,000. You'll feel exhilarated with the charm and warmth of Miami Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Deauville Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 3, 2009

Would definitely return

The staff was very pleasant and kind. I really enjoyed the location....very close to stores and restaurants. The Hotel's food was very good. Nice large pool area. They ran out of valet parking, so I had to park my car in a lot 7 blocks away. Kind of a pain to wait for their shuttle everytime I needed to get to my car. However, the good stuff out-weighed the bad stuff. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
berthaneice
Business
miami,fl
Oct 28, 2009

not enough for the location

I love the location however this hotel needs a facelift no microwave oven no fridge and above all no parking was available you had to park approx. five blocks away get up at 8am every morning to feed a parking meter that is horrible when you plan to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk to a lot of dinning options that is why they could have advised prior to arrival that parking was unavailable and you could have saved on a rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super crazy
Business
miami, fl
Oct 19, 2009

a good place

i go to the beach, i spend the hole day in the pool that was very relaxing time. it was a very good trip in a perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick, NJ
Oct 16, 2009

The Good and the Bad

We enjoyed the beach and the pool. The most upsetting thing was that when we pulled in we were not allowed to leave car while checking in, without leaving the car keys. You can't expect someone to leave car keys with someone you don't know. Then we found out that there was no parking unless we went 5 blocks in either direction with a 1.00 an hr charge. or Meter parking, also costing more money. We did however park in a residential area, but walking back to the hotel from there in the dark late at night was uncomfortable. For this reason, unfortunately, I wouldn't stay here again,nor would I recommend it which is a shame, because I really liked the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Oct 15, 2009

Keep low expctations and you'll be fine!

We arrived at 3pm. THe first hotel clerk said that we would have to wait until 4pm to check in. If you have an early flight, please be prepared for this.Also the A/C in the room barely worked! It was Hot in there. I live in Maryland, this heat was a mother!! with a poor quality a/c unit, which in found in all of the units.The place needs renovation badly. Get ready for the 70's.The price was very good for being right there on the beach, and They know this!! That's why they won't renovate and they keep the price low. Also, if you're renting a car, get ready for some drama There is no garage at all, the valet parks all of the vehicles in frot of the circular driveway. They are all on top of each other, so if yours is in the middle, you will be waiting for quite sometime for them to remove all the vehicle for yours. Also, even though you're pre-purchasing [...], the hotel will still be charging you an additional $10 a day, and they will be taking a deposit out from your visa for incidentals. If you don't have any incidentals, then you'll get your credit back in a week or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi MS
Oct 5, 2009

North Beach close to supermarkets.

It is a nice place to stay if you would like to be near supermarkets. It is located in North Beach so the hussle and bussle of South Beach is a bus or taxi ride away. Valet parking is very limited as they park the cars all on the ramp of the hotel for $20 a day. Street parking is available in Beach lots for $8 a day but have to buy ticket for display by 8AM daily. The rooms are average and aged. The pool was great but they close it at sunset. If you dont return the towels by 6PM you are charged an additional $15. Overall, it is a cheap place to stay with a wonderrful view and pool. A good place to stay if you don't need the amenities most newer hotels offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast can be purchased at a stand right outside the Hotel for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nj
Sep 27, 2009

Not so kool aid

Well to start off it wasn't too bad but I've had better. We were told we would have an ocean view and we did except it was about a mile away down the beach. Next I was told a king bed and ended up getting two doubles which I could deal with because it wasn't that uncomfortable. It was also advertised near south beach that is over 15min away. Also we had to get 4 sets of keys because they kept not working. On a good note the poolside bar was awsome and the pool was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tono
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Sep 25, 2009

Good Place

I stayed at the hotel some years ago and I think that they are not taking good care of the facilities. It looks really old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LADY BABY
Business
MIAMI,FL
Sep 21, 2009

ENJOYED MY STAY

IT WAS A VERY RELAXING HOTEL I ENJOYED MY VIEW FROM MY ROOM and I LOOK FOWARD TO STAYING THERE AGIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deauville Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IL guest
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 20, 2009

Fair

Very short one night stay. Far from south beach attractions. Overall pleasant/quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top